We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding and beyond imagination.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel
Ranked #14 of 94 Hotels in Macau
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 August 2014

My travel agent booked Venetian in for my vacation in Macao. I have read good reviews about the hotel. The hotel was beyond the imagination. It was amazing and exciting experience in the hotel. Every possible amenity is there in the hotel. They have lot of eateries including an Indian restaurant in the hotel. Complementary meal can be chosen between breakfast and lunch and you can choose any restaurant available in the hotel. This has the best and awesome shopping place. The architecture of the hotel was amazing.
We could not see the complete hotel in the 2 days available with us. Given a chance, i would definitely love to go there.

Room Tip: Try to take the room at higher floors (like 30 and above).
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank vikasagg79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CustomerCareTeam, Manager at The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Dear vikasagg79,

Thank you for taking the time to offer us your lovely feedback following your recent 2 days getaway at The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel, and for your outstanding rating.
We are flattered to read that our hotel was “beyond the imagination” and I am happy to learn that you had a full vacation experience, without ever leaving the property.
It is rewarding to know that you were impressed with our building architectural features, modeled after the beautiful city of Venice, delighted with our service, sampling our exquisite Indian cuisine delight and enjoyed the various amenities.
We look forward to have the opportunity to welcome you and your family back enabling us to provide you with another “amazing and exciting experience”, and you can hopefully stay longer.

With very Best Regards,

Vanessa Tanzilli – Customer Care Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (7,268)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,313 - 2,319 of 7,268 reviews

Reviewed 4 August 2014

What a disappointment! Unless you are a hard-core gambler, avoid this place at all costs. Okay, the room was very nice. That's about the only good thing I can find to say about the Venetian. Although old-fashioned with a very out of date decor and weak shower pressure. Oh, and wi-fi was MOP 160 per day! The worst thing about it was the crowds--the public spaces were jam-packed with HORDES of tourists, mostly from Mainland China, which made even walking through the lobby like getting through Times Square on a New Year's eve. The hotel pools were TERRIBLE. All four of them. The water was only a meter deep, and the temperature of the water was like a hot bath in each of the four pools (it was a hot day and we were desperately seeking to cool off). There was an HOUR wait to get a taxi to our dinner destination. There are so many people visiting the hotel, and the hotel gives no priorty whatsoever to its guests over the throngs of people who come there to gawk and shop. The wait for a bucket of ice from room service was over a half an hour. I've travelled all over the world (and have been to the Venetian in Las Vegas, which was so much nicer than this one). This was one of the most unpleasant stays I have ever had. We walked through the Galaxy and Hard Rock Hotels in Cotai, and my wife stayed at the Sheraton on her last visit, which she said was much nicer. Do yourself a favor and do not stay at the Venetian!

Room Tip: Go to another hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Erfp79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CustomerCareTeam, Manager at The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Dear Erfp 79,

Thank you for choosing The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel to host you during your most recent visit and for your detailed review, as this is our best resources for improving guest satisfaction.
We appreciate your feedback and while we are very pleased to read your positive comment about the room, we are sorry to learn that the crowd affected the great experience you had in our property. We have taken good note on those aspects that were below your expectations and certainly we will take these into consideration, as we continue to refine our products and services.
I would like also to advise that complimentary wifi is available to any guest that book online, through our website.
We hope you will give us the opportunity to once again welcome you, and provide you with the positive Venetian experience you have come to expect from us.

With very Best Regards,

Vanessa Tanzilli – Customer Care Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

everything you need all in this hotel and the shopping center, free shuttle bus to many area in macau city, ferry terminal and airport. room big and comfort, unfortunately the breakfast are average and need some time for check in.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank fendi r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CustomerCareTeam, Manager at The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Dear fendi r,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review for us, following your recent stay at The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel.
I am delighted to read that The Venetian has all of your needs covered and that you enjoyed so many aspects of the hotel, from our spacious and comfortable suite, our world-class shopping to our complimentary shuttle bus service.
Your feedback on your check-in and culinary experiences is greatly appreciated and please be assured that we will look into them accordingly, for possible improvement.
We look forward to warmly welcoming you back on your next visit to Macau.

With very Best Regards,

Vanessa Tanzilli – Customer Care Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

This is a fantastic facility in terms of grandeur, service (absolutely exceptional), room (fabulous size, bed, lounge/dining area, super fast wifi, bathroom - you need nothing, stunning view) ... ... ... however it is a 3,000 room hotel in the middle of a huge shopping complex and a vast casino - so there may be 5,000 guests but there are 15,000(?) shoppers and 10,000(?) gamblers.

The restaurants on the ground floor, though not hotel exclusive, are fantastic too, especially the Chinese one.

As such the hotel gives you a 5 star room with 5 star restaurants and 5 star service but not a 5 star overall experience.

In London, the Savoy or the Ritz would not survive were they in the middle of a massive casino and an even more massive shopping mall. In Macau, I guess this is how the hotel proposition is on the main strip. With the shopping and the gambling comes some irritating rudeness or poor behaviour from non-hotel visitors.

If you want a hotel without the shopping and the gambling consider the Westin next to the Macau golf course.

Room Tip: Room high up overlooking the mini golf course
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank IanGoodwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CustomerCareTeam, Manager at The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Dear IanGoodwin,

Thank you very much for your kind review after your recent stay at The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel.
I am so pleased you enjoyed the splendor and design of our hotel, our location within the vibrant heart of Cotai Strip, our extremely spacious and well-appointed Euro-style suite with a stunning view, and what was best to read was your high praise of our team member's customer service.
I understand that the sheer size of The Venetian, Macao’s first integrated resort, featuring world-class shopping, dining and leisure facilities can be overwhelming. For your future stays, I kindly invite you to find serenity and enjoy a peaceful and relaxing environment at our swimming-pools, golf area or luxury Spa.
We enthusiastically look forward to serving you as host again in the near future, and enabling us to offer you with a 5 star overall experience.

With very Best Regards,

Vanessa Tanzilli – Customer Care Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

If u are visiting Macau,this is the place u should be staying at.Rooms are huge,buffet has loads of options both for vegetarian as well as non-veg.Dont forget to pick the hotel map as u check-in,coz its quite difficult to remember the place.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anupam P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CustomerCareTeam, Manager at The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Dear Anupam P,

An outstanding 5 star’s review and thank you for sharing your “awesome” experience after your recent visit at The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel.
We certainly value your positive comments and are thrilled to read that your thoroughly enjoyed all the facets of your stay with us. I am glad you found your suite extremely spacious, comfortable and well-appointed and your dining experience in our stylish restaurants offering various vegetarian choices, to your liking.
We enthusiastically look forward to serving you as host for another pleasant stay, in the not too distant future.

With very Best Regards,

Vanessa Tanzilli – Customer Care Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

Was our first time staying at Venetian Macau. Had a lot of expectations as there were so many good reviews and the hotel looks great from outside. It turned out that the whole experience was extremely disappointing. The place could be for you if you are into gambling but not if you want to have a relaxing weekend.

1) you need to walk through the gambling crowd / whole bunch of visitors wanting to take a look at the architecture and all. the smoky areas before reaching checkin
2) we checked in after 3pm and the room is still not available. No explanation given.
3) we need to scold and continue to insist to get a room in the other tower after over 40 mins. By then we lost all our mood.
4) you need to walk another 10 mins and through the crowds again before you reach the other tower.
5) room is big but there's not much making you to enjoy or hang around eg not even arrival fruits.
6) we tried to go to the pool. It's at least 1km from our block. Wiring through corridors. We have never walked that far for a hotel pool.
7) only one small adult pool. In shade, totally no sun. Cigarette buds EVERYWHERE. It's gross and we didn't even dip into the water in the end.

We can't think of one thing that deserves the price. It has nothing that support a relaxing couples holiday. The only good thing perhaps is that it's connected to the canals so there are shops if you are into shopping.

I had stayed at Sofitel and Grand Hyatt before. Can't expect too much but they are definitely more value for money.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank SharonYY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CustomerCareTeam, Manager at The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Dear SharonYY,

We appreciate that you took the time to share with us about your recent experience at The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel, as this is the best way for us to know which are our areas of opportunity and work towards improvement.
Please accept my sincere apoIogy for the disappointment in your check-in experience as we always endeavor to ensure our guests’ requests are met. Forty minutes is certainly too long to check-in and it does not reflect our normal business practice. I have asked our Manager to revisit our standard operating procedure for busy check-in times, to ensure guests receive their room in a timely manner.
Cleanliness is of paramount of importance and your remarks and observations in regards to our swimming-pool area were addressed to our related Manager, for immediate action.
We strive to provide a peaceful environment while being near the excitement of our shopping facilities and for your future stay, I invite you to enjoy our entertaining Mini Golf or our relaxing Spa.
Should you wish to stay with us again, please contact me personally at vanessa.tanzilli@sands.com.mo and I would be happy to assist you with your reservation and ensure any future stay with us is more pleasant than it appeared to be on this occasion

With very Best Regards,

Vanessa Tanzilli – Customer Care Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Venetian and had a wonderful reception to the hotel by Russel. Nothing was too much trouble. We had a Rialto suite which was wonderfully spacious with a fantastic bathroom and it was the best sleep I had on this trip. The only downside is the distance to the main town, so if you are there to be able to wander around the town, the Venetian may not be the best location for you. If you just want to spend an afternoon sightseeing, they run sightseeing tours which are excellent.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Caroline B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CustomerCareTeam, Manager at The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Dear Caroline397,

I greatly appreciate the time you have taken to provide such a thorough and fantastic review of your stay at The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel.
We are thrilled to know that you enjoyed the entire experience and your positive comments will motivate the team to continue providing excellence in service. I will certainly share your good words with the entire team, especially with Russel, for his lovely service.
We are glad to read that you were impressed with our very spacious and luxurious bathroom, made of Italian white marble, and also the beds to be extremely comfortable, allowing you to sleep restfully after your journey,
We understand exploring the wonder Macau offers could play an important role of a perfect trip, please do try our complimentary shuttle bus for your future stay with us.
I hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back when you travels return you to Macau.

With very Best Regards,

Vanessa Tanzilli – Customer Care Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Macau hotels
0.3 mi away
Sheraton Grand Macao Hotel, Cotai Central
0.1 mi away
Conrad Macao Cotai Central
0.3 mi away
The Parisian Macao
The Parisian Macao
#23 of 94 in Macau
826 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Macau, Cotai Strip
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Macao Cotai Central
0.5 mi away
Hotel Okura Macau
Hotel Okura Macau
#11 of 94 in Macau
1,628 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel

Address: Estrada da Baia de N. Senhora da Esperanca, s/n,, Macau, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Macau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Macau
#9 Business Hotel in Macau
#10 Spa Hotel in Macau
#11 Family Hotel in Macau
#14 Luxury Hotel in Macau
#15 Romantic Hotel in Macau
Price Range: £127 - £363 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 3000
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An all-suite integrated resort offering spacious accommodation from 70sqm with lavish facilities, enjoy world-class shopping, entertainment and dining experiences in this signature Macao Property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Prestigia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Southall Travel, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelsClick so you can book your The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Venetian Macao Hotel Macau
Venetian Macao Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing