We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A cruise ship ashore”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel
Ranked #14 of 95 Hotels in Macau
Certificate of Excellence
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
200 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“A cruise ship ashore”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2014

spacious rooms with all sservice one can think of, restaurants of good stature at affordable prices, straight forward foods, elegant taste buds, all is under one roof. we did not use the casino facilities as we were travelling with children, but this is great fun, been here before and will come back

Room Tip: any room is good, there is too many choice
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bob s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CustomerCareTeam, Manager at The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Dear bob s,

We appreciate you leaving such a glowing feedback after your recent stay at The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel.
It was a pleasure to read a review from such a loyal guest who truly knows the level of service that we provide.
I am glad you enjoyed our spacious suite, ideal for family, and pleased you found the resort to be of good value for the money. Thank you for highlighting there are more than enough top-rated restaurants options to visit during your stay, without stepping out of the property.
Thank you for your continued support. It is always our pleasure to welcome you and your family back time after time.

With very Best Regards,

Vanessa Tanzilli – Customer Care Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

6,852 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,814
    2,062
    658
    188
    130
See reviews for
2,260
1,571
221
478
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,019)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2014 via mobile

Great hotel. The rooms are big and spacious.

The hotel is huge and lots of shops indoors. One can get tired exploring the hotel.

Beautiful food court with painted ceiling.

Free shuttle bus available to other hotels of which can take free shuttle bus to town.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mhmt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CustomerCareTeam, Manager at The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Dear Mhmt,

I want to personally thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel, and for your outstanding 5 star rating.
I am thrilled you had such a brilliant first stay with us and were impressed with our resort's elegance, architecture and attention to details. I am happy to read that you were delighted with our unmatched premium retail shop at the Grand Canal Shoppes, excellent dining options and breath taking blue painted sky.
I am glad the travel links and our location, within the vibrant heart of Cotai precinct, made your stay convenient.
I look forward to welcoming you back each and every time your travels bring you to Macau.

With very Best Regards,

Vanessa Tanzilli – Customer Care Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2014

A One Time Stay Hotel for the Experience of the Place, Super Luxurious Room and the Feeling of Being in a Large Hotel Makes you feel Special , Good for Singletons , Great Casino Experiences, Too Many Activity Centres , Shopping Mail, Eateries etc - An All in 1 Place

Try it for Once !!!

Room Tip: All Rooms in the venetian gives you the Same Experience as per the Review of many of the Colleagues...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Satya M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CustomerCareTeam, Manager at The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Dear Satya M,

Thank you for your precious feedback from your latest stay at The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel.
We certainly appreciate your many praises, and are extremely happy to read that you were able to have such a remarkable stay at our property.
As you kindly pointed out, our resort with such a rare combination of facilities, attractions and amenities has all of your needs covered, all under one roof.
Earning referrals from previous guests is a wonderful compliment that you have provided, and we eagerly look forward to serving you again in the near future.

With very Best Regards,

Vanessa Tanzilli – Customer Care Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philippines
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2014

i stayed in venetian when i went back to macau to watch the dancing waters again with my mother and niece. being a second timer of hotel, we were given the privilege check-out late and so, we did...
what is more memorable about our stay is our chance meeting with my mother's idol : freddie roach who was staying on the same floor with the boxer zhou shimming...

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AchZir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CustomerCareTeam, Manager at The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Dear aBwaNa,

Thank you for being such a loyal guest and for taking the time to offer us your glowing review following your recent visit at The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel, and for your outstanding 5 star rating.
It was a pleasure to read how much you appreciated your second stay with us, and I am glad our Front Office team members were able to offer you a late check-out.
I am thrilled we managed to exceed your expectations and knowing that your mother met her idol is an absolute plus.
Thank you for your high recommendation, and I enthusiastically look forward to warmly welcoming you and your family for another “memorable” stay at The Venetian.

With very Best Regards,

Vanessa Tanzilli – Customer Care Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2014

What a hotel to stay at! We were in a Royal suite in the North tower and it was spectacular to say the least. The hotel is mind boggling, it is so huge and stretches so far, if you go be prepared to be lost most of the time. You must take a canal ride, it is wonderful, be prepared to sing some classic love songs with the gondola operator. It is well worth the time. This had to be the most awe inspiring hotel I have ever seen.

Room Tip: Our room was in the north tower and overlooked the golf course and looked over to the cotai sands.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stuart H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CustomerCareTeam, Manager at The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Dear Stuart H,

It was great to read that we were able to create such fabulous memories after your recent stay at The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel.
Thank you for your outstanding 5 star rating, and we are flattered you described us as “the most awe inspiring hotel”.
We are thrilled to read that you were impressed with our integrated resort and its opulent décor, modeled after the beautiful Italian watery city of Venice. As you kindly pointed out, no trip to Venice would be complete without a graceful and romantic glide, down the canal in an authentic Venetian gondola, accompanied by a singing gondolier.
We enthusiastically look forward to your return to us here at The Venetian, on your next visit to Macau.

With very Best Regards,

Vanessa Tanzilli – Customer Care Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
47 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2014

Booked this hotel for my mom and wife and had a very good review [August 2013]. Lot of options within the hotel; good choice of restaurants, bars and nightclubs; good shopping. Lot of shows which are a must see.
Amazing architecture. Very spacious suites with lot of bed space and good bathroom amenities. The casino is must visit and operates 24 hours. Excellent customer service, hospitable and helpful staff.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AtlaR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CustomerCareTeam, Manager at The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Dear AtlaR,

Thank you for reviewing us after your recent “Good Experience” at The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel, and for your outstanding 5 star rating
I am glad to read that you fully enjoyed a full vacation experience without ever leaving the property, especially our consistency of attentive service. I am thrilled to learn that our team members were helpful, knowledgeable, friendly and accommodating during your time with us. Thank you for kindly highlighting our guests will be spoilt for choice at our integrated resort with our spacious suite, beautifully furnished and fully equipped with modern amenities, breathtaking surroundings, excellent dining options and entertainment, world-class Shopping and much more.
I hope we have the opportunity to welcome you and your family back, enabling us to provide you with another memorable stay.

With very Best Regards,

Vanessa Tanzilli – Customer Care Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2014

worth for money, entertainment everywhere and nice location
if you have spare money, just try to play in their casino
or take the tour around macau, but once again avoid when holiday season in China or you will come together with noisy group everywhere

Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Kartika C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CustomerCareTeam, Manager at The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Dear Kartika C,

Thank you for your great feedback following your recent stay at The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel.
I am very pleased to read that you found the resort to be of good value for the money.
We are overwhelmed you enjoyed our amazing location, within the vibrant heart of Cotai Strip, and thrilled you found our hotel as Macau’s most enthralling area for entertainment. Thank you again for your glowing comments, and we enthusiastically look forward to warmly welcoming you back again to The Venetian, for another “fun” and memorable stay.

With very Best Regards,

Vanessa Tanzilli – Customer Care Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Macau hotels
0.3 mi away
Sheraton Grand Macao Hotel, Cotai Central
0.1 mi away
Conrad Macao Cotai Central
0.3 mi away
The Parisian Macao
The Parisian Macao
#29 of 95 in Macau
4.0 of 5 bubbles 420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Macao Cotai Central
0.4 mi away
JW Marriott Hotel Macau
0.4 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Macau
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel

Property: The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel
Address: Estrada da Baia de N. Senhora da Esperanca, s/n,, Macau, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Macau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Macau
#8 Spa Hotel in Macau
#9 Business Hotel in Macau
#11 Family Hotel in Macau
#14 Luxury Hotel in Macau
#15 Romantic Hotel in Macau
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 3000
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An all-suite integrated resort offering spacious accommodation from 70sqm with lavish facilities, enjoy world-class shopping, entertainment and dining experiences in this signature Macao Property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Southall Travel, Hotelopia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Venetian Macao Hotel Macau
Venetian Macao Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing