We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$152
US$139
Sofitel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
MGM Macau(Macau)
US$385
US$182
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$178
US$152
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Lisboa Macau(Macau)(Great Value!)
US$134
US$92
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$262
US$236
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$199
US$194
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$145
US$126
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Coloane Resort Macau(Macau)(Great Value!)
US$119
US$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (7,582)
Filter reviews
7,582 results
Traveller rating
4,248
2,256
726
206
146
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,248
2,256
726
206
146
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgondola ridebella suitefood courtrialto suiteartificial skywest lobbygolden peacocksouth winggrand canalice worldbiggest casinoshopping mallhuge hotelunder one roofroyal suitehong kongcotai view
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,456 - 2,461 of 7,582 reviews
Reviewed 22 August 2014

One of the best hotels in the world with Beautiful suites, Excellent Customer Service, helpful staff and wonderful property all in all. This property offers you so much that you have no reason to go out of the hotel and visit the city - Casino, Shopping, Food, Gondola ride etc... The free wifi is a blessing.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank csvandana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CustomerCareTeam, Manager at The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Dear csvandana,

Thank you for taking the time to offer us your brilliant feedback following your recent visit at The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel, and for your outstanding 5 star rating.
We are extremely happy that you and your friends were able to have such a remarkable stay at our hotel.
You really put down all our good qualities in your review: cost effective, great service, friendly and helpful team members, excellent dining options, breath-taking surroundings, unmatched retail experience, endless entertainment without stepping out of the resort, what else can we say? Thank you.
We look forward to your next stay with us in the not too distant future.

With very Best Regards,

Vanessa Tanzilli – Customer Care Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2014 via mobile

For any indian tourist this is the first option....the hotel is huge .We stayed for 2 days and prob we cud manage to see just the half of the whole property.The buzz is amazing....to b honest sometimes frightening to see loads of ppl arnd u.The hotel provides free shuttle to and fro from the ferry terminal.The rooms are clean and spacious.Housekeeping is gud and prompt.The main attraction of the hotel is its casino...amazing and a very lively place ...prob the biggest and most crowded of all the casinos in the city.Food court is big and indian travellers can go fr Indian Express rest.We had bf vouchers of Fogo Samba rest and to my utter surprise we had the best bf of the entire tour with poori, aloo ki sabzi, masala tea etc.One can dabble at pools, golf room,gyms and lots of shopping if u want branded stuff...prob most of the brands u can think of.Not to forget Gondola ride ...beautifully conceptualised...All in all there is no dearth of activities in this hotel which can appear like a maze.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
Thank rohitwaddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CustomerCareTeam, Manager at The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Dear rohitwaddy,

I greatly appreciate the time you have taken to provide such a fantastic review of your recent visit at The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel, and it is rewarding to read that we are "the first option for any Indian tourist".
It is great to read that you enjoyed a brilliant stay with us, were impressed with our resort and made the most of our location and the many diverse activities available for our guests when staying with us.
We certainly appreciate your praises of our Housekeeping service and I will personally share this with the entire team, I know they will be thrilled to hear your kind words.
I am thrilled you found our various restaurants food offering superb, our world class Shopping area breathtaking, our complimentary shuttle bus service convenient and our gondola ride entertaining and memorable.
It will be an absolute pleasure to have you and your friends back on your next visit to Macau, and hopefully you can stay longer to explore all the wonders our resort offers.

With very Best Regards,

Vanessa Tanzilli – Customer Care Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014 via mobile

So i've visit this hotel fee years ago and still remember this was my best trip ever and the hotel made it more rememberable !! I stayed there for 4 days with my family which we were 7 so they recommended for us the apartment that its in the last floor and we went for it .. The apartment contains centre hall way in the apartment with 2 bedrooms with huge bathrooms ( single bed , twin bed) all beds were huge that can 2 sleep in .. It has also a huge living room an also a cinema room in addition a room that contains a huge dinner table .. That was amazing there was a small kitchen in the way of the hall way !! The security of the was so good that they wont let any person goes up without checking they are residents of the hotel !! There are more than 2 entrance of the hotel .. The ground floor of the hotel is a mall .. That contains all brand of clothing and bags .. And has all types of restaurants from Macdonald's to Fat Burger .. Also there is a small human made river with boats to ride that reminded me of Venice .. Really this hotel its a must stay if your in Macau

Stayed: August 2014
Thank Hessamk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CustomerCareTeam, Manager at The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Dear Hessamk,

How very kind of you to take the time to write such a glowing review after your recent stay at The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel, and we all greatly appreciate your time.
We are thrilled to be your hotel of choice in Macau and delighted that you always enjoyed your stay with us. We are flattered you described us as “Breathtaking hotel” and “a must stay”. Thank you for kindly pointing out our resort’s inspiration is the lovely city of Venice with canals, complete with gondolas that are available for rides through the shopping areas, and blue-sky painted ceilings.
I am overwhelmed to read that you enjoyed our fabulous suites, all beautifully furnished and fully equipped with modern amenities, designed to spoil and seduce every guest.
Thank you for your continued support. It is always our pleasure to welcome you and your family back time after time, for another “rememberable” stay.

With very Best Regards,

Vanessa Tanzilli – Customer Care Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014

spacious rooms with all sservice one can think of, restaurants of good stature at affordable prices, straight forward foods, elegant taste buds, all is under one roof. we did not use the casino facilities as we were travelling with children, but this is great fun, been here before and will come back

Room Tip: any room is good, there is too many choice
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bob s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CustomerCareTeam, Manager at The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Dear bob s,

We appreciate you leaving such a glowing feedback after your recent stay at The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel.
It was a pleasure to read a review from such a loyal guest who truly knows the level of service that we provide.
I am glad you enjoyed our spacious suite, ideal for family, and pleased you found the resort to be of good value for the money. Thank you for highlighting there are more than enough top-rated restaurants options to visit during your stay, without stepping out of the property.
Thank you for your continued support. It is always our pleasure to welcome you and your family back time after time.

With very Best Regards,

Vanessa Tanzilli – Customer Care Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014 via mobile

Great hotel. The rooms are big and spacious.

The hotel is huge and lots of shops indoors. One can get tired exploring the hotel.

Beautiful food court with painted ceiling.

Free shuttle bus available to other hotels of which can take free shuttle bus to town.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mhmt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CustomerCareTeam, Manager at The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Dear Mhmt,

I want to personally thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at The Venetian Macao Resort Hotel, and for your outstanding 5 star rating.
I am thrilled you had such a brilliant first stay with us and were impressed with our resort's elegance, architecture and attention to details. I am happy to read that you were delighted with our unmatched premium retail shop at the Grand Canal Shoppes, excellent dining options and breath taking blue painted sky.
I am glad the travel links and our location, within the vibrant heart of Cotai precinct, made your stay convenient.
I look forward to welcoming you back each and every time your travels bring you to Macau.

With very Best Regards,

Vanessa Tanzilli – Customer Care Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews