We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sofitel Macau At Ponte 16
Ranked #14 of 94 Hotels in Macau
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 August 2014 via mobile

We had some relaxing days, excelente staff that made an effort to make our stay better. Thank You Nikkole, Catherine And Mary Joy, always so kind. Special thank you to Ramil, he is a excente buttler And trip adviser too!!!

GUIDO

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Laurapadilha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathlene M, Guest Experience Manager at Sofitel Macau At Ponte 16, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Dear Laurapadilha S,


Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Sofitel Macau on your recent visit to the city with friends and for taking the time to share your experience with us.

We are delighted to know that you had relaxing days with us. We are also very pleased to read your kind comments on the service provided by Nikkole, Catherine, Mary Joy, and Ramil. It is very heart-warming and motivating to receive such feedback which always encourages the team to deliver on and exceed guest expectations.

We do hope that you had time to explore the city and visit the historical attractions nearby the hotel.

Looking forward to your next visit.


Best regards,

Kathlene Marin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,551)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,176 - 1,182 of 3,551 reviews

Reviewed 12 August 2014

Excelent service, very well situated. The staff was all so kind.
A special Thank you to Ramil the butler, and Sandy the cook, you are excelent professionals, also so polite and helpful.

Laura from Portugal

Room Tip: upgrade to the 17 floor - excelent service
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Portugal329
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathlene M, Guest Experience Manager at Sofitel Macau At Ponte 16, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Dear Portugal329,


Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Sofitel Macau on your recent visit to the city and for taking the time to share your experience with us.

We are delighted to know that you had a pleasant stay with us and that you found the service at our hotel excellent. Your feedback regarding the service of Ramil and Sandy will definitely be shared with them as it is always encouraging to receive such praise.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the not so distant future.

Life is magnifique!


Warm Regards,

Kathlene Marin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

This was the first time for us to stay in Sofitel Macau and we loved it. As we booked the room with club lounge access, we did the check in in 17/F and we were greeted in French by a "Bonsoir!". When we arrive it was quite late (after 8pm) so we couldn't enjoy the complimentary cocktail at the lounge since the bar closes at 7:30pm. But we were surprised when we entered our room to see it decorated with rose petals and we have been offered macarons and chocolates for our anniversary! The service and staff there are great! The next day we spent some times in the swimming pool and it was very relaxing and chillin. We really recommend this hotel, for a romantic journey or even with family. And it is nice to be in a more quiet area of Macau.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Zouzyh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathlene M, Guest Experience Manager at Sofitel Macau At Ponte 16, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Dear Zouzyh,


Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent experience at the Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16.

We are very happy to read that you were extremely pleased with the small surprise we prepared for your anniversary. By the way, belated anniversary wishes to you and your better half.

At Sofitel Macau, our Ambassadors always try their best to create memorable experiences especially on occasions such as this. We understand that our guests entrust us with their most important events and it is our pleasure to ensure that you will leave only with great memories to remember.

Thank you for recommending the hotel. We certainly look forward to your next visit.


Yours sincerely,

Kathlene Marin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Kevin S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kathlene M, Guest Experience Manager at Sofitel Macau At Ponte 16, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 8 August 2014

First time staying at Sofitel. Rooms were really nice. Requested a room on a higher floor and got one, had a great view of the entire city! Located close to most attractions, including Senado Square. Staff was really helpful and friendly -- asked them for a city map and they even offered to tell us more about where we could visit. Free shuttle bus to the ferry terminal to HK was really convenient. We really enjoyed our stay here.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank TravelThings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathlene M, Guest Experience Manager at Sofitel Macau At Ponte 16, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear TravelThings,



Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review following your stay at the Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16.

We are happy to read from your comments that you liked the room and the great view, the friendliness and helpfulness of our Ambassadors, and the shuttle service to the ferry terminal. We are very pleased to know that we were able to provide you a great stay experience.

Thank you once again and we look forward to your next visit.


Yours sincerely,

Kathlene Marin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Spent a week at the hotel during the hottest part of the year - so we were at the hotel a lot :). Facilities are all excellent, but the big deal for us was the service. Everyone we met was genuinely helpful, engaged in solving our problems or meeting our needs, and smiling. I felt very welcome at all times. Breakfast is above average for large hotels, pool is very comfortable, and the top floor Chinese restaurant is quite good. Casino is small, and location is on the coast rather than amongst the Macau versions of Las Vegas' MGM, Pharaoh, Wynn etc. You can walk to all of these in 15 minutes (I did it twice), but it's nice to spend time _away_ from the gambling hub if you're not a gambler.

Room Tip: One side of the hotel faces the water, the other faces the town. Both views are good. Sides of the b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathlene M, Guest Experience Manager at Sofitel Macau At Ponte 16, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Dear Michael M,


Thank you for choosing the Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 on your recent visit to the city with your family.

It is extremely encouraging to receive such great feedback from our guests and we appreciate the time that you took to tell us your experience. We are happy that you liked the facilities in the hotel, the sumptuous breakfast at the Mistral, and most importantly, the genuine service delivered by our Ambassadors. At Sofitel, guest experience is a key priority and it gives the team great motivation to know that they are doing the right thing to make our guests happy and feel special.

Indeed the Chinese restaurant on the 18th floor, called Le Chinois is good. We hope that on your next visit you can try our French Restaurant, the Prive.

Thank you once again for your very kind comments and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.


Yours sincerely,

Kathlene Marin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Absolutely adored staying at this hotel!

It has a wonderful location - ten minutes walk down a main road to the Portuguese sector of Macau and all of the sights.

The hotel itself is stunning, the architecture and layout are great. The pool and fitness areas are lovely and the Breakfast was amazing (good choice of food options, local and western, attentive staff, clean, bright and relaxed atmosphere).

We stayed in a club room and access to the club lounge was a lovely touch - afternoon tea and evening cocktails were provided.

I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone looking to visit Macau.

Room Tip: Club rooms were wonderful
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Camblin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathlene M, Guest Experience Manager at Sofitel Macau At Ponte 16, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Dear Camblin,


Thank you very much for taking the time to write about your experience at Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16.

We are extremely delighted to read your very positive feedback about the hotel and your experience. We are happy that you liked the hotel in general especially the pool and fitness facilities, the club room and the lounge, and of course the sumptuous breakfast at the Mistral restaurant.

We very much appreciate your recommendation of the hotel and we hope to be able to serve you again soon.


Yours sincerely,

Kathlene Marin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Macau hotels
4.0 mi away
Sheraton Grand Macao Hotel, Cotai Central
3.8 mi away
Conrad Macao Cotai Central
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Macao Cotai Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Lisboa Macau
Hotel Lisboa Macau
#22 of 94 in Macau
1,151 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Royal Macau
Hotel Royal Macau
#26 of 94 in Macau
1,341 reviews
1.1 mi away
Mandarin Oriental Macau
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Macau At Ponte 16? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Macau At Ponte 16

Address: Rua do Visconde Paco de Arcos, Macau, China
Region: China > Macau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Macau
#9 Family Hotel in Macau
#10 Romantic Hotel in Macau
#14 Luxury Hotel in Macau
Price Range: £87 - £218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sofitel Macau At Ponte 16 4.5*
Number of rooms: 408
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Positioned on Macau's picturesque waterfront, Sofitel Macau At Ponte 16 is located in the center of the city and amidst the charming historical quarter with walking distance to St. Paul's Ruins and A-Ma Temple! The complex of restaurant, bar, recreational facilities, meeting and banquet venues, in-house casino and MJ Gallery ensures that Sofitel has created an exquisite world for lovers of "art de vivre". The hotel has an easy access to the major points of entry into Macau and offers its guests complimentary transfers to the Macau ferry terminal and GongBei border gate on the Ponte 16 casino shuttle buses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Prestigia, ACCOR, Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Sofitel Macau At Ponte 16 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Macau At Ponte 16 Hotel Macau
Sofitel Ponte 16
Macau Peninsula Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing