We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Les Champs Blancs, Agde, France”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Camping Les Champs Blancs
Ranked #1 of 44 Speciality Lodging in Agde
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 June 2012

We have just returned from a 3 week stay in our motorhome at Les Champs Blancs in Agde. We had originally intended staying 1 week but we found the facilities so good that we just had to stay for our complete holiday. The site is ideally placed for beach and town particularly for those of us with motorhomes, as they are within 2 km walking or cycling. The beaches are superb, the small quaint town of Agde has great character and the Hypermarket is easily accessible on foot.
The site itself has private shower rooms on some pitches at no extra cost with Caravan club camping cheques, which of course spoiled us for any other campsite as it is so easy and comfortable to have your own toilet and shower.The staff at reception were very pleasant and helpful and spoke good English.The swimming pool, or rather pools as there were several, were fabulous, warm, clean and plenty of space to swim with other areas for the children.
We were very happy to find the area retains its French identity whilst comfortably accepting foreign tourists and we enjoyed the historic celebrations in the town over two weekends. There was so much to do we had to postpone our boat trip on the Canal du Midi until the next time.
A bientot et merci beaucoup.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Susan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (489)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

42 - 48 of 489 reviews

Reviewed 19 October 2011

We stayed here in a mobile home 'luxe' for 2 weeks at the beginning of September 2011. The accomodation was spotless when we arrived and very comfortable with plenty of room inside and out. The only thing that was lacking was an oven but barbeques are allowed. The covered area outside gave some welcome shade from the midday sun. The site itself was well maintained. I would suggest that it would be very difficult to keep grassy pitches up to standard (as was commented on in a previous review) due to the hot, dry conditions. The pool area was excellent and we spent many hours here. We tried pizza from the snack bar (the champs blancs 'special') which was very tasty and reasonably priced. The restaurant looked very good and the prices seemed reasonable, although we didn't eat there. The reception staff were very welcoming, friendly and helpful and speak very good English. The site is very conveniently located near to supermarkets (we preferred the nearby intermarche to the super u, which was rather expensive), Agde, Cap d'Adge and the Etang du Thau. A very pleasant and relaxing holiday, would definately stay here again.

Room Tip: I would recommend a mobile home with air conditioning in the height of summer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LoveFrance08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2009

Visited Les Champs Blancs August 2009 after seeing brochure and pool complex. Plenty of shade and pretty planting but , , , ALL the pitches are covered in hardcore/stones - disasterous for large tent with sewn in ground sheet - had to buy floor mats te be able to walk round tent bare foot and rock pegs to anchor the tent. Insufficient communal toilets and showers/washing areas mean queues morning and evening. Busy road is noisy at night . Pool complex was good and local area is well worth visiting - so we made the best of the situation. Worst 4 star campsite we've been on in ten years - be warned - Much better sites for the same price in nearby resorts.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank guyuta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Marcusdenhaag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alice_lcb, Responsable relations publiques at Camping Les Champs Blancs, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank cris0351
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alice_lcb, Responsable relations publiques at Camping Les Champs Blancs, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Evelyne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alice_lcb, Responsable relations publiques at Camping Les Champs Blancs, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
3  Thank Arnaud H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alice_lcb, Responsable relations publiques at Camping Les Champs Blancs, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Agde
0.9 mi away
Hotel Cap Pirate
Hotel Cap Pirate
#1 of 28 in Cap-d'Agde
272 reviews
11.7 mi away
Garrigae Distillerie de Pezenas
1.3 mi away
Gil de France
Gil de France
#4 of 28 in Cap-d'Agde
223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Palmyra Golf Hotel
Palmyra Golf Hotel
#6 of 28 in Cap-d'Agde
247 reviews
5.9 mi away
Camping Sunelia Domaine de la Dragonniere
6.1 mi away
Camping Tohapi Le Castellas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Camping Les Champs Blancs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camping Les Champs Blancs

Address: 76 route de Rochelongue, 34300, Agde, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Occitanie > Herault > Agde
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 44 Speciality Lodging in Agde
Hotel Class:4 star — Camping Les Champs Blancs 4*
Number of rooms: 336
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Camping Les Champs Blancs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Camping Les Champs Blancs Hotel Cap-d`Agde

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing