We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place”
Review of Les Vagues

Les Vagues
Ranked #20 of 396 Restaurants in Agde
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
156 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Nice place”
Reviewed 6 September 2012

I've been many times and it's in a great location, food is good (better than most locally), service fine. I booked for last Sunday evening , walked for 30 minutes & ten it was closed. Why take my booking? Shoddy.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Alan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

235 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    151
    55
    15
    11
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Languedoc
Level Contributor
76 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Our favourite beach bar/restaurant”
Reviewed 24 July 2012

We live in the region and are always on the look out for a great place to eat and relax on the beach - this is it. The Palm beach, which the beach bar element of this establishment has only been open for 1 year and it is excellent. Friendly staff, comfortable clean sun beds, bathrooms and showers and a great atmosphere. They also do tapas and bar food and an excellent range of drinks and cocktails.

Les Vagues is the restaurant element and again offers excellent food with great service. The lunch time menu is great value with prices rising for a more complex evening menu.

The other added bonus is that parking is very easy and plentiful, right by the venue.

We now recommend this to all our guests and return often - a great spot.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alex-cdl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Muiden
Level Contributor
61 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great beach restaurant”
Reviewed 5 July 2012

I've eaten at the restaurant and the beach bar--both are excellent. Service is among the nicest I've experienced anywhere in France, and the beach is fantastic.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank MuidenaarMuiden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marlow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Beach life with fine dining”
Reviewed 8 June 2012

We first came here - right off the beach - 4 years ago and have been longing to return. The ambience of the beach combined with the french/asian fusion cuisine is to die for. Rather expensive for lunch - there is no set menu - but well worth it. Main courses ranged from 22 to 29 euros. I had tuna, cooked lightly to perfection, with a combination of Asian flavours and beautifully cooked vegetables. My wife had monkfish in a light marsala sauce. Bottles of wine are expensive but a glass of very acceptable white wine was only 3.50. This place is a very special treat if you like very good food presented in a unique relaxed environment.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AveyronNomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge
Level Contributor
26 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Gastronomic delights on the beach”
Reviewed 19 September 2010

Five of us went to Les Vagues on recommendation from an English couple who are now resident in Grau d'Agde. Food was great, service better and the location is amazing - on the beach and if it had been warmer the floor to ceiling glass windows would have been opened!
We are both meat and fish eaters - both groups were well catered for and the choice of wines was excellent.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank chumphris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Les Vagues also viewed

Cap-d'Agde, Agde
 
Agde, Herault
Cap-d'Agde, Agde
 

Been to Les Vagues? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing