We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lunch Meal”
Review of Le Bistro d'Herve

Le Bistro d'Herve
Ranked #33 of 449 Restaurants in Agde
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$18 - US$51
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: Herve Le Bistro, located in the center of Agde, offers a creative and refined cuisine. Chef Herve Dos Santos, works seasonal products to flavors Sud.On greets friends and family in a warm, cozy place, friendly and sympathique.A outdoor terrace offers a summer living and the tables are protected under large umbrellas hanging like so many veils. You eat, the "popular dishes," you can sample regional wines. All with quality service and attentive
Reviewed 22 June 2018 via mobile

A bit of a cross between French and Spanish cuisines with some unusual twists thrown in. Service is really good and friendly, with nice touches for occasions and children.

The food was on the whole very good, with some highlights and a couple of dishes not quite hitting the mark; but certainly enough to warrant a return visit for the hospitality and to try other dishes on the interesting menu.

Thank NinaTom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
331Herv_D2013, Propriétaire at Le Bistro d'Herve, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2018
Google Translation

Merci de votre visite

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (271)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 271 reviews

Reviewed 3 March 2018

I love eating at this restaurant. The food is superb and the staff are so very nice, pleasant and welcoming. I'll be back in Agde very soon. Looking forward to another visit.

Thank rogerl852
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
331Herv_D2013, Propriétaire at Le Bistro d'Herve, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2018

Thank you for your comment
looking forward to welcoming you
cordially

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile

Excellent food and beautiful surroundings. We startet of with drinks. The restaurant served a little bowl with some nice rustic chips. For the food, we shared a bottle of redwine, the owner recommented (26 euro). It was nice and to a fair price. We had 3 courses of food. Every course was well prepared.

A minus for the visit was, that the waiter had more fokus on the french guest than us, and our visit would have been even better, if there was a menucard in English.

Thank vingaarden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
331Herv_D2013, Propriétaire at Le Bistro d'Herve, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2017

Thank you for your comment
cordially

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2017 via mobile

What a fine restaurant, very high service and als fantastic diner, we had with out friends. High quality for a reasonable price.

Thank Roy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
331Herv_D2013, Propriétaire at Le Bistro d'Herve, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2017

Thank you for your comment. We will be very happy to welcome you next time

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2017

We visited this restaurant twice in 2016 and gave it four stars. The food was good and the service excellent. The obviously experienced waiter remembered us and recommended and explained the food and an excellent wine. (There was no language problem — our French is fairly fluent.) This year we were greeted by a young woman who looked as if it was her first day, and a young man who at least smiled. That is until he completely forgot about our coffee, being too absorbed in greeting customers he knew. When I eventually (after about 15 min) attracted his attention and asked if there was a problem with the coffee, he managed to get it fairly quickly, but no apology and no offer to waive the price, as one would expect. The food this year was mediocre — bland cod, and the rhum baba was not as good as I remembered. The salmon entree was OK. And the wine was still good, but that wasn't produced in house (Chateau de la Negly, La Clape Maritime).

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
4  Thank SocialAmbulator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
331Herv_D2013, Propriétaire at Le Bistro d'Herve, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2017

I am starting to get mad from your comments. If you can not understand that the 16-year-old girl is a trainee and we are struggling to train people to our neche who soon vat disappear, keep eating in tourist restaurants or you will definitely not pay for a Entrance 9 euros a dish 19 euros and a dessert 9 euros ...
You are right stay outside the European union, stay with your problems, your Pakistani workers, but by pity do not you allow us to judge ourselves in this way .... I am at the end of my nerve to know that people 'Do not even have the courage to tell you in front of things and go on the internet ... especially at your age ... Actually I prefer to stay with my client who make me live all year and not have to do To this type of reflection. Good return to your country

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Le Bistro d'Herve also viewed

 

Been to Le Bistro d'Herve? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing