We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Spacious first floor apartment in the center of...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Chez Boudou

Local beach just ten minutes away
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Local beach just ten minutes away
Sunny roof terrace Airy kitchen diner
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
3 reviews
Local beach just ten minutes away
Sunny roof terrace
Airy kitchen diner
Cathedral view from the roof terrace
Large second bedroom
Large bedroom sleeps two with lots of room for a sofe bed in order to sleep two more people
bathroom
airy living area with sofa bed
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Agde, Herault, Occitanie

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 3 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Cecile B
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Spacious first floor apartment in the center of the old town of Agde”
Reviewed 22 February 2016 for a stay in August 2015

The apartment is tucked away in a side street in the center of the old town of Agde, initially a little hard to find, but the owners were very helpful to meet us in the town centre to then lead us there. There is everything there for your needs, all the beds were made up on arrival and there are plenty of towels. We also found that the kitchen had a washing machine and a mictrowave which were a real bonus! The roof terrace is really cute and great to be up there when the evenings are warm. The bedrooms are spacious and lots of cupboard space, great for our teenagers who bring lots of clothes! Owners are extremely helpful, friendly and really made us feel welcome. We like it so much, we are returning in August 2016!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location, distance to the beaches, proximity to/from the airport of Beziers
Liked least: some street noises/church bells but nothing to worry about
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
raloza
England, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely apartment in great location”
Reviewed 28 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

While the town of Agde is not necessarily anything to write home about, it has everything you need for your stay, as well as great bus and train links for the airport, seaside and other towns and cities in the region and beyond.
We received a warm welcome from Gillian and Tony and were impressed with the size, equipment and standard of the apartment. There was plenty of room for my parents, myself and my toddler daughter and everything we needed, including books and seaside toys for my daughter. The only thing we found awkward was having just one set of keys, something which could be easily rectified.
We had a lovely holiday and would definitely recommend the apartment to others visiting the region.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Oct 2015
Thanks Rachel...we will definitely address the key situation.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma S
2 reviews
“Great apartment in the heart of Agde”
Reviewed 11 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We have recently returned from a great family vacation in Agde! Chez Boudou proved to be the perfect home from home. There were six of us staying in the apartment but it was spacious and comfortable, plenty of room for all! The apartment was lovely and clean and had all the facilities a large family require.

There is a fabulous roof terrace overlooking the cathedral, were you can enjoy breakfast with the sunrise or dinner with the sunset. Despite being in the heart of Agde the apartment is tucked away just off the centre and very close to the river so it's quiet and peaceful and easy to relax.

We cooked breakfast and dinner most days, but there are some excellent restaurants down by the river, only a 5 minute walk away. If you like seafood you must go down and try it. It really is delicious.

Better still the beach is not far away, either take a bike or walk down by the river, to the sea.

Cap d'Agde is a short drive away if you fancy something a little livelier, there is large harbour with shops and restaurants and a couple of bars. Luna park is also close by, if your feeling adventurous, the big kids enjoyed it!

We had a great time in Agde and hope to go again soon.

Thanks to the host, Gillian And Tony for making our stay so enjoyable!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing