We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Hotel - Service not so great”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel at Disneyland Paris
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Magny-le-Hongre
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 13 September 2011

We stayed here for 2 nights whilst at Disneyland. The hotel is very grand and first impressions were good, however it took us over 25 minutes to be seen to so we could check in. There was a long queue and only one person on reception. It is really well situated for Disney with regular shuttles, however we chose to drive in both days (5 mins but 15 euro to park).

Our room was lovely, bathroom spotless and really luxurious, huge bed for us and 2 singles for kids.

Breakfast was a bit of a disappointment, they kept running out of everything and just didn't have timing right for topping up and the food wasn't very nice, although there was lots of choice. I found the waiting staff a little off hand. I had to ask 3 times for coffee and the next day was the same.

Unfortunately I wouldn't be keen to recommend this hotel as the service really let it down.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Chevski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,624)
There are newer reviews for Radisson Blu Hotel at Disneyland Paris
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,079 - 1,085 of 2,624 reviews

Reviewed 12 September 2011

The hotel was great, nice location in the golf course. If you have a car, a nice quick location to eurodisney. There is a shuttle service to the park. Service at breakfast shocking. But poor restaurant service is what we seemed to get all over France this summer. Pity, next year I'll try Italy.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank africantraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2011

Traveled with my wife and two children ( 13 & 10 ) , check in quick and efficient, double room turned into a family room with the addition of two single make up beds. Nice and clean, with all the expectations of Radisson.
Meal and drinks are quite expensive, but after all it is Paris Disney and this is what you should expect. Breakfast very good, with lots to choose from.
Hotel runs a free mini bus to the station from where you can walk into the parks, and catch the train to where ever.
Nice hotel, but would not visit Euro Disney again. Prefer Florida.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dcp99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2011

A nice place to stay - modern and efficient. Certainly looks the part.
The staff can be a bit slow. Bar staff seemed a bit put out when you asked for a drink - busy chatting to themselves or looking pompous.
This hotel is further out than some of the main disney hotels, and does not have the transfer buses the other bug hotels have. Look out for the mini-bus outside the station. When we first arrived we could not find it, so spent 12 euro on a cab.
The hotel has a golf club attached - look very nice.
We were told by one person we could et the VIP park tickets - then told by another that we could not as this is not a disney hotel.
We had a spare bed for my son - noticed some blood stains on the edge of his sheet, told reception who looked shocked and said they would deal with it straight away - did they hell.
Very nice breakfast.
Swimming pool is fairly compact and unattended. The showers cubicles seemed not to be plumbed in so used the shower in the disabled toilet. Also no staff at reception to sort out towels.
When we stayed there was a conference going on - seems like a superb conference venue. Just not sure that they are really good at dealing with a family on holiday.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rupert J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2011

Not sure why or how anyone could complain about this hotel!

It is beautiful, clean and only 5 minute shuttle (free shuttle I might add) from Disney.

Would definitely go back & the staff were pleasant enough.

Save for the 20Euro breakfast...no complaints.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fp67-Mississauga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2011

We stayed with our two kids.The staff was wonderful especially Danielle and Damien.We were placed in room 156 which was above the Pomp restaurant and this was a disasster-by 6:30am in morning the banging of chairs etc in restuarant woke us up.we got another room but no formal apology from the hotel.that was disappointing.the sleep disturbance affected our planned activities-they need to sound proof rooms above areas such as these.the breakfast was unimaginative and the one available toaster required some amount of waiting plus it was way slow.it was okay

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jefferine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2011

This hotel is incredible! The staff are exceptional, it is clean, comfortable and truly a home away from home. Diana was the receptionist who welcomed us, check us in and was awesome. Daniel was the receptionist that checked us out and he too was fantastic. The customer service was second to none! Great shuttle to the parks, nice pool area, great room service and just an overall fantastic way to end our vacation. Just sorry that I did not find this hotel at the beginning of our trip to France! I would reccomend this property to families with young children, older children and even just couples!!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Magny-le-Hongre
1.4 mi away
Explorers Hotel
Explorers Hotel
#2 of 8 in Magny-le-Hongre
3,988 reviews
1.7 mi away
Disneyland Hotel
Disneyland Hotel
#1 of 3 in Chessy
5,552 reviews
1.4 mi away
Vienna House Dream Castle Paris
Vienna House Dream Castle Paris
#3 of 8 in Magny-le-Hongre
4,812 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
B&B Hotel Disneyland Paris
B&B Hotel Disneyland Paris
#1 of 8 in Magny-le-Hongre
1,149 reviews
1.3 mi away
Disney's Hotel Santa Fe
Disney's Hotel Santa Fe
#9 of 52 in Marne-la-Vallee
6,141 reviews
1.1 mi away
Disney's Newport Bay Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel at Disneyland Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel at Disneyland Paris

Address: 40 Allee de la Mare Houleuse, 77700 Magny-le-Hongre, Marne-la-Vallee, France (Formerly Radisson SAS)
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Seine-et-Marne > Marne-la-Vallee > Magny-le-Hongre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Magny-le-Hongre
Price Range: £78 - £221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel at Disneyland Paris 4*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Disneyland(R) golf course, the Radisson Blu hotel is a little heaven at only a few minutes from the magic of Disneyland(R) Paris. Going to the Park Disneyland(R) and Walt Disney Studios is only a 7-minute journey with our exclusive shuttle, running continuously from 9:00am until the closing of the park. The Radisson Blu Hotel is the most luxurious hotel in the resort and really ideal if you are looking for relaxation after a busy day at Disneyland(R).Opened on December 2005, the hotel offers 250 rooms, standard, family, connecting rooms and suites.All our guest rooms offer an exceptional view over the golf course, spread over 6Km. Come live Disney's magic, discover and re-discover the attractions and parades organized at the parks: Disneyland(R) and Walt Disney Studios. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Rezidor, TravelUp, Booking.com, Lastminute, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel at Disneyland Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Magny Le Hongre
Radisson Blu Hotel At Disneyland Paris Magny-Le-Hongre, France - Marne-La-Vallee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing