We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little disappointing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel at Disneyland Paris
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Magny-le-Hongre
GreenLeadersSilver level
Brentwood, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“A little disappointing”
Reviewed 6 May 2014

For the price that we paid for this hotel we were left a little disappointed in the quality of rooms and service we received.
We stayed here at the beginning of the Easter week for 3 nights as an alternative to staying in the park as we thought it would work out cheaper. However, by the time we had bought our park passes seperately and paid for food in the restaurants it worked out about the same price.
The restaurant in the hotel was limited in terms of food choices and on the night that we ate there was very noisy and the service was slow. The wine list was expensive and when I chose one bottle it was not available.
The bar did not have two of the three lagers available and I was not told this when I ordered a 1664 and was served a very different beer instead. This is not great when you are paying about €9.00 for a pint!
We had 4 in our room and although this must have been on the hotel's itinerary every day we had to phone down for additional towels as the staff had only left 2 on each occasion. They took ages to arrive and so I ended up going down to reception to pick them up myself.
The shuttle service was efficient and ran from 09.00 until about 23.45. The bus took us from the door of the hotel to the park entrance. Booking was a waste of time as the bus driver just seem to let anybody on.
Overall, I was disappointed in this hotel considering the reputation of Radisson. I thought it was overpriced and the service generally was not to the standard I would expect.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank macthevoice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VirginieThevenet, Social Media Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel at Disneyland Paris, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Dear Mr threetenors,

We appreciate your taking the time to post a notice on Tripadvisor regarding your recent stay with us.

On behalf of our entire staff, I would like to thank you for choosing the Radisson Blu at Disneyland Paris and I am happy to see that you have enjoyed your stay in our hotel.
Even though I noticed you weren’t fully satisfied. Please be sure that I have communicated your observations to the concerned teams, Head of Department, in order to improve our operations.

Hoping to have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon, I naturally remain at your service for anything further.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,474 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    718
    932
    443
    243
    138
See reviews for
1,282
705
32
106
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (155)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Riga, Latvia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

The hotel offers free shuttle to Disneyland. If you are going between 9:00 and 12:00, you should book it in advance. And it goes every half an hour. We previously stayed in a hotel in Torcy, just next to the railroad, the train took us to the same place in about the same time, it went every 10 minutes and no booking was required.
We had two rooms. One room had white curtains, the other one did not. One room had two night lamps, the other one had one.
In the a la carte restaurant I saw for the first time in my life that they leave for the main course the same tools that were used for the starter. Really amazing!
For such price one could expect much much more...

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Armands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VirginieThevenet, Social Media Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel at Disneyland Paris, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Dear Mr Armands,

We appreciate your taking the time to post a notice on Tripadvisor regarding your recent stay with us.

On behalf of our entire staff, I would like to thank you for choosing the Radisson Blu at Disneyland Paris and I am happy to see that you have enjoyed your stay in our hotel.
Even though I noticed you weren’t fully satisfied. Please be sure that I have communicated your observations to the concerned teams, Head of Department, in order to improve our operations.

Hoping to have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon, I naturally remain at your service for anything further.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
400 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 565 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014

We took the Eurostar to train station Marne La Vallee/Chessy, where the Hotel bus took us to the Radisson Blu hotel. This is a 10min drive, and after checking in, as it was still early in the day, we went for a walk. Not a lot there, mainly residential properties. We felt forced to eat at the hotel as the closest eatery is over 1km away, and it was not easy to find by walking.
The hotel shuttle to Disneyland needs to be booked in advance to avoid overcrowding every morning. I suggest booking for the shuttle as soon as you have finished checking in.
The concierge was helpful in booking the 3 mornings for us.
There is a hot buffet breakfast included in our booking, which is much appreciated.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PhoebeNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VirginieThevenet, Social Media Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel at Disneyland Paris, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Dear Mrs PhoebeNix,

We appreciate your taking the time to post a notice on Tripadvisor regarding your recent stay with us.

On behalf of our entire staff, I would like to thank you for choosing the Radisson Blu at Disneyland Paris and I am happy to see that you have enjoyed your stay in our hotel.

Hoping to have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon, I naturally remain at your service for anything further.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 days when visiting Disneyland. Staff members were all very friendly and helpful and quick at their job. The welcome was great and staff very clear at explaining everything we needed to know. The reception area was clean and spacious. The bar was comfortable and staff friendly. Our room was clean and comfortable except the bed or should I say beds!!! We were assured we had a double bed but it was twins pushed together which was very uncomfortable as even just cuddling they separated causing one of us to fall between. It think when told it was a double we should of had a double!!!! Breakfast was good - great selection - the only down side was trying to get decaffeinated coffee seemed to be very difficult and when it came it tasted terrible and bitter. Feel paying what we did should not have been allowed as I didn't drink it. I would stay here again but I wouldn't have the breakfast and would have go make doubly sure we had a double bed not twins

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Tina A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VirginieThevenet, Social Media Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel at Disneyland Paris, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Dear Mrs Tina A,

We appreciate your taking the time to post a notice on Tripadvisor regarding your recent stay with us.

On behalf of our entire staff, I would like to thank you for choosing the Radisson Blu at Disneyland Paris and I am happy to see that you have enjoyed your stay in our hotel.
Even though I noticed you weren’t fully satisfied with breakfast and bed. Please be sure that I have communicated your observations to the concerned teams, Food and Beverage and Reception, in order to improve our operations.

Hoping to have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon, I naturally remain at your service for anything further.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uk
2 reviews
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Room is good.
Staff at reception... ladies were better than guys.
There was no warm welcome at all.
When I arrived no one notice me or even help me with my luggage.
I asked them more suger for my coffee at my room and they asked me to go down to the reception to collect it ... There reason was they are busy.
The entrance of my room with dirty because there was some waste food on the floor and no one cleaned it during my stay.

Great location.
Nice view
Nice surrounding.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alrashiq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VirginieThevenet, Social Media Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel at Disneyland Paris, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Dear Mr alrashiq,

We appreciate your taking the time to post a notice on Tripadvisor regarding your recent stay with us.

On behalf of our entire staff, I would like to thank you for choosing the Radisson Blu at Disneyland Paris and I am happy to see that you have enjoyed your stay in our hotel.
Even though I noticed you weren’t fully satisfied. Please be sure that I have communicated your observations to the concerned teams, Reception, Housekeeping, in order to improve our operations.

Hoping to have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon, I naturally remain at your service for anything further.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Family 3 adults & 1 Child( booked into 2 room), who were SO looking forward to staying at this Hotel. We had up-graded to business class. Long wait at reception to check in for two nights. Staff friendly & very helpful. Room not as clean as we would have hoped for a Radisson Blu Hotel...someone's dirty tee shirt from previous occupant still in the room!! Furniture very tired, no coffee machine in one of our rooms, only 1 tea-bag in complimentary tea/coffee facility. One room had no slippers. Towels frayed. Checking behind furniture, NO vacuuming obviously done for a VERY long time. Breakfast ok...had to pay 4 euros for use of pool table etc ! Would have thought this would have been free. Overall extremely disappointing...but reception did their very best to compensate us accordingly which was very much appreciated. Staff are friendly and helpful and the shuttle bus is good even if slightly like a cattle truck with everyone jammed on! Health & safety?? Would we return? Yes, probably & trust the same problems will not be encountered and the Radisson Blu will live up to high expectations. Good location & quiet.

Room Tip: None! We booked business class & didn't get it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pauline J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VirginieThevenet, Social Media Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel at Disneyland Paris, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Dear Mrs Pauline J,

We appreciate your taking the time to post a notice on Tripadvisor regarding your recent stay with us.

On behalf of our entire staff, I would like to thank you for choosing the Radisson Blu at Disneyland Paris and I am happy to see that you have enjoyed your stay in our hotel.
Even though I noticed you weren’t fully satisfied with bedroom. Please be sure that I have communicated your observations to the concerned teams, Maintenance, Housekeeping and Reception, in order to improve our operations.

Hoping to have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon, I naturally remain at your service for anything further.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2014

We visited Disneyland Paris in April 2014 and stayed at Radisson Blu for 3 nights. We are a family of 2 adults and 2 children. The stay was very comfortable. The hotel operates shuttle service every 30 minutes from the hotel to the park. It was very comfortable and is just 10 mins away. We went during the Easter break and for my little one, the easter egg hunt at the hotel was a lovely surprise. The breakfast was very good with great variety. Hot items included scrabbled eggs, boiled mushrooms, tomatoes, sausages, bacon, boiled potatotes. There was a cold section with cheese, ham, etc, fresh fruit salad, fruits, dried fruits, bread, tea, coffe, chocolate drink, milk, different varieties of bread, cereal and also pastries. On the whole it was great. There was a heated indoor swimming pool as well. Also saw sauna, gym (we didn't use these facilities). The service at the reception was also great. I would definitely recommend this place based on our experience.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jay P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VirginieThevenet, Social Media Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel at Disneyland Paris, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Google Translation
Cher Monsieur Jay P,

Je vous remercie d'avoir pris le temps de poster un avis sur Tripadvisor concernant votre récent séjour au Radisson Blu Hotel à Disneyland Paris.

Au nom de toute l’équipe, je souhaite vous remercier de nous avoir fait confiance et je suis heureuse de constater que vous avez passé un agréable séjour au sein de notre hôtel.

En espérant avoir le plaisir de vous accueillir à nouveau très prochainement, je vous prie de croire, Cher Monsieur Jay P, en nos sincères salutations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Magny-le-Hongre
1.7 mi away
Disneyland Hotel
Disneyland Hotel
#1 of 3 in Chessy
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,965 reviews
1.3 mi away
Vienna House Dream Castle Paris
Vienna House Dream Castle Paris
#3 of 8 in Magny-le-Hongre
3.5 of 5 bubbles 4,594 reviews
1.5 mi away
B&B Hotel Disneyland Paris
B&B Hotel Disneyland Paris
#1 of 8 in Magny-le-Hongre
4.0 of 5 bubbles 930 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Vienna House Magic Circus Paris
Vienna House Magic Circus Paris
#5 of 8 in Magny-le-Hongre
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,728 reviews
1.4 mi away
Explorers Hotel
Explorers Hotel
#2 of 8 in Magny-le-Hongre
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,763 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel l'Elysee Val d'Europe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel at Disneyland Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel at Disneyland Paris

Property: Radisson Blu Hotel at Disneyland Paris
Address: Allee De La Mare Houleuse, 77700 Magny-le-Hongre, Marne-la-Vallee, France (Formerly Radisson SAS)
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Seine-et-Marne > Marne-la-Vallee > Magny-le-Hongre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Magny-le-Hongre
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel at Disneyland Paris 4*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Disneyland(R) golf course, the Radisson Blu hotel is a little heaven at only a few minutes from the magic of Disneyland(R) Paris. Going to the Park Disneyland(R) and Walt Disney Studios is only a 7-minute journey with our exclusive shuttle, running continuously from 9:00am until the closing of the park. The Radisson Blu Hotel is the most luxurious hotel in the resort and really ideal if you are looking for relaxation after a busy day at Disneyland(R).Opened on December 2005, the hotel offers 250 rooms, standard, family, connecting rooms and suites.All our guest rooms offer an exceptional view over the golf course, spread over 6Km. Come live Disney's magic, discover and re-discover the attractions and parades organized at the parks: Disneyland(R) and Walt Disney Studios. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Rezidor, Southall Travel, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel at Disneyland Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Magny Le Hongre
Radisson Blu Hotel At Disneyland Paris Magny-Le-Hongre, France - Marne-La-Vallee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing