We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay for Disneyland”
Review of Explorers Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Explorers Hotel
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Magny-le-Hongre
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Stay for three nights, with our three kids ages 4, 8 and 11. They loved the pool with the slides and the bucket that would drop water over them every couple of mins. The rooms are basic but we did not spend much time here other than to sleep. We did have room service every day. The TV had a few English channels. The bus to the parks are free and come every 10 to 15 mins. The buffet dinner here was way over priced but this was the same in the parks. The pizza bar was very good value if that was an option over the restaurant I would go for that instead. The staff were friendly and I would have no problem staying here again, our kids would love to go back here if for the pool alone.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank caroline f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JordaneVernerie, Coordinatrice des ventes at Explorers Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Dear Caroline,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience after your visit at the Explorers Hotel.

I am delighted to read that you had a nice time with us and that you could enjoy most of our facilities. It is a real pleasure to receive such positive reviews as our satisfaction is our top priority.

The entire team hopes to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards,

Stefania Pederzoli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (4,090)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,293 - 1,299 of 4,091 reviews

Reviewed 11 June 2014

We stayed from the 2nd- 6th June whilst visiting Disneyland. There was myself, husband and daughters 4 and almost 6 months. We drove there and found the hotel easily. Check in was quick and we were able to go to our room slightly early. We were in 305, which was in a quiet location and I'd recommend it. There was no cot at first but this was soon organised. The room was large with room for 2 singles and a double, however my only niggle was that once the cot was in there was literally no space to move between the beds or get to the wardrobe. I did ask the guy who delivered the cot if there was any chance to move one of the single beds to give some space ( you couldn't go between the beds or near the wardrobe but had to climb on them to get things) but he said it was not possible which was a shame and was what let down the stay a little. A friend stayed in a room with bunk beds and I think this may have given us more space perhaps?

There is plenty to do in the hotel tho we were at the park for up to 13 hours a day so didn't get to check it out really. The pool looked great and had we had more time we would have tried it for sure. Our daughter went in the soft play area and around the pirate ship one evening whilst we had a pizza on the return from disney. The pizzas were tasty and served til 11 and for disney were reasonably priced at 11 euros.

Breakfast was busy as expected but fine and withy he children the lovely last who greeted us each day fave us a able to the right which made things easier. The usual fare of bread, croissants ham, cheese, yogurts and fruit with coffee a plenty. If I would make one suggestion it would be perhaps to have trays available as without it made getting breakfast for 4, including children a timely thing as we had to go back and forth. But what was served was plentiful and perfect for filling up before a long busy day.

The hotel is outside disney but literally 5 minutes on a bus and as the first pick up and drop off it was even better! We would go to this hotel again and it made for a great stay and we have recommended it already to a few friends. :)

Room Tip: Room 305 was first floor and was quiet perfect for families
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mands1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JordaneVernerie, Sales and Marketing at Explorers Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Dear Mands1980,

Thank you for you feedback about your stay at Explorers Hotel. We appreciate all comments and use them to keep doing things the way you like and to try change the things you are not so fond of.

It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, our aim is to make each customer feel welcomed and at home. We are glad that you enjoyed your breakfasts before setting off to a busy fun filled day. It’s great that you had the chance to sample our pizzas while the little ones keep busy in the play areas!

Thank you again for your feedback. We hope to welcome you back on your next trip to Disney®. Keep in touch with us via our Facebook page and let us know when you will next be visiting.

Best regards,

Adele Ridgway
Sales and Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

I recently visited Eurodisney with my 3 year old son and for 3 nights and stayed at the Explorers hotel.
The main reason I chose this hotel was due to the price (cheaper) and also its facilities for young children, indoor pool, pirate ship, waterslides, softplay arena etc

However I did encounter some small issues with the hotel which I thought I should share:

1. After check in (and a tiring journey with a 3 year old!) we made it to the room but our keycard did not work. So we both had to go all the way back to reception with our luggage to obtain a new card.
2. There was a small blood stain on the master bed sheet. I had asked quite soon for this to be changed but when we got back in the evening it was still unchanged.
3. The next day on our way out in the morning I enquired with reception what times the rooms were cleaned (as my son may need a day time nap) and was advised after check ins/outs around 3pm. Yet when we returned after a heavy day at 8pm our room was still not cleaned.
4. In addition, our keycard failed to work again!
5. The towels in the rooms are extremely small – they are the same size as our face-towels/bath mat at home.
6. The safe in our room didn't work and it took many requests for an engineer to come and fix it.
7. Reception was understaffed except in the afternoon for all the arrivals, check-ins and check-outs.
8. Breakfast was limited with one choice of yogurt, no fruit other than a melon and pineapple bowl, and tap water.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Joshua F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JordaneVernerie, Sales and Marketing at Explorers Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Dear Joshua F,

Thank you for sharing your experience of Explorers Hotel with us. We find it really important to read your feedback as it helps us to see what we are doing right and things that need improvement.

We are sorry to read about the minor problems you experienced during your stay, we have taken all of your points in to account. Key cards can sometimes be demagnetised when in close proximity to mobile phones it is unfortunate that it happened to you twice during your stay, we apologise for the inconvenience caused. Sorry that you found our reception to be understaffed it is true at key hours we have more staff on shift than during quieter times but this is necessary and cannot be avoided as we have so much demand in such specific periods.

We thank you again for taking the time to let us know about your stay. We hope to welcome you and your family again on your next Disney® trip.

Best regards,

Adele Ridgway
Sales and Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Staff are amazing can't speak highly enough about them, buffet breakfast not the best, rooms good, really close to Disney euro with free bus to and from, great place for kids, had a great time and would stay again! We did only go as a couple though this time, will take kids next time.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Sharon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JordaneVernerie, Community Manager at Explorers Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Dear Sharon S,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience after your visit at the Explorers Hotel.

I am delighted to learn that you had a pleasant time with us. It is always rewarding to receive such nice comments and I will share your feedback with our teams.

We all look forward to welcoming you back with the children, they will love our activities for sure!

Best Regards,

Jordane VERNERIE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

As we are Disney annual pass holders, we are lucky enough to visit Disney Paris a few times a year and always stay at Explorers due to price and location. This is a lovely themed hotel with friendly reception staff who speak good English. However, unfortunately what spoils the hotel is the other guests! By this I mean that when we are in our room, all we can hear is the banging of hotel doors by other guests. It's almost like people have a competition to see who can bang their door the loudest, meaning that this is by far the noisiest hotel we've ever stayed at. Like I said, though, the price and location are so good that we can put up with this for a few days at a time. It's just a shame the hotel can't fit soft closing doors!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank edwark3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JordaneVernerie, Community Manager at Explorers Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Dear edwark3,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience after your visit at the Explorers Hotel.

It is a great pleasure to learn that you had a pleasant stay with us enjoying most of our activities. I am sorry about the noise your experienced and will pass your comments onto the hotel management.

The entire team looks forward to welcoming you back!

Best Regards,

Jordane VERNERIE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Very good for families with young (under teenage or less) children and toddlers. The rooms are simple but large, with quite a few English channels. There was a good soft play area officially for the over 2's but our one year old made good use of it, and had the freedom to have a much needed crawl about. There was a great swimming pool with an activity pirate ship set into the water. Guys...you need trunks. There was a cinema which we did not use.
The breakfast (included in our deal) was a frenetic event but we still managed to grab something to eat albiet not the nicest brekkie around!
The hotel has free parking and a regular free shuttle bus to Disney which is quite a saving on the car park. Also the bus take you right to the entrance instead of what seems like forever away in the carpark and having to use a travelator.
All in all, I wouldn't stay here unless I had a family and needed to go to Disney but it truly does offer good value and saving for a hotel so near to the park.
Oh....and the usual complain with the French....their public toilets reeked.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RingwoodHolidayqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JordaneVernerie, Community Manager at Explorers Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Dear RingwoodHolidayqueen,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience after your visit at the Explorers Hotel.

It is a great pleasure to learn that you had a pleasant stay with us enjoying most of our activities.

The entire team looks forward to welcoming you back!

Best Regards,

Jordane VERNERIE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

We stayed her at beginning of May for 5 nights and for 4 days we had no hot water! Three different member of staff reception gave various reasons for this. The manager was never available to discuss it as was busy in the office! We had cold showers and baths for the whole stay! Not gd with 2 kids and long hair! Of course the kids loved the hotel , swimming pool and play area. However my 2 yr old got hurt in the play area and the staff didn't seem to care! He tripped on carpet in the play area and hit his head off a post. I took a picture of the carpet to show staff and at to complain twice at reception before it was fixed! The hotel did leave a letter in the hotel to apologise but we have received no discount for our stay. The hotel have now offered a VIP stay next time and free entrance to their cinema- there won't be a next time lol!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank 369LISA369
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JordaneVernerie, Community Manager at Explorers Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Dear 369LISA369,

Thank you very much for taking to time to provide us with your feedback after your visit at the Explorers Hotel. Your comments are valuable as they help us improve the quality of our service.

I am sorry to learn that your visit was not up to your expectations despite our best efforts to meet your satisfaction at all times. I have forwarded your comments to our teams to discuss about the issues that you experienced and find solutions.

Please be assured that this does not reflect our usual standards and that the entire team would like to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future for a better experience.

Best Regards,

Jordane VERNERIE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Magny-le-Hongre
0.3 mi away
Vienna House Magic Circus Paris
Vienna House Magic Circus Paris
#4 of 8 in Magny-le-Hongre
2,961 reviews
0.1 mi away
Vienna House Dream Castle Paris
Vienna House Dream Castle Paris
#3 of 8 in Magny-le-Hongre
4,910 reviews
1.3 mi away
Disneyland Hotel
Disneyland Hotel
#1 of 3 in Chessy
5,841 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
B&B Hotel Disneyland Paris
B&B Hotel Disneyland Paris
#1 of 8 in Magny-le-Hongre
1,228 reviews
1.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel at Disneyland Paris
0.6 mi away
Disney's Hotel Santa Fe
Disney's Hotel Santa Fe
#10 of 52 in Marne-la-Vallee
6,565 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Explorers Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Explorers Hotel

Address: 50, avenue de la Fosse des Pressoirs, 77700 Magny-le-Hongre, Marne-la-Vallee, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Seine-et-Marne > Marne-la-Vallee > Magny-le-Hongre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Magny-le-Hongre
Price Range: £70 - £251 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Explorers Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 390
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Explorers Hotel is ideally located close to Disneyland(R) Paris. Free car park - Free shuttle buses to the parcs(R) - Flexible rooms up to 10 people - Free wifi - 200m² water park with 3 slides - indoor and outdoor play areas - conference rooms - XD theater - free bagage area - A Disney(R) shop located inside the hotel - 2 restaurants + 1 pizzeria - 1 bar - reception 24/7 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Fastbooking, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Explorers Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Explorers Hotel Magny-Le-Hongre, France - Marne-La-Vallee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing