We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Explorers Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$128
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
B&B Hotel a Disneyland R Paris(Magny-le-Hongre)(Great Value!)
US$120
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$141
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$135
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$117
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$100
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marriott's Village d'lle-de-France(Bailly-Romainvilliers)
US$346
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$281
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Disney's Hotel Santa Fe(Marne-la-Vallee)
US$181
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$166
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Ace Hotel Paris Marne La Vallee(Bailly-Romainvilliers)(Great Value!)
US$105
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (4,406)
Filter reviews
4,408 results
Traveller rating
1,078
1,786
949
348
247
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,078
1,786
949
348
247
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspirate shipsoft play areapizzaceiling fancrew roomswimming poolplantation restaurantshuttle buswear speedoscroissantskids loved the poolgreat hotel for kidspowdered milkenglish breakfasthamdisney parksgreat pool
Filter
Updating list...
1,413 - 1,418 of 4,408 reviews
Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

good points; Very very good hotel! Family friendly, & close enough to Eurodisney to make distance unimportant, plus it benefits from the free shuttle service to the park!!

Bad points; needs some updating and decorating. Can't take food to your room and room service????? Shops inside the hotel were ludicrously expensive.

All said though, we will be back.


Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank daddysherriff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JordaneVernerie, Community Manager at Explorers Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Dear daddysherriff,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience after your visit at the Explorers Hotel.

I am delighted to read that you had a pleasant time with us ! Please note that although there is no room service on the hotel, you can take away pizzas to your room from the Marco's pizzeria.

The entire team looks forward to welcoming you back.

Best Regards,

Jordane VERNERIE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

I booked this hotel as my son loved pirates, he had no idea we were going to Disneyland for his 5th birthday.
when we got off the Euro his eyes lit up, we waited less than 10 minutes for the shuttle to the hotel and it was always free, when we got in to the hotel he just couldn't believe his eyes, pirates everywhere he was in heaven.
The only one problem i encountered was the heat in the room, we had to keep the fan on all night and open the window to try and circulate cool air.
My son loved the swimming pool,he spent most of the time in hotel swimming,and he was allowed to use the water slides as long as he had arm bands on, the hotels rules on swim wear left a lot to be desired, men and women have to ware the trunks and bikinis provided, and they are not cheap, they would not let me in with my own swimming shorts.
The ship and the octopus he loved too, i could have easily have taken him to this hotel without going to Disneyland and he wouldn't have cared.
The other kids play areas were good too, the jungle area is huge and very safe, there is only one entrance/exit, so i could have a few pints and relax whilst he was in there, the tall glass walls meant i could see him and he could show off to me.
I would recommend this hotel to any family with young boys who love pirates, be warned though at 5 euros for a can of coke, best take your own, however with that being said, the fruit juices are very tasty and more reasonably priced, the home made pizzas are a must.
I would definitely go back with him.
There are definitely better hotels in Disneyland, but not at this price, money well spent.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JordaneVernerie, Community Manager at Explorers Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Dear Peter B,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review about the Explorers Hotel after your visit in the Explorers Hotel.

It is great to learn that you had a nice time with us and that your child enjoyed our numerous activities and play areas.

Once again thank you for your positive feedback. The entire team hopes to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon!

Best Regards,

Jordane VERNERIE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

The check-in took lot of time. Got a deal for Disneyland park tickets (3 days for the price of 2 ) from this hotel. Regular shuttles to and fro DLP was the best part. Breakfast offers a variety of breads, croissants, ham, turkey, cereals, juice, etc. We even made some sandwiches to take to the park. Coffee/tea bags were provided only on the first day of our stay in the room. The swimming pool looked very promising. But the first day we went there, there was a big piece of poop floating around and the staff had to close the pool for cleaning. But it was not the hotel's fault but couldn't understand how anyone would do that. So didn't go to the pool after that. The indoor and outdoor play area good for small kids. The restaurants have a set menu but ok for a short stay. Baggage storage handy as we left our bags there after checking out and spent the whole day at DLP as we had a flight to catch late in the night. Would go again if we get a good deal.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank irelandshootingstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JordaneVernerie, Community Manager at Explorers Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Dear irelandshootingstar,

Many Thanks for taking some of your valuable time to share your experience after your visit at the Explorers Hotel.

I am delighted to learn that you had a nice time with us and and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Best Regards,

Jordane VERNERIE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

We stayed at Explorer's hotel on our trip to Euro Disney. The hotel is well located and there are regular shuttle services to Disney and the adjoining public transport.

The hotel itself has plenty of offerings for toddlers and young children so parents don't need to be overly concerned about keeping children occupied while staying here.

The hotel is well maintained and the staff (though few and far between) were all very helpful.

The only downside is that food and beverage options were extremely overpriced, perhaps more so than Disney itself.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Khalil H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

We came here on a 4 day 3 night stay trip to Disneyland. We arrived at this hotel at around 8:30 pm and was welcomed by the newly refurbished exterior! The staff were very good at giving you a warm welcome when you arrived in the piratey themed reception. We were then given the keys to our rooms, this is when the trouble started... We were told no direction in which the rooms were located so we wasted another 30 mins on "exploring" the hotel looking for our room. When we did find our room in the "south wing" we had to walk down a dull, damp corridor that was calling for a D.I.Y session. We entered our room, in here we found a freshly cleaned room which looked very WARM, TOO WARM AT NIGHT!!! WE HAD TO OPEN THE WINDOWS AND PUT THE FAN ON (NO A/C) TO CIRCULATE COOL AIR!. My friends told me that they had left a few various snacks on their bedside tables for later on that day, but came back to discover that half of these snacks had been eaten by the only person who had access to the room that day (as we were in the park), the cleaner! Also they found the toilet had been cleaned before the cleaner had USED THE TOILET IN THE ROOM!!! They came back to have a very vile smell enter their noses, which led from the toilet! This could not have been them because we were at Disney for a whole day! The food was also a bit disappointing because it was quite repetitive every day for dinner; chicken nuggets,fries , pork and some veggies. For breakfast if you wanted something similar to your countries food, such as the "full English breakfast" that you had to pay 6 euros even if you were all inclusive or half board! We didn't go in the pool but it looked quite tempting but i would take advice from some other pools before taking my advice. I hope wherever you go you enjoy yourself! :P

P.S IT IS IN THE MIDDLE OF NO WHERE BUT THE SHUTTLE SERVICE IS GOOD AT GETTING YOU TO THE PARK!

Room Tip: Make sure you have a lower floor room so you don't have to go up the large staircase! North wing rooms are said to be sunnier. Ask for a room with A/C
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Globetrotter2345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JordaneVernerie, Community Manager at Explorers Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Dear Globetrotter2345,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback after your visit in the Explorers Hotel.

It is nice to read that you found the staff helpful but I am sorry that some aspects of your stay were not up to your satisfaction.

I am sorry you had troubles accessing your room despite our team is always ready to help you find your way. Besides, your comments regarding the room will be passed on to the housekeeping team as your satisfaction is our main priority.

The entire team hopes to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future for a better experience.

Best Regards,

Jordane VERNERIE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews