We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Price / quality more than OK! recommended”
Review of Explorers Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Explorers Hotel
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Magny-le-Hongre
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
83 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Price / quality more than OK! recommended”
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Yust back from the explorers hotel.

I had room number 536.

Explorers is one of the 4 disney associated hotels, located to the famous theme park. This a second time this year I visited the hotel. ( 1 adult & 1 kid )

Check-in was fast. Friendly lady helped us very fast. Tips & tricks shared for saving on entrance fees. Room was ready at 3 pm.

Room itself was very clean. Received a 4 bedroom chamber. Coffee machine with coffee & tea. Separate toilet. Everything with a nautical theme. No remarks here.

The hotel has different restaurants. One of the cheapest places to eat! Fresh pizza starting at 10.50 euro. For me - best hotel meal you can have. Offcourse also all you can eat & a classic restaurants are available.

In the middle of the hotel there is a pirate boat. Half of it is a playground for kids. Other half is part of the swimming pool. Very unique. Also a very big swimming pool compared with the other hotels ( especially dream castle!! ). Next to the pirate boat there is a big kids playground. Again amazing! As a parent you can drink a coke or have a beer & the kids are playing.

Breakfast: You have croissants, bread, french pastry, ham, cheese, choco & marmalade. For dessert fruits & yogurt is available. For an egg or english breakfast you have to pay extra. It was this morning very busy. The waiters worked hard & tried to keep te place clean. ( hey you are in disney right? )

conclusion; I used to be a big fan of Dreamcastle & the disney hotels. Now I prefer explorers. Ok it is only a 3 star hotel. You don't have free eggs, the chambers have a bit less comfort as the 4 star hotels. But remember, this hotel has a very big playground, swimming pool, is very nicely themed ( & in good state!!! ), good restaurants & is always cheaper than the disney hotels & the 4 star hotels. This is the perfect place with kids! Prefer this hotel with kids above the disney hotels.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Stoffke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JordaneVernerie, Community Manager at Explorers Hotel, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Dear Stoffke,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience after your visit at the Explorers.

I am delighted to learn that you had a nice time with us enjoying our activities especially for the children. It's great to read that you liked our pizzas and swimming pool. Have you tried our XD theater ?

The entire team looks forward to welcoming you back soon. In the meantime feel free to share your experience on our Facebook page too and then be informed of our latest news & offers.

Best Regards,

Jordane VERNERIE
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,827 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    931
    1,570
    826
    300
    200
See reviews for
2,952
201
11
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (335)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

We visited the Explorers for a long weekend with our 3 year old and loved it! We were lucky enough to have a newly refurbished room with a fridge, TV with UK channels and a safe. Having the fridge in the room was a life saver!

We started off by using the pool,which we all loved! I'm not sure how others have struggled with the locker system as this was very self explanatory and saved having to use coins and lug around locker keys etc. The only criticism I would have about the pool is that there was no lifeguard to motor children swimming around at the bottom of the water slides.

The food was lovely at the hotel and knowing that Disney would be expensive we took full advantage of making fresh baguettes from the breakfast buffet to take with us. The food and drink prices were expensive at the hotel and used up a lot of our spending money, but I guess this is to be expected when staying at Disney?

Overall the hotel is in a great location and we had a pleasant stay. We will definitely recommend this hotel and return again.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Beki W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JordaneVernerie, Community Manager at Explorers Hotel, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Dear Beki W,

Thank you very much for taking the time to provide us with your feedback after your visit at the Explorers Hotel.

I am delighted that you had a nice time with your family and that you enjoyed the swimming pool and the food. Have you tried our XD motion theater?

The entire team looks forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Best Regards,

Jordane VERNERIE
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Just back from the explorers
Lovely hotel great for kids
Ideal location for Disney
My children loved it
Staff very helpful & very polite
Met a few people who was staying at hotel , who had stayed at other Disney hotels
An said this one is great
I will be going back again
Remember you only get what you pay for
An this hotel offered more than I paid for

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Xguggax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JordaneVernerie, Community Manager at Explorers Hotel, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Dear Xguggax,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience after your visit at the Explorers.

I am delighted to learn that you had a nice time with us enjoying most of our facilities.

The entire team looks forward to welcoming you back soon. In the meantime feel free to share your experience on our Facebook page too and then be informed of our latest news & offers.

Best Regards,

Jordane VERNERIE
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Just to confirm we had a great stay at the Explorer Hotel between Sunday 10th August 2014 and 14th August 2014.

Our Experience

Check in
Was quick the staff on the check in desk were polite, efficient and helpful
Information on the hotel amenities was good and directions to the room concise.
Staff worked well to keep the number of guests checking in / out or having enquiries down to a minimum, which isn't easy.
Disney Park information was great and we opted for an annual pass 169 euros per adult which not many UK people know about and it saved us 10% on all food and gift purchases in the park
This was the same cost of a 3 day pass!!

Room
We were allocated one of the newly upgraded rooms which was:
• The design and concept of the room is a big improvement and was liked by the family
• Clean on arrival and cleaned on a daily basis
• Towels were changed on request
• We asked for additional pillows which were quickly sourced and delivered to the room
• A good night’s sleep was achieved and the corridors were not noisy due to the new carpet that had been laid.

Bar Area
The improvements in this area were well received with it being light and colourful and a nice space to sit and eat, drink and talk

Dining Room / Breakfast
Was manic as most places are!!
The staff were polite and quickly cleared tables and accommodated everyone wishing to eat.
It’s the first time I have seen guests coming down for breakfast in pyjamas, but hey ho! They were on holiday and obviously relaxed!!
The breakfast was ample and a good choice to suit all dietary needs

Swimming Pool
Our daughter enjoyed the pool which was clean and is a welcome change from the parks.
Swim Shorts are not allowed, but you can buy swimwear from a vending machine at a reasonable price

Overall
We have previously stayed at the Disney Hotels and this is the 2nd time of staying at Explorer Hotel between 2012 and 2014.
We find the Explorer Hotel as good if not better than the Disney Hotels at a fraction of the price, the guests and staff make it an enjoyable experience.

Recommendation
We will continue to recommend the hotel to friends, colleagues and family

we are booking again for May 2015.

Room Tip: Block 4 has recently been upgraded to themed rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Barry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JordaneVernerie, Community Manager at Explorers Hotel, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Dear Bary R,

Thank you very much for taking the time to provide us with your feedback after your visit at the Explorers Hotel.

I am delighted that you had a nice time with your family and that you enjoyed the swimming pool and the food. Have you tried our XD motion theater?

The entire team looks forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Best Regards,

Jordane VERNERIE
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cookstown, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2014

great hotel stayed late feb 2014...hotel is out side Disneyland paris but bus runs ever 20 mins when we stayed which was great..after a day at Disney we came back an kids when into the pool which stayed open late..we were bed/breakfast was ok no hot food unless you paid...pizza bar was good also playing area for kid too...good short break hotel to stay in...

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Girlgreer77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JordaneVernerie, Community Manager at Explorers Hotel, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Dear girlgreer77,

Thank you very much for taking the time to provide us with your feedback after your visit at the Explorers Hotel.

I am delighted that you had a nice time with us. Have you tried our XD motion theater?

The entire team looks forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Best Regards,

Jordane VERNERIE
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Me and my boyfriend stayed here and absolutely loved it. we have stayed in the dream castle & magic circus but am coming back to the explorer this year.
It is very clean and spacious and have lovely views looking out onto the lake.
the food court has a lovely pizza parlour which is cooked fresh for you and quick & easy when we get back from a whole entire day at the park and fancy a snack!
The staff were polite are helpful too when we asked for more towels.
The breakfast is continental and we had cereals,croissants and toast which were nice.
The free shuttle bus comes frequently and explorers is the first stop off when coming from disney so means your only on the bus for 5 minutes.
We are looking forward to our next stay here in September!! x

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Lucia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JordaneVernerie, Community Manager at Explorers Hotel, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Dear Lucia K,

Thank you very much for taking the time to provide us with your feedback after your visit at the Explorers Hotel.

I am delighted that you had a nice time with your and that you enjoyed the room and our complementary breakfast. Have you tried our XD motion theater?

The entire team looks forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Best Regards,

Jordane VERNERIE
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2014 via mobile

Unlike previous comment we stayed at the hotel at the same time and had a completely different experience.

Arrival and check in was easy, our room was clean with adequate space for a family of 4.

Breakfast was busy but what else would you expect in a Disney complex hotel?

swimming pool was good fun and clean with plenty for both younger and older children. Just remember your speedo's men!

Soft play and pirates ship was welcomed by our children (4&7) in the evening and us so we could enjoy a (quite pricey) drink.
The restaurants were expensive but do offer a pizza takeout at around €12 each

Buses every 15 minutes to the park which is only a short distance away.

I believe that those who have posted negative reviews forget that they have booked and paid for a 3* Hotel if you want perfection pay for a 5* hotel.

We will happily be returning.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Snellings05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JordaneVernerie, Community Manager at Explorers Hotel, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Dear Snellings05,

Thank you very much for taking the time to provide us with your feedback after your visit at the Explorers Hotel.

I am delighted that you had a nice time with your family and that you enjoyed the swimming pool. Have you tried our XD motion theater?

The entire team looks forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Best Regards,

Jordane VERNERIE
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Magny-le-Hongre
0.1 mi away
B&B Hotel Disneyland Paris
B&B Hotel Disneyland Paris
#1 of 8 in Magny-le-Hongre
987 reviews
1.3 mi away
Disneyland Hotel
Disneyland Hotel
#1 of 3 in Chessy
5,164 reviews
0.1 mi away
Vienna House Dream Castle Paris
Vienna House Dream Castle Paris
#3 of 8 in Magny-le-Hongre
4,662 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Vienna House Magic Circus Paris
Vienna House Magic Circus Paris
#4 of 8 in Magny-le-Hongre
2,771 reviews
0.6 mi away
Disney's Hotel Santa Fe
Disney's Hotel Santa Fe
#9 of 52 in Marne-la-Vallee
5,548 reviews
1.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel at Disneyland Paris
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Explorers Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Explorers Hotel

Property: Explorers Hotel
Address: 50, avenue de la Fosse des Pressoirs, 77700 Magny-le-Hongre, Marne-la-Vallee, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Seine-et-Marne > Marne-la-Vallee > Magny-le-Hongre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Magny-le-Hongre
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Explorers Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 390
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Explorers Hotel is ideally located close to Disneyland(R) Paris. Free car park - Free shuttle buses to the parcs(R) - Flexible rooms up to 10 people - Free wifi - 200m² water park with 3 slides - indoor and outdoor play areas - conference rooms - XD theater - free bagage area - A Disney(R) shop located inside the hotel - 2 restaurants + 1 pizzeria - 1 bar - reception 24/7 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Jet2Holidays , Lastminute, Odigeo, ACCOR, Nozio Netplan srl, Fastbooking, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, Priceline, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Explorers Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Explorers Hotel Magny-Le-Hongre, France - Marne-La-Vallee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing