We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Met our needs”
Review of Explorers Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Explorers Hotel
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Magny-le-Hongre
Grants Pass, Oregon
Level Contributor
118 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Met our needs”
Reviewed 25 August 2014

For what I paid, I felt like this hotel was a great value. We stayed for 2 nights at the end of our 2 week trip to France with our kids, ages 10 and 8. Our room had a bunk bed for the kids in a separate room and then 2 doubles in the main room. It was very basic, but worked well for us. We used the extra bed to spread out our bags and get everything repacked well before our flight back home. The hotel had a fun indoor pool with a couple of water slides. Men will need to wear a speedo or spandex-type shorts (bike shorts ok) -- this will catch Americans by surprise. And, yes, they do monitor! You can buy shorts for about $8 from a vending machine in the pool area if needed. There was a play area outside that we did not use, but would be fun for younger kids. There was a breakfast buffet with a nice selection of foods, much more than you'd see with the average American hotel/motel. It was definitely enough to get us off to a good start each day. We rode the shuttle to the Disney parks. It was sometimes crowded, but we were traveling light (no more strollers for us!) so we didn't let it get to us. This hotel is definitely not a resort, but I felt like for what we paid, it met our expectations and was a great base for our Disney visit.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank yakima4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JordaneVernerie, Community Manager at Explorers Hotel, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Dear yakima4,

Many thanks for taking the time to share your experience after your visit at the Explorers Hotel.

I am delighted to read from your comments that you had a pleasant time with us enjoying most of our activities.

The entire team looks forward to welcoming you back.

Best Regards,

Jordane Vernerie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,766 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    915
    1,541
    817
    298
    195
See reviews for
2,896
200
11
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (326)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Southampton, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2014

I have just stayed at this hotel with my daughter and 5yr old grandson. It was a fabulous experience. The staff were amazing , and everything worked like clockwork. The hotel was completely full but it didn't seem too crowded, even at breakfast . The food was more than we could have expected. My grandson wanted to leave Disney early every day to return to the pirate ship in the swimming pool. Please send some of your staff to the Disney parks to teach them how to run a holiday complex. Thankyou , you made our holiday

Room Tip: Don't worry it will be fine
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carol S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JordaneVernerie, Community Manager at Explorers Hotel, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Dear Carol S,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience after your visit at the Explorers.

I am delighted to learn that you had a nice time with us enjoying our activities especially for the children. It's great to read that you liked our pizzas and swimming pool. Have you tried our XD theater ?

The entire team looks forward to welcoming you back soon. In the meantime feel free to share your experience on our Facebook page too and then be informed of our latest news & offers.

Best Regards,

Jordane VERNERIE
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2014 via mobile

This hotel is a model of efficiency. My five year old loved the fantastic facilities. The buffet style dinner was just what you needed after a day at the Disney parks. The breakfast at this hotel was very well run. Looked like 1000 people but the staff were efficient and cheerful. Hotel manager always there and interacted with guests. Perhaps he and his team could go and tell that chaotic bunch at Disney how to run a venue. Very nice stay. Cannot recommend enough.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Nicolette S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JordaneVernerie, Community Manager at Explorers Hotel, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Dear Nicolette S,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience after your visit at the Explorers.

I am delighted to learn that you had a nice time with us enjoying our breakfast.

The entire team looks forward to welcoming you back soon. In the meantime feel free to share your experience on our Facebook page too and then be informed of our latest news & offers.

Best Regards,

Jordane VERNERIE
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carrickfergus
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2014

Our first room in this hotel was in an area that had not been refurbished, it was shabby and not very clean. My wife told the receptionist that she was not happy with it and a very nice girl called Fanny assured her that she would get us moved the next day, which she did. Our second room was much better and seemed to be one of the refurbished rooms so that was great. Breakfast proved to be a bit disappointing, we had stayed in the Magic Circus hotel before and they had provided Bacon and eggs along with the normal cereals etc. and I have to say we missed it here. The chap seating everyone seemed to be in a real panic and did not greet anyone as he ran ahead of everyone nearly losing them in the process.(There were days however where other staff were on who coped much better). The pool and Pirate ship with water slides etc. was very good but if you are taking a day to stay and use the hotel facilities they turn off the water in the boat slides until 5.00 pm in the evening for some bizarre reason ? They also have a rule against wearing normal swimming shorts - these were also ok in the Magic Circus hotel so not at all sure that French Hygene rules cited as a reason for insisting on tighter fitted swimwear 'holds water' (pardon the pun).

Room Tip: We got moved to the 7th Floor and these rooms were refurbished and good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank carrickperson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JordaneVernerie, Community Manager at Explorers Hotel, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Dear carrickperson,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback after your visit at the Explorers Hotel.

I am glad to read that you liked our newly refurbished rooms and that you could enjoyed our swimming pool but I am sorry that our free continental buffet breakfast that we provide for all of our guests was not up to your expectations.

I will, of course, share your comments with our teams as your satisfaction is our priority.

The entire team hopes to have the opportunity to welcome you back so you can try our XD theater.

Best Regards,

Jordane Vernerie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2014 via mobile

Lovely hotel, especially if you have kids...Reception staff were brilliant esp a guy called Bassem, he will go out of his way to help u out - children's facilities were amazing...lovely spacious rooms-wld defo come back
Could not find fault

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Maggie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JordaneVernerie, Community Manager at Explorers Hotel, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Dear Maggie M,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience after your visit at the Explorers.

I am delighted to learn that you had a nice time with us.

The entire team looks forward to welcoming you back soon. In the meantime feel free to share your experience on our Facebook page too and then be informed of our latest news & offers.

Best Regards,

Jordane VERNERIE
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2014

Have just arrived after a long trip, we were looking forward to staying at this hotel having read the positive reviews but... The room is old and dirty, no soap in the bathroom, it needs to be refitted and retiled, the TV remote is broken, the kettle does not work! VERY UNHAPPY. Not what we expected for the price we have paid.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
4 Thank Barns696
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JordaneVernerie, Community Manager at Explorers Hotel, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Dear Barns696,

Thanks you for your review.

I am very surprised as your comments don't reflect our usual standards. I am sorry that the room was not up to your expectations. Please be assured that our team would have been happy to allocate you another one should you have requested it.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back and improve your judgement.

Best Regards,

Jordane Vernerie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Magny-le-Hongre hotels

Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2014

Great location for Disney, great shuttle service. Rooms are tired, breakfast is ok but when spending £200 per night without tickets you don't expect to have to pay additional euros for hot items. The pizza bar, again ok but the staff were rude. We were served raw pizza, when I took it back the waitress poked and prodded it and actually re cooked it and brought the same one back. No apology at all! Don't arrive before 5pm and expect to buy a drink as nothing opens until 5pm. No security on the hotel, it's just open to anyone. No barriers working in the car park - vary odd. Would not return. Wifi intermittent and lacking in signal strength. Room 101 - avoid

Room Tip: Away from maids station they start cleaning at 5am
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jilf2506
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JordaneVernerie, Community Manager at Explorers Hotel, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Dear Jilf2506,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience after your visit at the Explorers Hotel.

I am sorry to learn that your stay was not up to your expectations and I apologize for the issue about the pizza. I will share your comments with our teams to avoid this in the future.

Your satisfaction is our priority, hence the entire team hopes to have the opportunity to welcome you back should your future travel plans call for a trip to Disneyland® Paris.

Best Regards,

Jordane Vernerie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Magny-le-Hongre
0.3 mi away
Vienna House Magic Circus Paris
Vienna House Magic Circus Paris
#5 of 8 in Magny-le-Hongre
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,737 reviews
1.3 mi away
Disneyland Hotel
Disneyland Hotel
#1 of 3 in Chessy
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,969 reviews
0.1 mi away
Vienna House Dream Castle Paris
Vienna House Dream Castle Paris
#3 of 8 in Magny-le-Hongre
3.5 of 5 bubbles 4,595 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
B&B Hotel Disneyland Paris
B&B Hotel Disneyland Paris
#1 of 8 in Magny-le-Hongre
4.0 of 5 bubbles 935 reviews
0.6 mi away
Disney's Hotel Santa Fe
Disney's Hotel Santa Fe
#9 of 52 in Marne-la-Vallee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 5,336 reviews
0.3 mi away
Kyriad A Disneyland Paris
Kyriad A Disneyland Paris
#6 of 8 in Magny-le-Hongre
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Explorers Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Explorers Hotel

Property: Explorers Hotel
Address: 50, avenue de la Fosse des Pressoirs, 77700 Magny-le-Hongre, Marne-la-Vallee, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Seine-et-Marne > Marne-la-Vallee > Magny-le-Hongre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Magny-le-Hongre
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Explorers Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 390
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Explorers Hotel is ideally located close to Disneyland(R) Paris. Free car park - Free shuttle buses to the parcs(R) - Flexible rooms up to 10 people - Free wifi - 200m² water park with 3 slides - indoor and outdoor play areas - conference rooms - XD theater - free bagage area - A Disney(R) shop located inside the hotel - 2 restaurants + 1 pizzeria - 1 bar - reception 24/7 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Explorers Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Explorers Hotel Magny-Le-Hongre, France - Marne-La-Vallee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing