We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent family hotel”
Review of Explorers Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Explorers Hotel
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Magny-le-Hongre
Reviewed 2 September 2014

I chose this hotel as it was close to the euro Disney site with a free shuttle running every 15 minuets from the hotel and back.

The staff were multi lingual and extremely friendly, they even tolerated my bad grasp of the French language.and were available 24/7, we had minor issues during our stay which the staff took care of immediately,, 10/10 people, well done.

The facility's were great, big rooms well kept, clean swimming (fun child orientated) pool, multiple restaurants to choose from internally, plus a bar and a shop, arcade 3D cinema.

Not sure what else to say apart from that i would recommend this hotel and stay again if i was in the area.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JordaneVernerie, Community Manager at Explorers Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2014

Dear David B,

Many thanks for taking the time to share your experience after your visit at the Explorers Hotel. Your comments are always welcome as we use them to improve the quality of our service.

I am pleased to read that you had a nice time enjoying our activities with the whole family.

The entire team looks forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best Regards,

Jordane Vernerie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (4,238)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,263 - 1,269 of 4,238 reviews

Reviewed 2 September 2014

Amazing in-door pool - a paradise for kids.
Clean hotel, with good food (go to the smaller à la carte restaurant, Captain's Library, rather than the big one).
Very friendly staff.
The 6D cinema is a great goody

Room Tip: the hotel is big, so if you dont like to walk, ask for a room close to the reception
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank fifoFrance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JordaneVernerie, Community Manager at Explorers Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2014

Dear fifoFrance,

Thank you very much for your positive feedback.

It's great to read that you liked our activities and that you could try our XD motion theater.

Then entire team looks forward to welcoming you back!

Best Regards,

Jordane Vernerie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2014

I bought a group of 52 people and everyone loved there stay and service.kids loved it as there was loads to do for kids . they most enjoyed the pool . restaurants and gift shops all were good. I'm looking into booking another group for 2015.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Fayzan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JordaneVernerie, Community Manager at Explorers Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2014

Dear Fayzan,

Thank you very much for your positive review.

The entire team looks forward to welcoming you back!

Kind Regards,

Jordane Vernerie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2014

We had a problem on the second nite of stay where by the cleaner left water on the floor of the bathroom which my child slip on and bang her head. When I told reception about this problem they just laughed in our face. The rooms are very dirty the staff are rude and the food is disgusting. Do not book this hotel!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: September 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Josephb198722
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JordaneVernerie, Sales and Marketing at Explorers Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2014

Dear Josephb198722,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We use your feedback to show us where the service we provide could be improved.

We are shocked to read that you found our staff to be rude and for the way you felt the situation with your child had been handled. I would encourage you to contact the hotel directly (frontoffice@explorershotels.com) so that we can look further in to this incident with you. Customer service is our number one priority and we do not wish for any our customers to feel this way.

Thank you again for letting us know about your stay.

Best regards,

Adele RIDGWAY
Sales and Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2014

Just come back, the hotel is great for kids with play areas, parks etc. They have a swimming pool there but got to wear speedo type bathers. Ok the rooms were a little dated and need modernisation but everywhere else in the hotel was fine. Breakfast was great excactly what you need. The number 54 pink shuttle bus picks you up right outside the front of the hotel. The only fault we had was lack of towels and how small they are. I would definately recommend this hotel. We ate from marcos pizza i think 17 euros for a meal deal and that was big enough for 3 of us to eat, and reasonable compared to everywhere else.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank teamedward1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JordaneVernerie, Community Manager at Explorers Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2014

Dear teamedward1,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience after your visit in the Explorers Hotel.

I am delighted to read that you enjoyed our facilities and that you had a nice time with us. Your comments are always welcome as we use them as a way to constantly improve the quality of our service.

The entire team looks forward to welcoming you back.

Best Regards,

Jordane Vernerie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2014 via mobile

I had reservations about these type of Disney hotels that cater day in day out for families. My whole family was pleasantly surprised. Lovely clean communal areas, good plentiful breakfast, great pool, clean and fun. Excellent service from Patrick in the restaurant on my daughters birthday. I ordered a cake and he was very attentive, even emailed me a photo as I had forgotten my phone. Busy but to be expected in high season. Location was great we only every waited no more than 10 minutes to go to the parks , very near and quick. Didn't eat beyond breakfast so can't comment on the food. Great advice from the check out desk for our day trip to paris , didn't catch his name an English guy. All in all a great stay, have recommended already.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank koolkatz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JordaneVernerie, Community Manager at Explorers Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2014

Dear koolkatz,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience after your visit in the Explorers Hotel.

I am delighted to read that your stay with us exceeded your expectations and that you had a great time for your daughter's birthday.

Your satisfaction is our priority so it's always rewarding to receive such positive comments.

The entire team looks forward to welcoming you back.

Best Regards,

Jordane Vernerie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for four days. All I can say is my six year old daughter had so much fun! The facilities for kids are great and well maintained. The pool is open until 10pm. The kids can play in the indoor play area until they get exhausted. My daughter stayed up until midnight playing with her new friends! There is also an outdoor play area with a big ship which she also loved . Our room was spacious and it was cleaned daily. All the hotel staff were friendly, polite and efficient! I highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank MaryHelenai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JordaneVernerie, Community Manager at Explorers Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2014

Dear helenai,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback.

It's great to read that you had such a nice time with us enjoying our activities and good service from our staff.

The entire team looks forward to your next visit!

Best Regards,

Jordane Vernerie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Magny-le-Hongre
0.3 mi away
Vienna House Magic Circus Paris
Vienna House Magic Circus Paris
#5 of 8 in Magny-le-Hongre
3,106 reviews
1.3 mi away
Disneyland Hotel
Disneyland Hotel
#1 of 3 in Chessy
6,412 reviews
0.1 mi away
Vienna House Dream Castle Paris
Vienna House Dream Castle Paris
#3 of 8 in Magny-le-Hongre
5,068 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
B&B Hotel Disneyland Paris
B&B Hotel Disneyland Paris
#1 of 8 in Magny-le-Hongre
1,355 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Kyriad Paris Disneyland
Hotel Kyriad Paris Disneyland
#6 of 8 in Magny-le-Hongre
3,900 reviews
0.6 mi away
Disney's Hotel Santa Fe
Disney's Hotel Santa Fe
#10 of 52 in Marne-la-Vallee
7,218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Explorers Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Explorers Hotel

Address: 50, avenue de la Fosse des Pressoirs, 77700 Magny-le-Hongre, Marne-la-Vallee, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Seine-et-Marne > Marne-la-Vallee > Magny-le-Hongre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Magny-le-Hongre
Price Range: £80 - £228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Explorers Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 390
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Explorers Hotel is ideally located close to Disneyland(R) Paris. Free car park - Free shuttle buses to the parcs(R) - Flexible rooms up to 10 people - Free wifi - 200m² water park with 3 slides - indoor and outdoor play areas - conference rooms - XD theater - free bagage area - A Disney(R) shop located inside the hotel - 2 restaurants + 1 pizzeria - 1 bar - reception 24/7 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Fastbooking, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Explorers Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Explorers Hotel Magny-Le-Hongre, France - Marne-La-Vallee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing