We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Hotel, but not as kid friendly as I'd hoped” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Vienna House Magic Circus Paris

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Vienna House Magic Circus Paris
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Magny-le-Hongre
Ilkley
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good Hotel, but not as kid friendly as I'd hoped”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2011

The positives: friendly staff, clean rooms, availability of interconnecting rooms and bunks which are curtained off in circus tent style, good location, shuttle bus, good buffet breakfasts.

Slight Negative: the restaurant is supposed to open for dinner at 6pm but doesn't open til 6.30pm, which for families of very young children can be a problem.

Biggest Negative: the foyer is full of really exciting looking arcade games/ride on toys/cars all for 2 Euro each for a very short time. 20 Euro fed into one of the change machines will last you about 12 minutes with 2 kids. So the foyer is full of frustrated kids sitting in and at these games in the demo mode, as their parents have long since run out of the willingness (understandably) to throw money down the machines. So come equipped with a big bag of money or be very good at saying "no".

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank J0ps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,650 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    680
    1,024
    554
    233
    159
See reviews for
1,700
415
21
65
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (213)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2011

I stayed for three nights at Christmas with my five year old daughter to visit Disneyland Paris. Staff are wonderful and this four star hotel is great. Where else could you ride a carousel next to a Reception Desk, or play in a ball pit next to a bar? I stayed in a Tower Suite and the separate bedroom was a treat so I could watch TV in the evening. Sound-proofing is amazing as I never heard another guest once inside our room even though the hotel was full. Staff dress like circus ringmasters and make you feel really welcome. And that complimentary breakfast selection is amazing!

Room Tip: 3105 is a Tower Suite and recommended.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AboutLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rabat, Malta
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2011

the best hotel ever !!! Good service,very friendly staff and very nice room !!
the beds were very comfortable >>> especially the bunk beds....
the breakfast and dinner was excellent !!!
I WOULD RECOMMENDED IT TO EVERYONE :):):)

RAOUL......

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Raoul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Britain
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 December 2011

Just returned after staying 3 nights at the Magic Circus hotel . The hotel itself was very good but - its the price of the restraunt and Bar that was the downside !! . I read comments on previous TA reviews that the staff when booking in were giving advise on disneyland etc and polite - Yes the staff were polite but I was never given any advice or even told about the shuttle bus . Just as well I had read up on TA forum that I new about it. Some from our party used the pool daily which I was told was good . Breakfast was Ok The creps was to die for but the orange juice was very watery . On the first night we eat in the restraunt as we were late arriving . The food was Ok but when the bill came we all looked at each other and thought Whaw !!! On all the other nights we used our Disney Half Board vouchers to try diffrent restraunts . It is a pity that the Bar and Restraunt prices as so high otherwise it is a very nice hotel and I would recomend . Next time we vist Disney I will stay there again - but don't let the standard fall !!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bonso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansea, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 December 2011

Just got back from a lovely week with my four year old grandaughter at the magic circus hotel, staff very friendly, our room was spotless and comfortable, the pool was great,excellent location for Disneyland 5mins on the shuttle, would most definately stay the next time we go to disneyland.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jayne m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 December 2011

The Magic Circus Hotel was great. Bed was comfortable, rooms were clean and the breakfasts were excellent. Really close to the park and the free shuttle(no 54, I think) is reliable, quick and an adventure when it gets busy. Try the Buffet a Volonté at the back of the Kyriad(the hotel next door). 21 euro per person, all you can eat and the food there was amazing. Will definitely go back there!

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 901Travelman901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 December 2011

We have just returned from a very enjoyable stay at the magic Circus. We arrived in the evening and were warmly welcomed by the polite and helpful staff. Once checked in we were told of the frequent shuttle service that was available, and also given some helpful advice about the best times for attending the various shows etc.
The room was clean and tidy, with a fantastic view over the extensive grounds and lake. The room service was first class, with fresh towels daily.
There was an extensive choice of food at breakfast, and the restaurant was spacious and well set out.
All in all a very pleasant stay

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Martyxke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Magny-le-Hongre
0.1 mi away
Vienna House Dream Castle Paris
Vienna House Dream Castle Paris
#3 of 8 in Magny-le-Hongre
3.5 of 5 bubbles 4,469 reviews
0.1 mi away
Explorers Hotel
Explorers Hotel
#2 of 8 in Magny-le-Hongre
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,653 reviews
1.1 mi away
Disneyland Hotel
Disneyland Hotel
#1 of 3 in Chessy
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,623 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
B&B Hotel Disneyland Paris
B&B Hotel Disneyland Paris
#1 of 8 in Magny-le-Hongre
4.0 of 5 bubbles 818 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel l'Elysee Val d'Europe
0.3 mi away
Kyriad A Disneyland Paris
Kyriad A Disneyland Paris
#6 of 8 in Magny-le-Hongre
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vienna House Magic Circus Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vienna House Magic Circus Paris

Property: Vienna House Magic Circus Paris
Address: 20 Avenue de la Fosse des Pressoirs, 77703 Magny-le-Hongre, Marne-la-Vallee, France (Formerly Magic Circus Hotel)
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Seine-et-Marne > Marne-la-Vallee > Magny-le-Hongre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Magny-le-Hongre
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Vienna House Magic Circus Paris 4*
Number of rooms: 396
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
JOY AND WONDER - THE MAGIC OF THE CIRCUS The magic of the circus with acrobats, jugglers and clowns which are part of the colorful theme running through the interior of the Vienna House Magic Circus at Disneyland(R) Paris. Built in the style of an old manor house, the hotel is situated in a charming and modern French countryside. The spa area and French restaurant, not to mention its perfect location near Paris, make this hotel a very attractive destination. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Lastminute, Odigeo, Hotels.com and TravelUp so you can book your Vienna House Magic Circus Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Magic Circus
Holiday Inn Disneyland Paris
Holiday Inn Marne-La-Vallee
Marne-La-Vallée Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Eurodisney
Vienna House Magic Circus Paris Magny-Le-Hongre, France - Marne-La-Vallee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing