We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Value, Excellent service!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Vienna House Magic Circus Paris

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Vienna House Magic Circus Paris
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Magny-le-Hongre
Newtownards, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Value, Excellent service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

We stayed at this hotel from 6-16 July 2014. We have been coming to Disney each year for 11 years now (have stayed in this hotel each time - it was formerly a Holiday Inn before Vienna International took over). We are a family of 5 and I have to genuinely say that I have never had a bad experience in this hotel in all that time.

Breakfast is plentiful and served until 11am, we normally eat around 10.30 and the selection is as good as it is at 7am as food is replenished regularly. We have never queued for more than a couple of minutes - unlike our experiences with the Disney Hotel, Santa Fe, where we were given a time slot and still had to queue for over half an hour for breakfast, personally I don't like to be told when I can eat when I am on holiday!! When we were there the hotel was fully booked but did not feel that way unlike the Disney hotels, which can be like Butlins..

Rooms are clean and beds are really comfortable, Like the other guests we did experience a fire alarm one night but this was down to an inconsiderate guest smoking in one of the rooms and was not the fault of the staff!

Ketty, the front desk manager and Chloe from reception were extremely helpful (as usual) and I cannot fault the service received in any way as we are always made to feel very welcome and will be returning again next year.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Wendy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,648 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    679
    1,023
    554
    233
    159
See reviews for
1,699
415
21
65
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (213)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

We have just returned from a three night stay at the hotel and we were very disappointed with the accommodation (which falls significantly short of Paris's usual 4 star standard).

Upon arrival, the reception staff mixed up our room with another family's (who were only staying one night) and it took us over 40 minutes in total to check in properly.

The room we had was grotty and so was the very disappointing and over crowded swimming pool. The cleaners also forgot to clean our parents room on one of the days of our stay.

The evening food choice was limited to either junk food or a 30 euro per person buffet.

On the positive side, breakfast was excellent and the staff were very friendly. The awaiting staff were also excellent and attentive.

The hotel is in a fantastic location and we did not have to wait for the Disney shuttle busses (although expect long queues if you do not leave the parks until the end of the evening firework display).

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DanC30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

I was very excited at first knowing that I was staying in a disney hotel, however I got there and was very disappointed. There is nothing disney about it really, there is a disney shop and that's about it really, it was not very magic at all. The rooms were scruffy and the tv did not work. The shower wasn't good either. Not what I expect from a 4 star hotel. It was VERY noisy at night when I was trying to sleep, I could hear kids running around downstairs shouting on the ground floor which annoyed me a lot, it was about 11 at night and I couldn't sleep. The breakfast was actually surprisingly okay. My friend was in a different room and her lights and shower didn't work at all. The lights came on in the middle of the night when I was asleep for no reason. Very poor for a disney hotel, expected a lot more.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Niamh K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

To make the most of a full day in the park we had a last night in this hotel. No wait to check in car park only 25 metres away upgraded to a suite great . Air con didnt work so just opened the windows , kids had their own little room they were made up . Large room quite . If we were staying longer a couple of things we could of moaned about but an upgrade nice buffet breakfast , pool for the kids and only round the corner for Disney an Val d europe it was a good 1 night stay. Negatives were price , air con and no iron in room .

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank jackodanapoint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rehovot, Israel
Level Contributor
74 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

Nice hotel for all the family, very easy access for all the Disney facilities. The children like the 2 stories bed, it is an attraction. The rooms are not big. The WiFi is good. The food is fair, my children were not that satisfied with the food, but I liked it. Very long line after 8:30 am to the restaurant. go earlier.

Room Tip: Try to go before 8:00am to the breakfast, and after go directly to the line 54 to catch the bus to t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank YarivI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

We have just returned from this hotel with our two grandchildren. Hotel foyer is large with play areas for the children.....great while adults are having a well deserved glass of wine after a full day at the parks! Our family room was adequate for our needs. Kids loved the big top bunk ends. Bathroom was a reasonable size with plenty fresh towels every day. Our room had been recently decorated and clean. The corridors are nicely carpeted but need to be hovered on a more regular basis...we were able to find our room via sweet wrappers and a cotton bud lying on the carpet. We found the staff to be helpful and courteous. Breakfast had a reasonable choice..it was crowded and busy but we did not have to queue on any day of our stay. The pool is a plus and our grandchildren thoroughly enjoyed it.
The shuttle bus runs very regularly and although busy we always managed to get on it when we wanted without waiting.
We had a great time and would use again if we ever return to visitDisneyland again. Very good value.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank 289rosa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

We regrettably stayed at this hotel from 10th -13th July.We had two children so had inter leading rooms. On check in -big who har because although we had confirmation in writing of inter leading rooms on arrival they had nothing in the system?Then the first night we had a complementary fire evacuation???The fire alarm went off at midnight-whole hotel was in total chaos. Guests fleeing in there underwear/carrying babies/prams etc.No-No staff to assist the 1000 plus guests.Had this been a serious fire -many of us would have perished as no staff appearance -staff didn't care and staff didn't apologise-shockingly handled by "Katy" alleged manager the next day. No apology-not concerned.
Then on our last night put the do not disturb signs on doors and went to supper.Two hours later we returned and the kids two I pads had gone??Stolen!!!! I had to go downstairs to summons a manager as they were not interested came back to our rooms with a manager and by chance my wife found the I pads very well hidden between the wall and headboard in a neat little hiding place.(hidden there by staff who broke into our room)Theft is rife in this hotel by staff BEWARE.Next day had to summons the GM as again wonderful KATY the same manager didn't seem to give a damn that her staff tried to steal our property. GM kept me waiting 30min??Told him the issues and he "seemed"concerned.Be warned staff away from this badly managed property.Lock all valuables away and enjoy the very old bedrooms and pathetic junior service.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EvanBaillie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Magny-le-Hongre hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Magny-le-Hongre
0.1 mi away
Vienna House Dream Castle Paris
Vienna House Dream Castle Paris
#3 of 8 in Magny-le-Hongre
3.5 of 5 bubbles 4,463 reviews
0.1 mi away
Explorers Hotel
Explorers Hotel
#2 of 8 in Magny-le-Hongre
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,650 reviews
1.1 mi away
Disneyland Hotel
Disneyland Hotel
#1 of 3 in Chessy
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,607 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
B&B Hotel Disneyland Paris
B&B Hotel Disneyland Paris
#1 of 8 in Magny-le-Hongre
4.0 of 5 bubbles 814 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel l'Elysee Val d'Europe
0.3 mi away
Kyriad A Disneyland Paris
Kyriad A Disneyland Paris
#6 of 8 in Magny-le-Hongre
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vienna House Magic Circus Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vienna House Magic Circus Paris

Property: Vienna House Magic Circus Paris
Address: 20 Avenue de la Fosse des Pressoirs, 77703 Magny-le-Hongre, Marne-la-Vallee, France (Formerly Magic Circus Hotel)
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Seine-et-Marne > Marne-la-Vallee > Magny-le-Hongre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Magny-le-Hongre
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Vienna House Magic Circus Paris 4*
Number of rooms: 396
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
JOY AND WONDER - THE MAGIC OF THE CIRCUS The magic of the circus with acrobats, jugglers and clowns which are part of the colorful theme running through the interior of the Vienna House Magic Circus at Disneyland(R) Paris. Built in the style of an old manor house, the hotel is situated in a charming and modern French countryside. The spa area and French restaurant, not to mention its perfect location near Paris, make this hotel a very attractive destination. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Travel Republic (UK), Lastminute, Priceline, TravelUp, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Vienna House Magic Circus Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Magic Circus
Holiday Inn Disneyland Paris
Holiday Inn Marne-La-Vallee
Marne-La-Vallée Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Eurodisney
Vienna House Magic Circus Paris Magny-Le-Hongre, France - Marne-La-Vallee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing