We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kyriad”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Kyriad A Disneyland Paris
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Magny-le-Hongre
Lothian
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Kyriad”
Reviewed 19 June 2011

Stayed here as I was on a 4 day break to Disney and Paris with my daughter. Hotel was clean and rooms were serviced every day to a high standard. Decoration was good. However, I had booked a twin room but was given a double. This was changed when I returned to recception. I had also asked for a quiet room on my original booking and the twin room i was then given was in the noisiest part of the hotel. Please be aware that if you are allocated a room on the 1st floor that there is an atrium that carries the noise from the reception and bar area, so it can be noisy at night. Saying that everything settled down around 11pm as the hotel generally catered for families.
Breakfast was in a separate building - you can chose the time you want to go - but on our first morning, it was very busy and we had to join a long queue outside. This was ok as the weather was good but it would have been a different story if it was raining or windy. Content of breakfast absolutely fine and a quite a good selection was offered.
Transport to the Disney parks very easy as there is a free shuttle bus.
Downsides - Hotel was noisy as it catered for families and school groups.
Shower head bracket was broken so I had to hold the shower when using it.
Stain on ceiling just above entrance to room.
Couldn't use the tv remote as it seemed to be broken.
No direct excursions to Paris from this hotel.
Plus - Staff were very friendly and accommodating.
I was say that this hotel is a good base for families who want to visit the Disney parks but not an ideal choice for business travellers.Once again, I'd like to say that all the staff I encountered were very polite and helpful.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away that is not on the first floo.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richlinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,603 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    637
    1,531
    898
    317
    220
See reviews for
2,191
667
40
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (239)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2011

I have been taking school trips to Paris and Disneyland for 15 yrs and this is the best hotel we have stayed in that is within our budget.

The location is what does it for us as we could use disney transport to get us in and out of the parks rather than relying on our coach - however the buses were rather full at times and it was quite stressful getting 47 students onto the bus.

The hotel was clean and comfortable and the breakfast was very good - there was a bit of a queue but not too bad.

I found the atmosphere to be very relaxed and did not feel on edge so much having such a large group of students - the corridoors were all quiet after 11 and there were several school groups staying.

Hope to return next yr.

Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
Helpful?
7 Thank Gill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2011

We stayed here for one night in June 2011 to visit Disneyland. The hotel room was expensive....and not a lot for your money. No fridge in room. Only one pillow per person. Slightly bad odour hanging round in room. Bathroom was dark. Room really noisy due to poor sound proofing. We could hear school parties into the early hours and could hear the hotel TV from the bar. Dinner at 20 euros looked liked school dinners from the 80's but breakfast was better. Overall not nice and felt ripped off.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nigel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Magny-le-Hongre hotels

manchester,
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2011

Myself and 3 children stayed in a family room at this hotle for 3 nights from 30th May to 2nd June 2011. We were a little worried having read some of the reviews but were pleasantly suprised. We had a ground floor room which overlooked the car park at the front of the hotel. The room wasnt huge but was perfectly adequate with a double bed and bunk beds. the beds were extremely comfortable. There was a small wardrobe which, as we were not staying long, was adequate for the few things we had. There was also a free safe in the room so we felt reassured that our passports ect would be safe whilst we were in Disneyland. The bathroom was adequate with a bath and shower and complimentary toiletries which were replaced daily, even if we hadnt used them all. The room was clean. There was aproblem with the bathroom floor in so much there were a few loose tiles, but these had been covered with a bathmat. This did cause a small problem with shutting the door, but it was livable with. We did bring it to the attention of the reception staff, who stated that they had a few repairs to do in some roomas, and they offered to move us if we wanted to move. We stayed put as it didnt bother us too much.
The hotel has tea and coffee making facilities with complimentary tea, coffee and biscuits supplied. These were also replenished every day. When we arrived, the kettle didnt work but within 15 minutes, we had a new one.
The room had air conditioning which was a great benefit at night as the room was very warm and the only window was a door that opened out onto grass at the front of the hotel, so we couldnt have it open at night.
Breakfast at the hotel was more than adequate, with a continential buffet of a choice of meats, cheese, bread, croissants,pain au chocolate, pancakes, Jams, chocolate spread, honey, egg, sausages, cereals, yoghurts, fruit, tea, coffee, fruit juice and hot chocolate. I cannot comment on the evening buffet, as we did not eat in the hotel in the evening. We did not encounter any queues for breakfast, as some of the reviews we read mentioned and there was always a table available.
All the staff we met were very polite, helpful and friendly.
There was some noise from excited children running down the corridors to their rooms on return from Disneyland, but it went quiet after 11pm.
There is a lake in the grounds, which you can walk down to.
Shuttle buses to and from Disneyland run very regularly, and are free, but can be very busy in the morning.
We would recommend this hotel and would definately stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lpma40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2011

I have traveled to Disneyland Paris first time, when I stayed at Magic Circus, and second time alone in August , last year. I do like all of Disney partner hotels, as they are easily linked with free shuttle to the parks, and easily accesible from Marne-La-Vallee Train Station. Hotel Kyriad is 3*, and I think it is exactly what it says on the tin. Budget, family friendly hotel, ideal if you want to be close to Disney, but are on a budget. As there isn't an option of booking a single room (not many hotels abroad offer this) I had to go for a double twin room. Room was nice and bright, good size, with big bathroom, very clean and well presented. The only bad thing was confusing layout of a complex. Reception area is located in a different building, and it took me about 25 minutes to find my room. Signage in hotel building is very confusing, and you don't know very clearly which floor you're looking for, where is the entrance to the building, and where are the stairs. Despite of this, it is a very nice hotel, breakfast buffet could be better (as there is a lack of hot choices - only continental breakfast buffet really) but I think it's good value for money. Will stay in the future!!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank StefanVargyUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knutsford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2011

We stayed at the Kyriad for four nights. We have a 20 month old and 41/2 year old. It was perfect really - great value - much cheaper than the bigger, grander Disney hotels. We spent all days out at 9 back at 6 so didn't need anything more than what it was. Regular shuttle bus that took you to the train station (that has a direct train to Paris) and DLP entrance. Breakfast was comprehensive, didn't have to queue and always got a table. Most days by the little play area in the corner so they could play whilst we enjoyed a coffee. Reception staff were friendly and the maid service was good. There is a great shopping centre nearby, with restaurants (including McDonalds!) so you can avoid the rather expensive buffet dinner option available at the hotel. A tip walk to the bottom of the hotel garden and you will find a lake also if you duck left in to the next hotel's garden there is a well maintained play area where they can run of what steam they have left. The only few negatives I have are the expensive evening buffet prices (but that is Paris!), the room was quite small; smaller than I expected looking at the pictures on the intenet, lots of school parties (my husband is a teacher so aware of kids everywhere!), quiet enough though and the directions to Disneyland and the hotel weren't that clear so we got a bit lost on the way in. Other than that - recommended for young familys. Not sure we would have stayed there if we were grabbing a few days away on our own!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lucyalex_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2011

Excellent good priced Hotel,very good value for money,smooth quick check in,the free shuttle bus excellent,very frequent between the hotel and disney park,rooms lovely and clean,good choice of breakfast,would stay again if go back to Disneyland Paris!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sammyLin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Magny-le-Hongre
0.4 mi away
B&B Hotel Disneyland Paris
B&B Hotel Disneyland Paris
#1 of 8 in Magny-le-Hongre
1,078 reviews
0.3 mi away
Explorers Hotel
Explorers Hotel
#2 of 8 in Magny-le-Hongre
3,924 reviews
0.3 mi away
Vienna House Dream Castle Paris
Vienna House Dream Castle Paris
#3 of 8 in Magny-le-Hongre
4,745 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Disney's Hotel Santa Fe
Disney's Hotel Santa Fe
#10 of 52 in Marne-la-Vallee
5,883 reviews
1.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel at Disneyland Paris
1.3 mi away
Disneyland Hotel
Disneyland Hotel
#1 of 3 in Chessy
5,383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kyriad A Disneyland Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kyriad A Disneyland Paris

Property: Kyriad A Disneyland Paris
Address: 10 Avenue De La Fosse Des Pressoirs - Val De France | Snc Hoteliere De Magny, 77700 Magny-le-Hongre, Marne-la-Vallee, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Seine-et-Marne > Marne-la-Vallee > Magny-le-Hongre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Magny-le-Hongre
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Kyriad A Disneyland Paris 3*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Especially designed for families, the Hotel invites its guests to enjoy the cosy, peaceful and relaxing atmosphere of the French countryside, just beside the Disneyland(R) Paris Parks. A 24-hour front desk and free parking are at disposal of the guests. A free Wi-Fi access is available all over in the hotel. A free shuttle service to go to and to come from the Disney Parks is at your disposal from 6:00am to midnight, every 15-20 minutes. Free luggage storage is provided in the Hotel. The bar L'Abreuvoir welcomes you from 8:30am to midnight and proposes an express breakfast and a snacking service with a large choice of sandwiches, paninis, salads... The restaurant Le Marché Gourmand welcomes you from 7:00am to 10:30am for the "all you can eat" buffet breakfast and from 6:00pm to 10:00pm for the "all you can eat" buffet dinner. Since the month of July 2015, the Hotel Kyriad invites you to come and observe our farm and its animals: alpacas, ponies, goats and sheeps who have a specific mission for the Hotel: mowing the grass of our beautiful gardens, this is called the "Eco-pâturage": A 100% natural mowing! We care for the environment while proposing a fun & enjoyable attraction to all our clients, children and adults!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Odigeo, 5viajes2012 S.L., Louvre hotels, Lastminute, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Kyriad A Disneyland Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kyriad Disneyland Resort Paris Hotel Magny-Le-Hongre
Kyriad Disneyland Hotel Paris
Hotel Kyriad Disneyland
Kyriad Disneyland Paris
Kyriad A Disneyland Paris Magny-Le-Hongre, France - Marne-La-Vallee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing