We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Kyriad A Disneyland Paris
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Magny-le-Hongre
Devon
Level Contributor
60 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Clean and friendly”
Reviewed 20 November 2011

We spent 3 nights at the Kyriad as we wanted to spend time both in Paris and at EuroDisney. We arrived quite late and had no problem parking. Check in was quiet and the staff pleasant. The room itself was small but nicely (and simply) furnished as well as being spotlessly clean. Noise can be a bit of an issue and as the rooms are very hot, you have to open the window to cool the room down and that makes the noise issue worse. However it was not enough to stop me getting some sleep.

We opted for an early breakfast becuase of some of the earlier reviews and did not have a problem with having to queue. Breakfast is rather limited though.

The bar prices are a bit steep so I would opt to use it during the happy hour.

There is a complimentary shuttle to EuroDisney and the railway station (for central Paris) and the hotel is only a few minutes away from a fantastic designer outlet village.

Room Tip: Higher floors and away fron the reception area
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Devonbloke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,451 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    603
    1,461
    872
    305
    210
See reviews for
2,076
652
37
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (233)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2011

We booked the Kyriad for a trip to Paris as we didn't want to stay in the centre, but still have easy access to the sights. On booking we specified a Double Room rather than a Twin and this was confirmed at Check In. However, on arriving at the room, found it was a Twin! We went straight back to Reception, and to their credit apologised and changed us to a Double straight away.

I was a little worried about the previous reports of queues for breakfast, but it turned out to be no problem as on each of our 3 visits, there were only a dozen or so people eating and we we were able to seat and help ourselves straight away. The choice of Buffet was ok, not great with the obligatory Croissants as were sausages, chesse, ham, bread, scrambled eggs, cereals, etc. Even so, you could fill up enough to last the day. We chose somewhere else in the evening as I felt that 21 Euro was a little excessive for a Buffet Dinner.

The location itself was excellent, being a 40 minute drive into Paris and the very big Shopping Centre at Marne-La-Vallee only 15 minutes or so away. We didn't plan to go to Disneyland as we were a more mature couple, but the free shuttle bus service and 10 minute ride changed our minds. We also found that buying tickets for the park at Reception was 5 Euro cheaper than at Disneyland itself.

The room (on the 2nd floor) was comfortable and clean with plenty of storage space and free use of a hairdryer in the bathroom. Tea / Coffee making facilities was also provided as well as the useful Wi-Fi. I would stress however, that the room was right outside the shuttle stop. This wasn't a problem for us as it wasn't a busy time. I would be wary of having this room during school holidays though, where bus loads of excited kids would be waiting.

All in all, it was a pleasant experience and would stay here again. The Reception Staff all spoke good English and any questions were answered without fuss. There is a complex of 4 hotels together and this was the cheapest. Although for a short stay, I don't think there would be any need to upgrade to one of the others (which are 4 star) as everything needed is at the Kyriad.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the front of the hotel during school holidays or bust periods.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Reno D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tipperary, Ireland
Level Contributor
100 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2011

Found this hotel to be really clean and warm for november stay. Breakfast was great. Dinner is good if you have more than two kids coz its quiet unlike the disney village and inexpensive as it can be expensive if you are paying for a family of 6 or more down there. comfy beds and no traffic! Well worth the price we paid. Go for it. Shuttles every 10 minutes. Excellent service. Bar wasnt cheap but not much time for that anyway.

Room Tip: Its great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Marie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashby-de-la-Zouch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2011

quite disappointed with this hotel really, after getting a good deal through the eurostar website, and quite happy that it included breakfast, the breakfast was not great, however you could fill up to keep you going.

The beds were comfy enough, little bit dated our room, as some of the paint was falling off, and the staff were a little rude.

Please note that The date of travel was May 2010 not 2011 but it would not let me put that

Room Tip: do not go for the cheap option you get 2 single beds
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank young_travellers90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2011

We stayed here for 2 nights in November. The rooms are spacious with everything you need including tea/coffee tray, hairdryer and free Wi-Fi. The shuttle bus outside the hotel to take you to the Disney parks is very good running every 20minutes until midnight!

Although everything was excellent with the rooms and location, the only problem we had was with the fire alarm at 5.15am. Everyone in our block of rooms were standing outside in pjs and duvets wrapped round them all wondering what was going on as there were no staff members to be seen. After around 30minutes a night porter (or manager- didnt introduce himself) finally came over. I asked what was going on and he laughed in my face and said "dont worry- we are just testing the fire alarms!!" AT 5.15 IN THE MORNING??? Are they mad?? No apology at this point but they did leave a note in the rooms later that day to say that the alarms went off due to a technical fault???

The morning after we went for breakfast at 10.00am. Although we did have a breakfast allocation for 8.00am I realise this was later than planned. When I handed over the card the lady looked at me as though I didnt realise what time it was then said "your late". I did point out that we had been woken up at stupid o'clock and that was the reason we were late. She was a bit hesitant to let us in even though breakfast was dead at that time.

Apart from the fire alarm as mentioned everything else was fine for a two night stay.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank spamo11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
193 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2011

We booked this hotel as part of a 'National Holidays' package, not sure if it was them or the hotel which were disorganised at sorting our rooms out. Nonetheless when we eventually got to our room, it wasn't the one we had agreed with National Holidays, we got a bunk bed and a double bed, where we agreed twin beds and a double. The same thing happened with another family we spoke too, and they had to pay hundreds to sort it out. We just coped with it, by putting one of the bunk bed mattress on the floor.

The room is clean, but quite small. My mum said the double bed mattress had a slope in it, otherwise it would have been quite comfortable. The single mattress I slept on was comfortable, however because the room was so small I have some bruises because of banging into the bunk bed. The bathroom is clean, but the shower flow is not very good and goes hot/cold, but its okay for a quick shower. We had a second floor room, which on the first night was a little noisy but on the second it was quiet and I didn't sleep too badly.

The staff seem very blunt and rude, the only nice staff member was the barmaid otherwise the receptionist were very rude and talked to you like you were stupid. My niece tried to get something from the drinks machine and it swallowed the Euro coin without giving anything, nothing was done about this.

Breakfast was adequate, I did not have the cooked options but my mum said they weren't very nice. I had croissants, which were nice. There was also cheese, toast and cereal. We got there late on the first morning and it was like a bun fight waiting to happen, so busy but the next morning was lovely as we got there extra early.

There is a free shuttle bus that takes you to Disneyland, which arrives right outside the hotel every 20 minutes from around 8.50am. It takes about 10-15 minutes to get there and can get rather busy, but we always managed to get a seat.

All in all, this hotel is okay for a budget option, but I would not return due to some of the issues we had. I would suggest it is definitely worth saving up more money and staying at a Disneyland hotel next time. If you really want to stay at this hotel, I suggest not going through National Holidays.

Room Tip: I would suggest spending extra to stay at a Disneyland resort hotel, however if you are booked in th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cazzzie987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2011

Overall the hotel is well presented, clean and modern. The rooms are pretty small - we had two twin beds and two bunk beds in a size that would normally have just a double bed.

this was not a problem for the short (3 night) stay as after 10+hr days in the parks the kids were so tired they went straight to bed each night!
no sign of the noise from other guests that previous posters have mentioned. we all slept very well.

our ground floor room had large wooden shutters and a door to provide direct access to the car park/gardens. All in all it was a good value option for Disney. The kids liked it and everything worked as planned.

in busier times (we went in October half term holiday when french schools also on holiday) suggest you ask for an early breakfast slot (7-8am). we were at breakfast for 7:15 each morning and it was empty. an hour later and the ques stretched out of the building.
same goes for the free shuttle bus to the park. one morning we left it a bit later and had to wait as the bus was already full.

if returning to Disneyland Paris we would all stay here again. recommended.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lucglobal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Magny-le-Hongre
0.4 mi away
B&B Hotel Disneyland Paris
B&B Hotel Disneyland Paris
#1 of 8 in Magny-le-Hongre
4.0 of 5 bubbles 941 reviews
0.3 mi away
Explorers Hotel
Explorers Hotel
#2 of 8 in Magny-le-Hongre
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,770 reviews
0.1 mi away
Vienna House Magic Circus Paris
Vienna House Magic Circus Paris
#4 of 8 in Magny-le-Hongre
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,740 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Vienna House Dream Castle Paris
Vienna House Dream Castle Paris
#3 of 8 in Magny-le-Hongre
3.5 of 5 bubbles 4,605 reviews
1.3 mi away
Disneyland Hotel
Disneyland Hotel
#1 of 3 in Chessy
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,999 reviews
1.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel at Disneyland Paris
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kyriad A Disneyland Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kyriad A Disneyland Paris

Property: Kyriad A Disneyland Paris
Address: 10 Avenue De La Fosse Des Pressoirs - Val De France | Snc Hoteliere De Magny, 77700 Magny-le-Hongre, Marne-la-Vallee, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Seine-et-Marne > Marne-la-Vallee > Magny-le-Hongre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Magny-le-Hongre
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Kyriad A Disneyland Paris 3*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Especially designed for families, the Hotel invites its guests to enjoy the cosy, peaceful and relaxing atmosphere of the French countryside, just beside the Disneyland(R) Paris Parks. A 24-hour front desk and free parking are at disposal of the guests. A free Wi-Fi access is available all over in the hotel. A free shuttle service to go to and to come from the Disney Parks is at your disposal from 6:00am to midnight, every 15-20 minutes. Free luggage storage is provided in the Hotel. The bar L'Abreuvoir welcomes you from 8:30am to midnight and proposes an express breakfast and a snacking service with a large choice of sandwiches, paninis, salads... The restaurant Le Marché Gourmand welcomes you from 7:00am to 10:30am for the "all you can eat" buffet breakfast and from 6:00pm to 10:00pm for the "all you can eat" buffet dinner. Since the month of July 2015, the Hotel Kyriad invites you to come and observe our farm and its animals: alpacas, ponies, goats and sheeps who have a specific mission for the Hotel: mowing the grass of our beautiful gardens, this is called the "Eco-pâturage": A 100% natural mowing! We care for the environment while proposing a fun & enjoyable attraction to all our clients, children and adults!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Odigeo, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Lastminute, Priceline, Louvre hotels, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kyriad A Disneyland Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kyriad Disneyland Resort Paris Hotel Magny-Le-Hongre
Kyriad Disneyland Hotel Paris
Hotel Kyriad Disneyland
Kyriad Disneyland Paris
Kyriad A Disneyland Paris Magny-Le-Hongre, France - Marne-La-Vallee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing