We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super stay at the Kyriad Hotel Disneyland Paris”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Kyriad A Disneyland Paris
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Magny-le-Hongre
Scotland
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Super stay at the Kyriad Hotel Disneyland Paris”
Reviewed 15 January 2012

We stayed here for two nights in January 2012 and checked in quickly to our room in the main building on the ground floor. The room was very clean and nice and warm, we had a quiet view over the garden areas. There are tea/coffee making facilities in the room and a flat screen TV. The bus service to Disney was every 10 minutes and took about 10mins to get there. We enjoyed a lovely meal in Annette's Diner in Disney Village. Disney was very busy on this ocassion we think due to it still being the Christmas season and would avoid this time of year in the future.
Breakfast in the hotel was good, although we did have to wait around 5 mins for a table and it was rather busy. We thought the breakfast selection was very good, cereals, croissants, pain au chocolate, baguettes, jam, nutella, fruit, yogurts, fruit juice and tea/coffee/hot chocolate. We took a few pastries each day to eat in the park, the snacks in Disney are very expensive.
The hotel has a Disney shop and bar, which was actually very reasonable compared to drinks in Disney Village. Overall we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would highly recommend this hotel for the cleanliness of the rooms and excellent location.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank zoomer81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,597 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    637
    1,527
    898
    315
    220
See reviews for
2,186
666
40
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (237)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2012

Stayed here in January last year. The hotel is everything you expect, especially for the money. The rooms are quite basic, however clean and reasonably sized. They are peaceful which make them ideal for families, as well as being in a great location for visiting the parks. Would definately stay here again if I return.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Calum_2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2012

The hotel is in a great location, really handy for the parks and Disney village. The shuttle bus runs regularly back and forth and takes a few minutes.
Rooms were comfortable and clean and had everything we needed.

By far the best bit was the breakfast! What a massive selection of food - the usual fare such as sausages and eggs, various cereals, pastries, yoghurts, various different jams and butters, fresh bread, ham and cheese...I could go on. Also, the hot chocolates from the machine were amazing!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank mrsM30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warwick, UK
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2012

Like the other reviews, you aren't going hear to sit around the hotel and relax. It's grand for what it is - clean rooms, close to Disneyland. We left first thing in the morning and returned late at night.

Shuttle bus is handy, but can be quite frustrating when you're waiting, the timetable is a work of fiction but the buses are every 10 or so mins on peak days - but you're closer than most hotels. One of our nights was New Year's Eve, queue for bus was so big we decided to walk and beat most of the people home (about 4KM walk.. the queue was insane and not like any other night)

As other's have said breakfast isn't something to look forward to, but it does what it needs to - full stomach for a day of parks.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank HappyGlobeTrotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
worcester
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2012

Myself and my partner stayed at this hotel from 08/11/11 - 11/11/11 and had a brilliant time. It may not be the height of luxury but in our opinion, it provided a far superior service than that offered by the Dream Castle and at a great price! We arrived at 10am and were very pleased to find that our room was ready. Reception staff were extremely helpful and provided us with a timetable for the shuttle bus to Disney. This was always quiet and we never had a problem getting a seat. Breakfast easily fulfilled its function and we had the same table each day of our stay. It is continental with a couple of hot dishes but what was provided was more than adequate for our needs - it set us up really well for a long day at Disney and we also made up some rolls to keep us going and save on the prices in the parks.

In summary, the Kyriad is a budget hotel but one of the best - maybe not so great if you have kids as it isn't hugely "disneyfied" but for us, two adults who liked to come back to the hotel to have a rest from everything Disney, it was perfect. When we next return, we will definitely stay here and use the money we save (as opposed to staying in a Disney hotel) to buy some more souvenirs!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Umsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Devon
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2012

I stayed here for 4 nights between Christmas and New Year with my two teenage children. The room was clean and tidy, drink-making facilities and toiletries are provided. We used isprestige shuttle service from the airport, which incidentally I would highly recommend, and were able to check in just after 3pm with no queues. Breakfast was adequate and we made sandwiches for lunch which most people seemed to do. The hotel advertises free wi-fi but although I managed to connect to their server, the internet was unavailable. The free shuttle bus was regular and not too busy in the mornings, but busy leaving the parks and a bit of a scramble for seats. The only downside was that the hotel was a bit noisy with people coming and going but not really a problem as we were so tired we slept anyway. I would stay there again and would recommend it as a cheaper alternative to the Disney hotels.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MLCDevon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2011

Have just returned from our short break to Disney (26th Dec - 28th Dec 2011). The trip was a surprise christmas present for my daughter.
Hotel is fine for a short stay...very clean and staff are helpful but lacks a bit of atmosphere.
The hotel seemed to be filled with French or other Europeans. Not sure if this is typical for this hotel or if its just a like this over the Christmas holidays. I failed to hear another English speaking family while staying there.
The rooms are fine, just small but for the amount of time your in them it doesn't really matter.
The food at the hotel is dreadful tho. We arrived late on our first night so just ate in the hotel restaurant. 21 Euros per adult for a buffet meal. It wasn;t good at all...couldn’t tell you what half of the meat on offer was and the rest of the food was luke warm and dried out. Only plus point is that they dont charge for kids under 7. For our next night we ate at the rainforest cafe in the Disney village for only a few euro's more.
Breakfast is mainly bread, cheese and hams with a bit of fruit salad and some luke warm beans and dried out scrambled eggs. I'd read the reviews on here before we went so opted for the 7am -8am slot for breakfast. It was a wise move as after 8 the queue was out the door to outside...and believe me it was freezing at this time of year!
There is a shuttle bus that runs about ever 15-20 mins to the parks. The first morning we went in early at 9am and the bus was quiet, no problems. The next morning we were half an hour later and had checked out so had our cases with us. We waited outside the hotel for the bus and there were only about 10 people already there. By the time the bus came it was mobbed and literally everyone pushed us out of the way to get on the bus, with 3 cases and a 6yr old it was just too much of a struggle to try and fight the crowd, I was totally shocked at grown adults barging past and nearly knocking over a 6yr old just to get on a bus...disgusting. Even my daughter commented on how rude the people were. We had to let the bus go as could not physically get on, and no one atemped to make room for us or our cases. It was really too cold to wait for the next bus and risk the same thing happening again so we ended up paying for a taxi, who evidently ripped us off because I failed to agree a price before getting in!
So in a nutshell, nice clean hotel if all you want it for is somewhere to sleep after being at disney all day. Eat at the parks, much better value than the buffet evening meal and get your elbows into gear for the shuttlebus and don;t be a typical engish person and have consideration for others, because believe me most of the people staying here wont have any for you!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank heliocentricDurham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Magny-le-Hongre
0.4 mi away
B&B Hotel Disneyland Paris
B&B Hotel Disneyland Paris
#1 of 8 in Magny-le-Hongre
1,070 reviews
0.3 mi away
Explorers Hotel
Explorers Hotel
#2 of 8 in Magny-le-Hongre
3,923 reviews
0.3 mi away
Vienna House Dream Castle Paris
Vienna House Dream Castle Paris
#3 of 8 in Magny-le-Hongre
4,740 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Disney's Hotel Santa Fe
Disney's Hotel Santa Fe
#9 of 52 in Marne-la-Vallee
5,862 reviews
1.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel at Disneyland Paris
1.3 mi away
Disneyland Hotel
Disneyland Hotel
#1 of 3 in Chessy
5,372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kyriad A Disneyland Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kyriad A Disneyland Paris

Property: Kyriad A Disneyland Paris
Address: 10 Avenue De La Fosse Des Pressoirs - Val De France | Snc Hoteliere De Magny, 77700 Magny-le-Hongre, Marne-la-Vallee, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Seine-et-Marne > Marne-la-Vallee > Magny-le-Hongre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Magny-le-Hongre
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Kyriad A Disneyland Paris 3*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Especially designed for families, the Hotel invites its guests to enjoy the cosy, peaceful and relaxing atmosphere of the French countryside, just beside the Disneyland(R) Paris Parks. A 24-hour front desk and free parking are at disposal of the guests. A free Wi-Fi access is available all over in the hotel. A free shuttle service to go to and to come from the Disney Parks is at your disposal from 6:00am to midnight, every 15-20 minutes. Free luggage storage is provided in the Hotel. The bar L'Abreuvoir welcomes you from 8:30am to midnight and proposes an express breakfast and a snacking service with a large choice of sandwiches, paninis, salads... The restaurant Le Marché Gourmand welcomes you from 7:00am to 10:30am for the "all you can eat" buffet breakfast and from 6:00pm to 10:00pm for the "all you can eat" buffet dinner. Since the month of July 2015, the Hotel Kyriad invites you to come and observe our farm and its animals: alpacas, ponies, goats and sheeps who have a specific mission for the Hotel: mowing the grass of our beautiful gardens, this is called the "Eco-pâturage": A 100% natural mowing! We care for the environment while proposing a fun & enjoyable attraction to all our clients, children and adults!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , 5viajes2012 S.L., Lastminute, Louvre hotels, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kyriad A Disneyland Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kyriad Disneyland Resort Paris Hotel Magny-Le-Hongre
Kyriad Disneyland Hotel Paris
Hotel Kyriad Disneyland
Kyriad Disneyland Paris
Kyriad A Disneyland Paris Magny-Le-Hongre, France - Marne-La-Vallee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing