We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disney trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Kyriad A Disneyland Paris
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Magny-le-Hongre
Ipswich, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Disney trip”
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Good shuttle service from hotel to the Disney Parks EXCEPT if you stay for the fireworks be prepared for a very packed trip - there was almost a panic surge forward to get on the bus I lost my footing, my eleven year old was very frightened

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Kyriad.com - Louvre Hotels Group

Helpful?
4 Thank Gill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,603 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    637
    1,531
    898
    317
    220
See reviews for
2,191
667
40
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (239)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

a good breakfast to start the day, great location close to all amenities can be noisy as schools and colleges use the hotel but overall not bad at all would stay again, rooms are great for families as well as a group of friends staying together

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank darrellgalecarpets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Took my girlfriend to Disneyland for her 21 st birthday and hotel was spotless. Although Disney isn't really kind of my thing I enjoyed the atmosphere. Food was good , and when I have children I will definitely go back to this hotel if the price is right.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lfcph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grantham, Lincolnshire, UK
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014

We have for several years taken a school group to the Kyriad for a couple of nights in June during a longer trip to France. There are always problems but they are usually different.

1) This year (2014) organizing the dining room seemed to be beyond the Kyriad staff. At one meal there was a vast queue and plenty of food, but no plates. The existing staff seemed to be totally unable to absorb the significance of this fact even after I had spoken to three of them. Eventually, the penny dropped and the plates arrived but it must have taken well over 10 minutes by which time dozens and dozens of people were waiting. Oh, and the water dispenser wasn't working and they had to supply jugs.

2) The following morning (6 June) we were due to leave for the ferry so needed to have breakfast when it started at 7am. Obviously, the Kyriad staff have slow watches because the doors weren't opened until 0710 and we came in to discover that the kitchen staff had overlooked providing any hot food. This proceeded to appear in dribs and drabs until 0730 by which time the eggs still hadn't appeared. This time there were plenty of plates but perhaps that was because the food was so late.

I might add that the food has massively deteriorated in recent years and is now fairly poor, especially the meat. as for the vegetables, perhaps they've imported 1940s British Army cooks who Spike Milligan once said 'like fresh stuff so they can boil the ***** out of it'.

3) As ever a substantial deposit was taken against damage but, like renting a hire car, be careful. You need to examine your room minutely as soon as you get in and itemize every last broken tile, broken chair strut and so on (and there will be plenty minor nicks) or else you'll get charged for them when you check out.

4) Even though it was hot they wouldn't turn the aircon on so we were presented with the option of suffocating or leaving the French windows open (we were on the ground floor) and having our room rifled at night.

5) No kettle in the room or any drinks facilities (or even a fridge). Having been there before we came equipped with kettle, tea, coffee and so on - but really! Even the naffest motel in Holbrook, Arizona, can manage a cup of coffee.

6) The anecdotal evidence from our students was that several swore blind someone had been through their bags while they were out. A few years ago at this hotel several had money stolen during the day. Why not use the safe? I hear you say - because on that occasion most of the safes had been locked open and could not be reset by the manager. It had obviously been done deliberately to stop guests using the safes and force them to leave valuables out. There's definitely something fishy going on here. Don't leave anything valuable in the rooms while you're out unless you are 100% certain of the safe.

7) Bizarrely, the Kyriad have security during the day but none after dark. This means if you have the misfortune to be sharing the hotel with a badly-supervised school party you're on your own. We teach girls who are generally well-behaved but the hotel had two groups of teenage boys staying who appeared to have come without teachers, or whose teachers had disappeared to the bar. Indeed, one of my colleagues had to help a teacher from one of the schools into his room because he was so drunk he could not stand up. We then spent three hours patrolling to protect our students from gangs of juvenile thugs wandering about.

8) Getting to the theme parks is complicated by the fact that the general organization does not include elevating the numbers of transfer buses at key times like 10am. So be prepared for a long, long wait. Never mind - when you get to the theme parks the massive security lines for futile bag searches might have declined.

On the plus side the wifi worked in the rooms (which it hasn't always in the past), and the beds are quite comfortable even if the rooms are so small it's hard to move around. But we are never going back - that's the last year we go to Disneyland Paris; we are sick of the hassle and expense for our students.

As a teacher at least I didn't have to pay for it. Had I paid for it I'd have been appalled. I will just add that one of my colleagues used her debit card once in France during the week we were there, in a Disneyland shop. It was cloned in that Disneyland shop and she had money taken from her account over the next two days. She had to have her card replaced.

Pay the extra and go to Florida!

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank WelbyTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Magny-le-Hongre hotels

London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

We booked this hotel as an alternative to Disneyland hotels as were on a budget and didn't need park passes included in our booking price . Our room and surrounding area was clean, beds were comfortable and buses arrived regularly. We didn't eat here though so can't review the food. For what we paid for the 2 night stay through apoga it was value for money and I would book to come here from now on. Reception staff spoke good English and were very friendly to us!

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank clare_n_simon_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Convenient for a visit to Disney, comfortable beds, average rooms. Good daily cleaning service. Hotel was full so limited to 1 pillow only per guest. Although 4 of us staying only towels for 3, then only 2 once room cleaned, so had to ask for more towels. Food was appalling - ate at the hotel the 1st night - chewy dry beef, burnt potatoes, poor quality veg, at a cost of 80Euros including 1 drink, not very good, poor value for money. Vending machine in lobby - sold out of water. Breakfast - what a fiasco - no cups, plates, glasses or cutlery !!!!! eventually hot plates and glasses arrived, but food quality not worth the wait. Didn't eat in the hotel again - we trusted good old McDs in the Disney Village, the Sports Bar and a good meal at the Rainforest Cafe. As a family of 2 adults and 2 children we would not use this hotel again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Kyriad.com - Louvre Hotels Group

Helpful?
3 Thank Mickchelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We have just returned from a 4 night break at the Kyriad. We were part of a school party consisting of 82 students and 12 adults. We have stayed at this hotel an a number of occasions but I am sorry to report that it has gone back severely since our last visit 2 years ago.

Kyriad is probably the French equivalent of Travelodge so only expect 2/3 star service here. There are no tea/coffee facilities in the room and no fridge, although there is a free safe. The bathroom is well equipped with clean towels every day. The beds were firm and there were decent pillows. The rooms are starting to look a bit tatty and could do with an uplift. Eg. marks on the bath, chipped tiles, damaged light shades and stained carpets/furniture.

The communal areas also look a bit dated but there are vending machines for essentials and a small Disney shop in the reception area. The lift was out of order for the full 5 days we were there so if you have mobility issues this could cause problems.

My main gripe with this hotel lies with the staff. It would be my guess that there has been a change of management since we were last here and customer service had clearly moved down on their list of priorities. Staff do not know how to deal with complaints and some are down right rude. The lady who administers the check-in procedure for breakfast is clearly in the wrong vocation. She snapped at students and staff for their room numbers and was miserable, just what you want in the morning. In the evening a gentleman is in charge of the restaurant. He has clearly been promoted into this position simply because he moves around a lot. He has zero organisational skills and even less customer service skills. He asked that our party didn't take as much food from the 'all you can eat' buffet... really? Having paid in advance for this I think it is very rude for a member of senior hotel staff to request that you restrict your food intake to save on hotel costs. He would also stand and stare at the students as they were moving along the buffet which I thought was quite intimidating. He singled out one of the students as they sat down telling them that they had taken too much. The student in question had a perfectly acceptable amount of food on their plate so I decided to complain to the restaurant manager about this. As I began to tell him about my complaint he could understand me full well. As we got through the conversation he then decided that he could not speak English and couldn't understand what I was trying to say... how convenient. He would also try and rush us through to make room for other parties.

The food itself was OK but not as good as 2 years ago. Nothing was labelled which put the students off as they didn't know what things were. Subsequently they ended up eating economy chicken nuggets and chips for 4 nights. Breakfast was fine, most students were happy with croissants and nutella. You get the impression they are trying to cut costs wherever they can, which is understandable, but should this be at the cost of customer service and experience?

The bar closes at 11pm and is expensive. €6.50 for a pint of Heineken?? Its £1.99 in my local pub so I think their prices were extortionate for a 2 star hotel.

If you can afford to spend a little more on a hotel go to the Dream Castle, Magic Circus or the Explorers hotels, which are all on the same road. The Kyriad needs a new management team, some staff who are experienced with the concept of being helpful and smiling and maybe a lick of paint!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank RossNewcastle1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KyriadMagnyLeHongre, Responsable réception at Kyriad A Disneyland Paris, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Dear Ross,

First of all, thank you for having chosen again our hotel Kyriad at Disneyland Paris.
Thank you for having share with us your expereience during your last stay, to improve our services for our clients.
Concerning the tea and coffee facilities, we inform you that we do not provide this service since two years.
We are surprised to read that the lift was out of order during 5 days as we normally have an intervention with the company in charge of the maintenance within the 2 hours after our call. We will check with them what happened and we apologize for the inconvenience.
The most important is your feelings regarding the bahaviour of our staff in the restaurant and we have informed the general manager who take particularly in charge the problem.
Of course, we regret the bad feelings you had with this situations and we apologize for this siutation.

Hoping to welcome you again soon, to proove our professionalism and all our good services we can provide to our clients, please do accept our best regards.

Myriam
Accomodation manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Magny-le-Hongre
0.4 mi away
B&B Hotel Disneyland Paris
B&B Hotel Disneyland Paris
#1 of 8 in Magny-le-Hongre
1,080 reviews
0.3 mi away
Explorers Hotel
Explorers Hotel
#2 of 8 in Magny-le-Hongre
3,924 reviews
0.3 mi away
Vienna House Dream Castle Paris
Vienna House Dream Castle Paris
#3 of 8 in Magny-le-Hongre
4,746 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Disney's Hotel Santa Fe
Disney's Hotel Santa Fe
#10 of 52 in Marne-la-Vallee
5,885 reviews
1.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel at Disneyland Paris
1.3 mi away
Disneyland Hotel
Disneyland Hotel
#1 of 3 in Chessy
5,384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kyriad A Disneyland Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kyriad A Disneyland Paris

Property: Kyriad A Disneyland Paris
Address: 10 Avenue De La Fosse Des Pressoirs - Val De France | Snc Hoteliere De Magny, 77700 Magny-le-Hongre, Marne-la-Vallee, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Seine-et-Marne > Marne-la-Vallee > Magny-le-Hongre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Magny-le-Hongre
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Kyriad A Disneyland Paris 3*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Especially designed for families, the Hotel invites its guests to enjoy the cosy, peaceful and relaxing atmosphere of the French countryside, just beside the Disneyland(R) Paris Parks. A 24-hour front desk and free parking are at disposal of the guests. A free Wi-Fi access is available all over in the hotel. A free shuttle service to go to and to come from the Disney Parks is at your disposal from 6:00am to midnight, every 15-20 minutes. Free luggage storage is provided in the Hotel. The bar L'Abreuvoir welcomes you from 8:30am to midnight and proposes an express breakfast and a snacking service with a large choice of sandwiches, paninis, salads... The restaurant Le Marché Gourmand welcomes you from 7:00am to 10:30am for the "all you can eat" buffet breakfast and from 6:00pm to 10:00pm for the "all you can eat" buffet dinner. Since the month of July 2015, the Hotel Kyriad invites you to come and observe our farm and its animals: alpacas, ponies, goats and sheeps who have a specific mission for the Hotel: mowing the grass of our beautiful gardens, this is called the "Eco-pâturage": A 100% natural mowing! We care for the environment while proposing a fun & enjoyable attraction to all our clients, children and adults!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Lastminute, Expedia, Louvre hotels, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Kyriad A Disneyland Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kyriad Disneyland Resort Paris Hotel Magny-Le-Hongre
Kyriad Disneyland Hotel Paris
Hotel Kyriad Disneyland
Kyriad Disneyland Paris
Kyriad A Disneyland Paris Magny-Le-Hongre, France - Marne-La-Vallee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing