We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal for Disney”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Kyriad Paris Disneyland
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Magny-le-Hongre
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Stayed here with my Daughter (8) in October 2013 for a Disney break.

Ground floor room which was clean with 1 double bed and bunk beds.
Found the staff friendly and helpful.

Hotel in good location with quick Bus to Disney, yeah the buses are busy at peak periods but what do you expect?? Its a budget Disney hotel.

I wouldn't recommend breakfast tho, over priced and not the best. Went once and learned the lesson.

We were out all day at the parks and didn't spend a lot of time at the hotel.
Hotel was perfect what what we needed and at a great price.

We hope to visit again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank craigbrownshb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,910)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,086 - 1,092 of 3,910 reviews

Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

The holiday overall was great but only because we ate out every day and spent all our time at disneyland! This hotel has very poor customer service! Im mostly annoyed because I left my fave sandles next to my bed I only wore them to go in ! And was going to wear them for traveling back! I went to put them on and one was missing!! I searched high and low a few times! No where! so I am assuming the maids have picked it up with the bedding or somthing!! Im so annoyed and the hotel weren't helpful whats so ever! I have emailed them since and nothing back!
The food was rubbish always cold we was b&b but stayed for buffet first night and was expensive rubbish! Its by far the worst hotel I have stayed in so far anyway! its ok if noy spending much time there though. Im mainly angry about my shoe!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Loumaro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KyriadMagnyLeHongre, Responsable réception at Hotel Kyriad Paris Disneyland, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

Dear Loumaro,

We have noted your comments regarding our hotel that you want to share with other travellers.
Otherwhise, you have not specified that your shoes missed was sent to you a few days after your departure. Indeed, sometimes we can write on the feelings we had about a personal problem at a precise moment but we are conscient that it is not your personal impressions of our hotel generally.
We do hope that you have received your shoes and that you can change your mind regarding our hotel now.

In hope to welcome you again soon, please do accept our best regards,

Myriam
Accomodation manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

When we arrived at the reception the Staff spoke English however they cleaning staff and some of the chefs didn't which was fine.
Best nights sleep me or my wife have had in a long time. The mattress was nice and stiff and we slept soundly. The curtains are blackout curtains too which helped.
Be aware you don't get complimentary shampoo or conditioner and there are no tea/coffee making facilities in the room. You can buy a female/male hotel style bag with all the bits you need for 8 Euros.
Food was overpriced and definitely not enough selection. Breakfast consisted of a small selection of meat, cheese, fruit, yogurt, sausages, omelettes, bread and cereals.
The dinner at 21 Euros per adult was way overpriced for what they had on offer. Barely much of a selection. An extra 4 euros and you can go to an all-you-can-eat buffet in Disnelayland.
The room was great for what it was, you only sleep and get ready in it, but it's the little things that matter.

This was just for me and my wife and we had a great time. The shuttle to Disneyland was every 10mins in the morning starting from around 6am. I'd recommend getting the shuttle as early as possible because around 9:30onwards it starts getting jam packed, literally.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Oliver S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KyriadMagnyLeHongre, Responsable réception at Hotel Kyriad Paris Disneyland, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

Dear Oliver,

First of all thank you for having chosen our hotel Kyriad at Disneyland Paris for your last.
We are happy to read that your stay has been pleasant.
We have transfered the comments regarding the choice of the restaurant to our restaurant manager, to organize another type of buffet corresponding to the large choices and expectation sof our clients.
Concerning the coffee maker, we do not provide this service since 2 years ago.

Waiting to welcome you again soon in our hotel, please do accept our best regards,

Myriam
Accomodation manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights whilst visiting Disneyland Paris in July 2014 as it was the cheapest option out of all the nearby hotels available. The location is ideal with a shuttle bus that runs regularly from the train station / Disneyland Parks to the hotel that is shared between 3 non-official Disney hotels. Do note however, that the buses tend to get very crowded at the start of the day and after the parks close, which makes getting back to the hotel rather a hassle.

The outside of the hotel is beautiful and the main lobby area is done up in a rustic style reminiscent of old french countryside towns. The rooms, however, were basic and slightly grubby. The bath tub and shower curtain looked old and in need of deep cleaning, though the sheets were clean and the carpet vacuumed. On our first night we also encountered a huge moth that flew out from behind the cupboard and caused quite a disturbance. The breakfast selection left something to be desired, with only eggs and sausages for hot food, although it included a range of other items including yoghurt, cornflakes and an assortment of breads.

At EUR241.40 for a 2 night stay for 4 persons (including breakfast), I would say Kyriad is a great option for budget travellers who want to stay as close to the Disney parks as possible. However, if you're particular about cleanliness or if you want the full Disney experience, I would suggest paying a little more to stay at an official Disney hotel in the area.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank tinywallet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We stayed here whilst visiting Disneyland Resort Paris and thought it would be ideal. The location is indeed perfect with a free shuttle service to the resort. It could do with better signposting though.
Once at the hotel and in our rooms we found it basic, grubby, shabby and unloved. The room even lacked a kettle to make a coffee. The bathroom was dirty and the shower sprayed everywhere. There was rubbish lying on the grass outside our window that was not moved for the 3 days we were there. The communal areas were smelly and had litter around everywhere. The restaurant was extremely poor value and we paid 30euros for breakfast that was inedible. We had to pay for the small child even though he wouldn't eat anything which I we knew in advance. There was cereal but no milk and we were told it had run out and there would be no more that day. It was the worst breakfast I've ever had.
I wouldn't recommend anyone going unless you just want a place to crash and you are not looking for any facilities. All of the children's facilities were out of order even having no ice lollies despite being advertised.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JaneyD8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KyriadMagnyLeHongre, Responsable réception at Hotel Kyriad Paris Disneyland, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

Dear Janey,

Thank you for having chosen our hotel Kyriad at Disneyland Paris for your last trip in the resort.
First of all, we are sorry that you did not enjoy your holidays in our hotel even all our equipements and teams are engaged to satisfy the whole stay of our clients.
Concerning the housekeeping problem and restaurant choices, we have notified the comments to our responsibles of each service to be careful on their procedures and to make as nice as possible your holidays in the resort. Concerning the coffee make, it is more than 2 years ago that we do not provide this service in the hotel. Also, our bars and other vending machines assure you hot drinks at any time of the day or the night.

We apologize again for the bad experience of your last stay and hope you will consider that unrepresentative of our normal practises as we wish to welcome you again soon.

With kind regards,

Myriam
Accomodation manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

Recently stayed here with my boyfriend for a night and we thought the outside of the hotel was beautiful but when we got to our room we were quite disappointed with the layout of the room and as we walked from the stairs to the room it stank really bad. good for one night stays, but not for much longer.

Stayed: August 2014
1  Thank KatyT96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KyriadMagnyLeHongre, Responsable réception at Hotel Kyriad Paris Disneyland, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014
Google Translation

Chère Katy,

Nous vous remercions d'avoir choisi notre hôtel Kyriad à Disneyland Paris pour votre dernier séjour. Nous sommes déçus de voir que la décoration intérieure de notre hôtel sur le thème de la ferme Biarde vous ait déplue, bien que nous avons de nombreux compliments sur cette thématique bien française justement.
Concernant l'odeur d'ambiance en chambre, nous avons notifié à notre service d'étages de vaporiser une senteur plus douce et plus subtile qui puisse convenir à tout le monde.

En espérant que vous ayez passé un agréable séjour et dans l'attente du plaisir de vous revoir,

Veuillez accepter nos meilleures salutations.

Myriam
Responsable Hébergement

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights in February when visiting Disneyland. The rooms were lovely, very comfortable and ideal for the amount of time we were in them. The hotel had a little bar just past the main reception which was quiet, and a small indoor play area for kids. There is also a Disney shop there.
Food wasn't great, I found it quite oily with not a lot of choice. However, we only had breakfast there as we spent all of our days in the Disneyland resort.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank stormywormy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KyriadMagnyLeHongre, Responsable réception at Hotel Kyriad Paris Disneyland, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014
Google Translation

Chère Madame, cher Monsieur,

Nous sommes ravis de lire que vous avez passé un agréable séjour dans notre établissement.
Merci d'avoir pris le temps de partager vos commentaires très importants pour parfaire notre service pour nos clients.
Les remarques notées sur le restaurant ont été transmises à notre responsable restauration qui fera le nécessaire afin d'alléger certains plats que l'on peut juger trop riches.
En outre, nous vous invitons à nous rendre visite dès que possible en profitant de nos meilleures offres sur le site de www.kyriad.com .

Avec nos meilleures salutations,

Myriam
Responsable Hébergement

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Magny-le-Hongre
0.4 mi away
B&B Hotel Disneyland Paris
B&B Hotel Disneyland Paris
#1 of 8 in Magny-le-Hongre
1,361 reviews
1.3 mi away
Disneyland Hotel
Disneyland Hotel
#1 of 3 in Chessy
6,442 reviews
0.1 mi away
Vienna House Magic Circus Paris
Vienna House Magic Circus Paris
#5 of 8 in Magny-le-Hongre
3,116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Explorers Hotel
Explorers Hotel
#2 of 8 in Magny-le-Hongre
4,253 reviews
0.3 mi away
Vienna House Dream Castle Paris
Vienna House Dream Castle Paris
#3 of 8 in Magny-le-Hongre
5,081 reviews
0.5 mi away
Disney's Hotel Santa Fe
Disney's Hotel Santa Fe
#10 of 52 in Marne-la-Vallee
7,251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Kyriad Paris Disneyland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kyriad Paris Disneyland

Address: 10 Avenue de la Fosse des Pressoirs | Snc Hoteliere de Magny, 77700 Magny-le-Hongre, Marne-la-Vallee, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Seine-et-Marne > Marne-la-Vallee > Magny-le-Hongre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Magny-le-Hongre
Price Range: £48 - £141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Kyriad Paris Disneyland 3*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Especially designed for families, the Hotel invites its guests to enjoy the cosy, peaceful and relaxing atmosphere of the French countryside, just beside the Disneyland(R) Paris Parks. A 24-hour front desk and free parking are at disposal of the guests. A free Wi-Fi access is available all over in the hotel. A free shuttle service to go to and to come from the Disney Parks is at your disposal from 6:00am to midnight, every 15-20 minutes. Free luggage storage is provided in the Hotel. The bar L'Abreuvoir welcomes you from 8:30am to midnight and proposes an express breakfast and a snacking service with a large choice of sandwiches, paninis, salads... The restaurant Le Marché Gourmand welcomes you from 7:00am to 10:30am for the "all you can eat" buffet breakfast and from 6:00pm to 10:00pm for the "all you can eat" buffet dinner. Since the month of July 2015, the Hotel Kyriad invites you to come and observe our farm and its animals: alpacas, ponies, goats and sheeps who have a specific mission for the Hotel: mowing the grass of our beautiful gardens, this is called the "Eco-pâturage": A 100% natural mowing! We care for the environment while proposing a fun & enjoyable attraction to all our clients, children and adults!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Alpha Holidays Limited, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Louvre hotels, Agoda, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Kyriad Paris Disneyland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kyriad Disneyland Resort Paris Hotel Magny-Le-Hongre
Kyriad Disneyland Hotel Paris
Hotel Kyriad Disneyland
Kyriad Disneyland Paris
Hotel Kyriad Paris Disneyland Magny-Le-Hongre, France - Marne-La-Vallee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing