We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pathetic for a 4 star hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Vienna House Dream Castle Paris
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Magny-le-Hongre
Dubai
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Pathetic for a 4 star hotel.”
Reviewed 16 July 2012

We stayed at this hotel for 5 days this month due to it's proximity to disney.
Hotel lobby had a bad smell like wet musty carpet smell. The whole place looked very dirty. The breakfast room was terrible with croissants and pastries thrown in baskets in bulk.Bacon was dry and raw , sausages were burnt, orange juice tasted like water was added to it.
Housekeeping didn't replace the moisturisers in the bathroom during our 5 days stay and they were requested to. There was no conditioner supplied.The rooms weren't cleaned properly.
The check in and check outs were terrible , the staff was extremely slow, didn't understand english and spent too much time with every person.
Overall it is pathetic place for a 4 star hotel. We would have left after the first night but couldn't as we had paid in advance in full and it was non refundable.
The property is actually not bad , it is the way it's managed which kills it.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sd b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,663 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,357
    1,726
    852
    445
    283
See reviews for
2,781
945
25
81
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (428)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2012

On the good side clean and new. Internet cable in room. Tea and coffe facilities. Transport to/from Disney worked well

On the bad side a 4 star hotel. I don't think so.

Dirty cups in room (we had to take cups to bar to get clean ones and get more milk from front desk. No housekeeping (They leave at 5pm!). Very slow check in/out. Need more staff. No help desk.

Evening buffet was overpriced and food was cold and rubbery (Pasta may well have been sitting under luke warm light for hours). Also 29 Euros/person was not a bargin (Discount if you purchase from Front desk). 8 Euros for a beer is very expensive.

Breakfast buffet a bit of a nightmare with not much choice.

Overall go somewhere else if you want a good hotel or somewhere cheeper if you want a good deal.

Room Tip: Find anoter Hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank london1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Magny-le-Hongre hotels

Watford, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2012

We found this hotel to be excellent. The shuttle bus was great - we never had to wait long and it only takes about 10 minutes to and from the parks. The room was not huge but sufficient for three of us. It was very comfortable, clean and cleaned daily very efficiently. The rest of the hotel was also clean and well-presented. The staff were excellent - I could not fault anyone we dealt with - very friendly and helpful. The breakfast buffet was good - plenty of freshly cooked food, cereals, fruit etc. We didn't eat in the restaurant so I can't comment on the quality of the food there. However, I would say that the food and drink prices were much too high. 1 beer, 1 glass of wine and a coke was more than 20 Euros in the bar and the evening buffet was 34 Euros. However, the prices for meals and drinks were also astronomical in the Disney Parks and village - so be prepared to shell out! We actually took food with us to make up packed lunches for the parks, as well as bottle of water. A coke, an ice cream or a bottle of water will set you back about 3 euros in the parks so my advice is to stock up in the station shop before you go in if you don't want to feel as though you are being constantly ripped off!

Room Tip: If possible, ask for a room overlooking the gardens and lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lauraine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 13 July 2012 via mobile

The rooms are not very well cleaned and certainly weren't cleaned during our stay. The buffet breakfast was really disappointing, sausages best described as lucky bags!! The staff at reception and the bar were very pleasant. The shuttle bus was a bit hit and miss. As this hotel is the last stop on the route, it can sometimes very full and you have to wait to for the next bus.

Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Alastair M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2012

The rooms are nice - the AC works and the bus system to Disney is fabulous. The food however makes me sad for the animals that died to be served that way. There is no justice.

The buffet can be purchased ahead of time from the front desk for 35 euro which is expensive no matter how you shake a stick at it but you figure its probably cheaper than eating at Euro Disney - WRONG! Pay the 30 euro for the burger at disney - its better, cheaper and you get to see a mouse playing with a duck and a princess.

The rooms great and the pool is passable but really if you're there to be at Euro Disney and you only need a place to sleep there are probably better cheaper alternatives.

Room Tip: Avoid the buffet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerFR, General Manager at Vienna House Dream Castle Paris, responded to this review, 13 August 2012
Dear customer,

Thank you for having chosen our hotel and for taking the time to write us your comments.

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in general and we would sincerely like to apologize that we did not meet your expectations regarding our restaurant buffet.

The situation explained does not meet our usual standards. We would like to assure you that immediate actions will be taken to ameliorate the quality and the standard of our hotel and the services provided in order to completely satisfy our customers and to avoid that incidences like this will reoccur in the future.

It would be a pleasure for us to welcome you back to our hotel in order to reestablish our image towards you and your family.

Please do not hesitate to contact us directly for any other questions or wishes you might have.

Yours sincerely

Francois MARY
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
67 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2012

Beautiful hotel with all modern comforts, gorgeous facilities including swimming pool and fitness centre. Short ride from the Park yet you would be reluctant to leave the hotel as spoilt for choice of things to do and so relaxing. Would go back every time.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ColumbusLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2012

swimming pool available, free wifi, spacious rooms, lovely music in background, near disneyland, free shuttle service till midnight-every 20 minutes, parking available, decorative lobby and rooms, recreation- pool, table soccer, bar available, 3 different spacious restaurants, fitness centre available, good air conditioning

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank trekowich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Magny-le-Hongre
1.2 mi away
Disneyland Hotel
Disneyland Hotel
#1 of 3 in Chessy
5,179 reviews
0.2 mi away
Vienna House Magic Circus Paris
Vienna House Magic Circus Paris
#4 of 8 in Magny-le-Hongre
2,773 reviews
0.1 mi away
Explorers Hotel
Explorers Hotel
#2 of 8 in Magny-le-Hongre
3,830 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
B&B Hotel Disneyland Paris
B&B Hotel Disneyland Paris
#1 of 8 in Magny-le-Hongre
989 reviews
0.6 mi away
Disney's Hotel Santa Fe
Disney's Hotel Santa Fe
#9 of 52 in Marne-la-Vallee
5,570 reviews
1.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel at Disneyland Paris
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vienna House Dream Castle Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vienna House Dream Castle Paris

Property: Vienna House Dream Castle Paris
Address: 40 avenue de la Fosse des Pressoirs, 77703 Magny-le-Hongre, Marne-la-Vallee, France (Formerly Dream Castle Hotel at Disneyland Paris)
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Seine-et-Marne > Marne-la-Vallee > Magny-le-Hongre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Magny-le-Hongre
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Vienna House Dream Castle Paris 4*
Number of rooms: 397
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A MAGICAL WORLD OF FAMILY FUN Vienna House Dream Castle in Paris is like a magical world in beautiful French garden surrounds, designed in the style of a historic palace. See your children's eyes widen when the Dream Castle mascot pays them a visit. With its perfect location, right by Disneyland(R) Paris, this hotel is the ideal holiday destination. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Ebookers, Superbreak UK, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Vienna House Dream Castle Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Dream Castle
Dream Castle Disney
Dream Castle Hotel Disneyland Paris
Dream Castle Hotel Paris
Dream Castle Hotel Disneyland Resort Paris
Castle Dream Hotel
Vienna House Dream Castle Paris Magny-Le-Hongre, France - Marne-La-Vallee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing