We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Vienna House Dream Castle Paris
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Magny-le-Hongre
Stalybridge, England
2 reviews
“Lovely”
Reviewed 2 November 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for three nights in June as a warm up for our Orlando holiday. Lovely hotel. Room clean and brill facilities. Bar a little pricey though, €20 for a pint of beer and two sprites. Would return if we ever went back to Disneyland Paris however I've kinda fell in love with America so it's not likely lol. ;-)

Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank PamMorris13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,747 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,386
    1,753
    866
    452
    290
See reviews for
2,840
959
25
83
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (435)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2013

queue for check in took forever. When we arrived in our room it smelled so heavily of cigarette smoke that we asked to move room. After an hour of calling reception a man turned up with a room spray. after another hour they finally moved us. The rooms were small but fine as this is what we had expected. stains all over the carpet. the breakfast was a disgrace - queuing for half an hour to sit down and then the food was probably the worst i have experienced in a long time. The staff were rude, there were never enough towels. I was told we would get some compensation or a call from the manager to apologise but this never happened. The coaches are full to the brim coming back from the park and i think broke every health and safety law. never again

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank marosjac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerFR, General Manager at Vienna House Dream Castle Paris, responded to this review, 14 November 2013
Dear valued customer,

Thank you very much for your stay at the Dream Castle hotel, and for having taken the time to write your comments.

We are very sorry that we could not fully meet your expectations regarding the waiting time at our reception desk, as well as the lack of friendliness from our employees, and we would also like to apologize for the inconveniences caused regarding the problems you encountered in your room.

As to the mentioned smell of cigarette in your room, please be assured that our whole hotel is a non smoking hotel, and we would like to assure you that this does not meet our usual standards.

Concerning the breakfast buffet we would like to point out that we do propose an intercontinental buffet breakfast with a large choice of cereals, bread, fruits, hot food, etc., which are freshly prepared on a daily basis, and of a high quality, and we would like to apologize if we did not completely suit the taste of you and your family.

Your feedback has been taken very seriously in order to apply improvements for the future.

It would be a great pleasure for us to welcome you back to our hotel, in order to satisfy you and your family and to completely re-establish our image.

We of course remain at your disposal if you wish to discuss the happenings your explained further, or if you do have any other questions or requests.

Yours sincerely

Goran TODOROVIC
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Magny-le-Hongre hotels

ilkley
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2013

Please please please don't stay at this hotel it will absolutely ruin your holiday!!!! It would have ruined our holiday if the parks hadn't been so magical.
We arrived with two suitcases and two rucksacks, queued for ages for reception then were told that check in wasn't until 3o'clock. It was 2:20 so we didn't have time to go to the park and then check in, so we just had to sit around for 40 minutes. The entrance/reception area stinks really badly of sickly air freshener and it's full of arcade games which DO NOT belong in a 4 star hotel! There is a kind of medieval theme which just mainly involves really cheap , fake looking suits of armour and a manikin of a king!?!?! You do not expect a 4 star hotel to be full of this rubbish. While we were waiting for check in, we went to have a look at the gym and the pool. The gym looked ok but I didn't use it (we tried to spend as little time at the hotel as possible, it was so bad) and the pool looked unclean and grotty. When we were allowed to check in, our room key had been previously broken, so we had to queue AGAIN for the manager to let us into our room. The room was acceptable, but nothing more. We had booked a room with two single beds, but the room we were given had a double bed and bunk beds. There were only two cups in the room, and they were disposable plastic cups ( not replaced throughout our whole stay ) and the only channels on the tv in English was bbc news. There was really loud air conditioning that kept us up all night.
On our first evening, we got back from the parks and had to queue AGAIN because of the problem with the key, then when we eventually got to our room ( by the way it was 11:30pm ) the lights didn't work, so we had to go BACK TO RECEPTION AND QUEUE AGAIN!!!!!!!!!!!!
Eventually it was all sorted, and we got into our room, just to be kept up all night by the roaring air conditioning. The shower was either scalding hot or freezing cold, and barely even a trickle, really hard to wash in.
There are doors which lead between the rooms, and we had to make sure it was locked the whole time because the people next door kept trying to get into our room?!?! The people next door were really noisy and we were woken up at 6:30 every morning by their screaming children, which did nothing to improve our moods. The queue for breakfast every morning stretched out of the restaurant, along the corridor ( full of arcade games ), up one flight of stairs, then up another. The breakfast was ok, no beans at the hot food though, only bacon, potatoes and 'poultry' sausages?!?! But overall breakfast was ok, wide range of food, vaguely edible.
Every 16 minutes there is a shuttle bus to the park, it picks up from all the other hotels before, so it goes straight to the parks. But this means that it is the ABSOLUTE LAST stop on the way back, when you are really exhausted and cold. After park closing time, there is an ENOOOOOURMOUS queue for the bus, about 30 people couldn't fit on after us, so they had to wait another 16 minutes late at night in the cold. You're lucky to get a seat on the bus.
All in all, PLEASE don't stay here if you want a nice stay at Disneyland Paris.

Room Tip: Don't stay here in the first place!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank lizide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 November 2013

I have nothing bad to say about this hotel at all. Check in was extremely quick as I didn't have to queue when I arrived at 11:00am, and check out was even quicker as I was able to just drop the room keys into a box at reception. The room was far better than I imagined as we were upgraded to a suite free of charge and we were extremely surprised when we weren't told this initially and found out when we walked in the room. The rooms were very tidy and very spacious, and our beds were made both nights which was nice. Breakfast was great and the choice was really good. We didn't have to queue for long both mornings, I would say we had to queue about 10 minutes the first morning but this was still good considering how busy the breakfast room was. Also the 15 minute shuttle bus was very convenient even though it was a bit busy on the way back from the park in the late evening. Overall a beautiful hotel with friendly staff, I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sarahl500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 1 November 2013 via mobile

Stayed there in October for 5 nights. Kids loved it as it's very much geared to them. Rooms were acceptable with a comfortable double and bunk bed for the kids. breakfast was very good with a nice range. You really need to get there well before 8am to avoid a massive line. They sometimes open up the evening restaurant to handle the overflow but don't count on this. Go early. Restaurant was expensive, €29/€11 adult/kid excluding drinks. Food was good but the meats tended to be tough and overcooked. This being said it's better than any of the food available over at Disney (a low bar to cross). swimming pool was good and a hit with the kids. 12 noon checkout is helpful. The buses to Disney can get very packed, unavoidable unfortunately. Overall it's borderline 4* but one of the best in the area.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2013

arrived to be told there was no water, no sanitisers anywhere to be seen, toilets disgusting and did not flush. Water still not available even after deadline and cold when it finally did come through the shower. No apologies, desk staff gave me someone else's bill (mine had been paid by another guest in our party) and dealt with this in a slow and unapolgetic manner. A shambles of a hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank emma-jane c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Food was excellent, room clean, tidy and comfortable, only criticism is the queueing for check-in. Took forever as there was a sign saying "Queue here for checking" as being British, I did. I was the only one who did and who also stepped back so people alreadyat the desk could have some privacy. Stupid me! Never pays to be bBritish and polite, 5 people jumped the queue and were seento before me! The airport shuttle bus was well worked out and was nearly full. Very comfortable stay will recommend.

Room Tip: Room4100, away from the noise, 1 minute from dining room,reception and swimming pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shelleye0803
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Magny-le-Hongre
0.1 mi away
Explorers Hotel
Explorers Hotel
#2 of 8 in Magny-le-Hongre
3,924 reviews
1.2 mi away
Disneyland Hotel
Disneyland Hotel
#1 of 3 in Chessy
5,385 reviews
0.2 mi away
Vienna House Magic Circus Paris
Vienna House Magic Circus Paris
#4 of 8 in Magny-le-Hongre
2,839 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel at Disneyland Paris
0.2 mi away
B&B Hotel Disneyland Paris
B&B Hotel Disneyland Paris
#1 of 8 in Magny-le-Hongre
1,080 reviews
0.6 mi away
Disney's Hotel Santa Fe
Disney's Hotel Santa Fe
#10 of 52 in Marne-la-Vallee
5,885 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vienna House Dream Castle Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vienna House Dream Castle Paris

Property: Vienna House Dream Castle Paris
Address: 40 avenue de la Fosse des Pressoirs, 77703 Magny-le-Hongre, Marne-la-Vallee, France (Formerly Dream Castle Hotel at Disneyland Paris)
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Seine-et-Marne > Marne-la-Vallee > Magny-le-Hongre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Magny-le-Hongre
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Vienna House Dream Castle Paris 4*
Number of rooms: 397
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A MAGICAL WORLD OF FAMILY FUN Vienna House Dream Castle in Paris is like a magical world in beautiful French garden surrounds, designed in the style of a historic palace. See your children's eyes widen when the Dream Castle mascot pays them a visit. With its perfect location, right by Disneyland(R) Paris, this hotel is the ideal holiday destination. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , 5viajes2012 S.L., Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, TravelUp, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Superbreak UK, HotelsClick, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Vienna House Dream Castle Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Dream Castle
Dream Castle Disney
Dream Castle Hotel Disneyland Paris
Dream Castle Hotel Paris
Dream Castle Hotel Disneyland Resort Paris
Castle Dream Hotel
Vienna House Dream Castle Paris Magny-Le-Hongre, France - Marne-La-Vallee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing