We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely few days at DisneyLand Resort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Vienna House Dream Castle Paris
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Magny-le-Hongre
Essex
Level Contributor
35 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Lovely few days at DisneyLand Resort”
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Overall lovely stay - room was clean, light and airy. Bathroom clean and excellent shower pressure. Breakfast was really good, great choices longest wait one morning as we went at 10.00am was about 3-4 minutes.
Pool was great we had to pay €2 rental fee for towels which were taken from our room so we could not use them ( we didn't ask about the removal as we decided not to go swimming for a second time).
Just a couple of negatives - check in took 25 minutes but once we were being seen very helpful friendly staff ( we do not speak any French this was not a problem).
Room was warm even with air con on.
We left the electric key in the slot even though we left nothing on the key was taken to reception and we had to go down to reception for another one after a long day at Disney.
Our hotel was last on the bus route that stopped at 3 other hotels before us so inevitably the buses were nearly always full! One day we called a cab as 2 buses came and went and we couldn't get on (family of 4 with a buggy) the cab we shared with another family costing €10 per family.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kelly030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,531 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,321
    1,669
    834
    435
    272
See reviews for
2,704
918
25
76
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (420)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Stayed for 5 days with 6 other families - this hotel does not conform to 4 star UK standards at all. The food was awful - the sausages and bacon were not kept warm for breakfast, the prawns were not cooked at all on one of the evening meals. The majority of the dishes lacked taste.
Cleanliness was awful - there was a dead mouse(not kidding) outside my sister in law's room on the 5th floor which we asked the housekeeping to remove.
The bar is extremely expensive - £36 for 2 double scotch drinks on the rocks and £8 for a beer!
The kids' games in the lobby swallow up euros and they don't work!!
The pillows were very thin and the towels were rough in the bathroom.
The massages in the spa are ridiculously expensive as well..more than £150 a massage

On a only positive note, the staff were helpful and friendly.

I would not recommend this hotel to anyone - management needs to seriously get their act together..

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ashok d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerFR, General Manager at Vienna House Dream Castle Paris, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear valued customer,

Thank you for your stay at the Dream Castle Hotel, and for having taken the time to write your comments.

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the friendliness of our employees.

All the more we are very sorry that we could not fully meet your expectations regarding the food in our restaurant as well as the quality of the pillows and towels in your room.

Please be assured that this does not meet our usual standards, and that we also shared your feedback about the games in our lobby with the external company in charge of those games, in order to assure their correct operation.

With regards to the quality of our restaurant offer we would like to point out that our dishes are freshly prepared on a daily basis with high quality products, and we would like to apologize if we did not completely suit the taste of you and your family.

Regarding the mouse you found in the corridor kindly note that after further investigation the mouse was a field mouse, which arrived into the building due to the proximity to the gardens and fields around the hotel, and which is not due to sanitary problems.
Also, please be assured that we have effectively reinforced our treatment regarding mice with an external company, in order to find a quick solution to this problem, and we will of course do our utmost to avoid that a happening like this will reoccur in the future.

Dear valued guest, it would be a great pleasure for us to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future, in order to completely satisfy you and your family, and to reestablish the image of our hotel.

We remain at your disposal for any further questions or requests you might have.

Yours sincerely

Goran TODOROVIC
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Magny-le-Hongre hotels

Level Contributor
60 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014 via mobile

Looked like quite an old hotel.
Long waits at reception.
3 towels for 4 adults.
Room had broken air con, towels were old and had holes in them, sink was blocked.
Poor quality in all. Not as good as Explorers.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roadiadi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerFR, General Manager at Vienna House Dream Castle Paris, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear valued customer,

Thank you very much for having chosen the Dream Castle hotel for your recent holidays, as well as for having taken the time to write your comments.

We are very sorry to hear that we could not fully meet your expectations during your stay with us, and we would sincerely like to apologize for the inconveniences caused.

The problems you encounter in your room as well as the waiting time at our reception desk do not meet our usual standards, and have been shared with our employees in order to apply improvements for the future.

It would be a great pleasure for us to welcome you back to our hotel, in order to satisfy you and your family and to completely re-establish our image.

We of course remain at your disposal for any other questions or requests you might have.

Yours sincerely

Goran Todorovic
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Booked this hotel last minute as couldn't get into to hotels in Disneyland Park. Upon arrival waited by sign to check-in. Family pushed pass and the receptionist started to engage with a very rude customer but never acknowledged that we were still stood there waiting. I had to raise this point but no apology made. Didn't give a good first impression. Would suggest more people on check-in during there busy periods. Room was great, very clean, and for a family of 4 a good size. Black out curtains excellent for getting children to sleep in and very quiet. Kids loved it and the gardens at the back are very nice. Breakfast is a buffet style, lots of choice but the quality of the food is basic, have stayed in a 4 star before and I would not class this hotel as a 4 star, more a 3.

Great for kids to run about in, so no worries about kids enjoying themselves. Would stay again, we spent all day out at the park so having a clean and quiet room is pretty much what we were looking for. The transfer bus to the park was easy to use, no problem there.

Swimming pool nice too, kids enjoyed and again really clean facilities.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nicola W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

This hotel is brilliant for convenience for the Disney Parks. We arrived by train, the shuttle bus (number 54) is just outside the station and takes you right to the hotel. The bus comes about every 15 minutes. Check in was efficient. Our room was 5075 which is at the top of the hotel. Lovely view of the grounds and surrounding countryside. There was only one pillow each but that was enough for us. There was a small fridge in the room which was handy as we had taken fruit and it helped keep it fresh. The bathroom had a shower attachment in the bath. No face flannels supplied. Lovely l'occitane hand wash, shower gel and shampoo. Breakfast buffet was good lots of choice hot and cold. We got into breakfast at 8am and went straight in, however by 9am there was always a big queue to come in. The kids loved the swimming pool. I would have given a 5/5 but we had a little problem that wasn't looked in to. The first night about every half an hour there was a big banging and clanking like pipes knocking together which woke us up. I reported it to reception before we went out the next day and they assured me someone would look into it. It was a surprise then to come back later that same day to find that not only had nobody been to see what was making the noise but the chamber maid hadn't come either. The reception said they didn't know anything about my request. So the reception need to be more conscientious when taking details of problems. We decided that it was the air conditioning making the noises so we turned it off and the noises did stop.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
47 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Stayed in Dream Castle in May 2014 for 3 nights. We booked in last minute so the actual Disney hotels did not have any availability so we decided to give Dream Castle a go.

The hotel was also much cheaper alternative. We paid app. £400 for 3nts inc. breakfast and we received free parking at Disney with the hotel's key card. The hotel is app 5-10mins drive from Disney parks, but if you don't fancy driving yourself there is also a very regular shuttle bus service from the hotel to the parks and back.

From outside the hotel looks modern and lovely. The lobby area is every toddler's dream with small ball pool, and plenty of coin operated rides (take 2 euro coins). There is also a small Disney shop.

The reception staff was very welcoming and helpful and spoke good english.

Our room was on the 2nd floor facing the gardens. I wouldn't say we had a view as mainly looked over the 1st floor roof - so if you prefer a room with a view ask for one on the higher floors. The room itself was quiet, clean and decent size (double and bunk bed). Everything was in working order. The bathroom could do with updating as it was bit worn out and the towels were very thin and past their best. The bunk bed was also bit to high for my liking (6 steps to the top) but our oldest seemed to like it. The fridge in the room wasn't particularly cold but did the job what we needed it for.

The breakfast was OK but it was very busy around 9.30am so we only had breakfast in the hotel one morning and otherwise ate elsewhere.

Overall we had a very pleasant stay and the kids loved it. In it's current state I wouldn't say Dream Castle is quite 4 stars, but it is OK and I would recommend it as a good value option for any families who don't want to stay in the middle of Disney magic all the time.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Snowflake_Fairy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Loved the place from the first step taken.
The staff were courteous and with the great weather we had gorgeous green views every day.
Though the room-view was to the front, ample access to the balcony and gardens were available. The house-keeping was excellent.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MtinaJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Magny-le-Hongre
0.2 mi away
Vienna House Magic Circus Paris
Vienna House Magic Circus Paris
#4 of 8 in Magny-le-Hongre
2,686 reviews
0.1 mi away
Explorers Hotel
Explorers Hotel
#2 of 8 in Magny-le-Hongre
3,703 reviews
1.2 mi away
Disneyland Hotel
Disneyland Hotel
#1 of 3 in Chessy
4,800 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
B&B Hotel Disneyland Paris
B&B Hotel Disneyland Paris
#1 of 8 in Magny-le-Hongre
863 reviews
1.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel at Disneyland Paris
1.0 mi away
Disney's Newport Bay Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vienna House Dream Castle Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vienna House Dream Castle Paris

Property: Vienna House Dream Castle Paris
Address: 40 avenue de la Fosse des Pressoirs, 77703 Magny-le-Hongre, Marne-la-Vallee, France (Formerly Dream Castle Hotel at Disneyland Paris)
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Seine-et-Marne > Marne-la-Vallee > Magny-le-Hongre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Magny-le-Hongre
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Vienna House Dream Castle Paris 4*
Number of rooms: 397
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A MAGICAL WORLD OF FAMILY FUN Vienna House Dream Castle in Paris is like a magical world in beautiful French garden surrounds, designed in the style of a historic palace. See your children's eyes widen when the Dream Castle mascot pays them a visit. With its perfect location, right by Disneyland(R) Paris, this hotel is the ideal holiday destination. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotelopia, Lastminute, Odigeo, Superbreak UK, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Vienna House Dream Castle Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Dream Castle
Dream Castle Disney
Dream Castle Hotel Disneyland Paris
Dream Castle Hotel Paris
Dream Castle Hotel Disneyland Resort Paris
Castle Dream Hotel
Vienna House Dream Castle Paris Magny-Le-Hongre, France - Marne-La-Vallee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing