We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Vienna House Dream Castle Paris
Nearby Hotels
US$128
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
B&B Hotel a Disneyland R Paris(Magny-le-Hongre)(Great Value!)
US$120
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$135
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$117
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$100
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Explorers Hotel(Magny-le-Hongre)
US$168
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$116
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Marriott's Village d'lle-de-France(Bailly-Romainvilliers)
US$346
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$281
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Disney's Hotel Santa Fe(Marne-la-Vallee)
US$181
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$166
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Ace Hotel Paris Marne La Vallee(Bailly-Romainvilliers)(Great Value!)
US$105
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (5,237)
Filter reviews
5,239 results
Traveller rating
1,526
1,927
962
496
328
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,526
1,927
962
496
328
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdream castlecastle themebunk bedsshuttle busfamily roomdisney villagescrambled eggstop bunkswimming poolhot foodhotel lobbyarcade gamesbuffet breakfastcroissantsbeansball pitplanet hollywood
Filter
Updating list...
1,666 - 1,671 of 5,239 reviews
Reviewed 17 June 2014

I booked a non-refundable room at Dream Castle for myself + 2 children for August 2014. I asked to add a further adult and a further child. The hotel was prepared to add one person. But because there were now five in the group the hotel said we had to book an apartment suite at a cost of €410 per night.
So they are family-friendly if the family is up to four persons: if you have three or more children the price is risible.

Lesson: don't go near this place if you have more than 2 children..

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
3  Thank Jeff H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerFR, General Manager at Vienna House Dream Castle Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Dear valued guest,

Thank you for your feedback on Tripadvisor, as well as for your reservation in August.

We of course took good notice about your comments regarding the fact that you had to book another type of room as a result of 2 additional people joining your booking, and we would like to point out that our standard family rooms can accommodate up to 4 people, as indicated when making your reservation.

This in order to fully guarantee the comfort and security of our customers.

However you can of course book for example an additional double room instead of booking an upgrade to a suite room, and we invite you to visit our website showing all different room types and offers we do propose to our customers.

Please feel free to contact us for any other questions or requests you might have.

We wish you a very nice stay with us.

Yours sincerely

Goran Todorovic
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Not a great experience. The hotel looks like a reasonable 4 star establishment. However, service was not good. Check in took over an hour and there were never more than 3 staff on the desk however long the queue was. The queue for breakfast was out of the door, which delayed getting on with the day and it was a battle to get food and very frantic. Food only average at breakfast. The meals at night were OK, nothing more with particularly poor main courses with tough meat. We arrived late on the first night so were given a redated half board voucher for the last day. We went to use it at lunch time but were told it was only valid at night (after we would leave), so £80 wasted. Drinks were extremely expensive at 4 euros for a coke and same for instant coffee (no decent coffee served). The rooms were reasonable but looking a little tired. Overall, I thought the hotel was poor value and all about packing as many people in as possible and giving them the least they could get away with. Pool is small and most of the lockers in the changing room were broken. The staff were pleasant enough but overworked and a lack of them.
The hotel is a crowded shuttle bus away from Disney where you can again stand in long queues to go on anything half decent, your queuing skills having been honed from the second you went down for the not so dream castle breakfast.
If you check my other reviews, I am not one to moan, but on this occasion felt the whole experience was more akin to herding cattle than a 4 star hotel experience.

Room Tip: rooms overlooking the garden courtyard have a better view
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank extratester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerFR, General Manager at Vienna House Dream Castle Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Dear valued customer,

Thank you very much for your stay at the Dream Castle hotel, and for having taken the time to write your detailed comments.

Your feedback took our full attention, and we would like to apologize that we could not fully meet your expectations during your stay with us.

Please be assured that the waiting time you experienced in our restaurant as well as at our reception desk do not meet our usual standards.

Your remarks about the broken lockers in the swimming pool changing rooms have of course also immediately been transferred to our technical manager, in order to avoid that any similar incidents will reoccur in the future.

Dear valued guest, it would be a great pleasure for us to welcome you back to our hotel, in order to completely satisfy you and your family and to reestablish the image of our hotel.

We remain at your disposal for any further questions or requests you might have.

Yours sincerely

Goran TODOROVIC
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

We stayed here last week and have no complaints. We were in the parks that much that we only used the hotel to put our heads down.
We arrived at 9am to very friendly hotel staff who were happy to answer any questions. Our room was on the ground floor looking over the gardens. The kids (5,2) loved the bunk beds and the curtain closing over it. Room was very spacious and clean. We were down for breakfast sharp at 8am so no queues for us.
As we had travelled by car we only used the shuttle once. Going to the park was fine but coming home was a nightmare (no fault of the hotel, disney need more buses) so we ended up getting a taxi. As it was midnight and with two young children this was the best option even if it did cost us €15!. My recommendation is if you've got the car take it up to the park as it's free parking if you stay on site!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suzanne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Spent four nights here during the Spring Bank Holiday half term. Despite arriving at the hotel at 11 a.m. they were able to offer us a room straight away. The receptionist apologised for it only being a ground floor room; we'll, we were about ten feet of the ground with a beautiful view if the gardens and we were able to settle us stuff down and get straight out to the parks. The room was of a good size, clean and we'll appointed and the kids loved the bunk beds. Breakfast was fine, not the best, but full English in a choice of pleasant restaurants downstairs. We had to contact the shuttle company for our return transfer and I was dreading trying to phone a French company but I went to reception and Laura sorted it for me, no problem at all. All in all this hotel is a dream, the only cloud on the horizon is that the buses to the parks can be a bind. This place comes strongly recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Phil G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Stayed here 23rd - 26th May 2014 (Bank Holiday Weekend) with my girlfriend. I had recently been to Orlando Disney with my whole family and thought I would treat the girlfriend to a more local one as she missed out somewhat. Suprised at how similar the parks are to the US. Anyway the hotel....BIG lines at check-in and not many check in staff, I how-ever had the pre-site to run off the bus and into the lobby, leaving the GF to carry out suitcase, in order to cut down our wait. We were seen 2nd as some other quick thinker managed to run faster than me. We were upgraded to a family room, not sure why but apparently this gave us a larger room, Thank you!. Great views from the window overlooking the back of the hotel and the lake further down. I have read about breakfast queues and saw them however we took the lift down to breakfast which advertises floor -1 as the breakfast area. However when you get down to the bottom floor there is no open main entrance, strange! So we opened the door infront of us and its the breakfast room. We walked in, a few staff saw us and smiled so we just sat down, it was only half way through we realised the queue at the main door! The next morning we did the same again....no queue for us! Breakfast is somewhat limited if you like to eat a good warm breakfast and you are muslim as their is bacon etc but no baked beans! The egg was awful! The Pain-au-chocolate's and the croissants are delish though!! Shuttle-bus gets full quickly but we never had to wait for a 2nd one to turn up, great service! Certainly recommend this hotel really worked for us. Though the buffet dinner was over-priced unless you can eat 2 or 3 servings so we ate in the bar upstairs, really good meal and well priced! Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nadeem B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews