We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Mediocre Service and breakfast, good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Vienna House Dream Castle Paris
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Magny-le-Hongre
Limassol
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Mediocre Service and breakfast, good location”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

Just came back from my family holidays in Paris and Disneyland. We booked this hotel due to the proximity to Disneyland and because it seemed nice in the pictures. Location is indeed very good and the shuttle bus service from and to Disneyland is very good.
However, the service provided by the hotel is at best average. We stayed there for 3 nights, at the family room being a family of 4. We left the hotel in the morning and returned very late at night from the parks. On night 2 we came back to notice that we only had 2 towels in our bath. We called reception, they apologized and brought us another two towels. On night 3 we returned at midnight to see that our room was not cleaned at all. We called reception, they apologized again and said they would bring us fresh towels shortly. After 15 minutes, and having not towels brought I called again and nobody answered. 20 minutes passed and I called again, the employee apologized saying that they were very busy that night but somebody will pass by shortly. Finally "somebody" passed by half an hour after after my first call and with my girls already asleep and brought towels for us to have our shower.

Further to that above incident, I have to comment on the breakfast. We always had to queue to get a table as the room cannot accomodate the hundreds of hotel guests. The food and beverages are at best average and i have noticed that the plates and mugs were not very well cleaned either ( i noticed food spots in a few plates to be precise)

I need to clarify here that the employees were all polite and willing to help

To sum up, I am sure that the only positive of this hotel is its location but again I am sure that you can find this in other hotels of the area and need not face what we did.

Room Tip: Don't go there!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Christos T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,536 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,323
    1,671
    835
    436
    271
See reviews for
2,707
920
25
76
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (420)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
57 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

I had terrible hospitality experiences with Dream Castle, it is totally not value of money for what people pay for!!!
Level 3 Corridor smells like dirty socks, we have no chance to have breakfast in the morning however we paid for it already due to they have tiny small breakfast place serve at 830am! no body shampoo in the bathroom but provided empty body shampoo bottle! Lousy front desk service! beverage served when we almost finish dinner but we ordered beverage before we sit in the dining area! they published 4 star hotel at entrance but it is worse than no star hotel!!! TERRIBLE hotel!

if you do not want to spoil holiday mood, please look for other good hotel surrounding of Disney land.

Room Tip: try to have garden room view and not at level 3, level 3 corridor smell terrible bad!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank ABVisor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Magny-le-Hongre hotels

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

I wanted to book a hotel as close to disney I could get without having to pay disney prices. It was a toss up between 3 hotels, the kyriad, Thomas cook explorers and the dream castle hotel. I picked this one as I had actually mistook it for the actual disney green hotel! Not to be disappointed though!!... This hotel was cheap and to be honest was absolutely superb. The wonderful smell of sweets filled the halls and reception area and we were dealt with when checking in as soon as was possible, helped
To our room and found the rooms to be clean and welcoming. Free shuttles running to and from the hotel was a massive bonus. Overall this hotel was clean, welcoming, smelt fantastic and offered a touch of disney in everything it did.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adamlouis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

there is always a long waiting line at the reception which is actually the hotels biggest problems. everyone incl newcomers and guests who have problems to get into their room due a faulty room key have to line up. this is very frustrating.

asked for a quiet room away from the elevators. i got a room (after returing from the parks at night) next to the elevator overlooking the bus stop and car park. pillows missing. sheets dirty.
housekeeping does not pick up the phone.

if the weather is bad everyone is inside. everyone. the breakfast room is a mass feeding area. if the weather is nice people could sit outside in the garden... when i stayed here a few years ago this enhanced the experience A LOT. this time it rained. and in that case the hotel is just pretty average.

the free wifi (normal wifi is 9eur) is a joke. it is so slow that your edge connection on your smart phone will leave it behind.

Room Tip: facing the court yard not the car park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hedonisticjetset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerFR, Manager at Vienna House Dream Castle Paris, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear valued customer,

Thank you very much for your stay at the Dream Castle hotel, and for having taken the time to write your feedback on Tripadvisor.

Please be assured that the lack of cleanliness of your room, as well as the non response from our Housekeeping department do not meet our usual standards, and we immediately shared you feedback with our whole team, in order to assure that an inconvenience like this will not reoccur in the future.

Also we are very sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations regarding the location of your room as well as the waiting time at our reception desk, which is unfortunately due to certain peak times during the day, related to the opening hours of the parks as well as the Check/In and Check/Out periods.

Your feedback is very important for us and it would be a great pleasure to welcome you back to our hotel, in order to completely satisfy you and your family and to reestablish the image of our hotel.

We remain at your disposal for any further questions or requests you might have.

Yours sincerely

Goran TODOROVIC
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
100 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

Spent 2 nights at the hotel on a Disneyland trip. Its a very regular, big hotel and that was quite surprising. It looked like a hotel from Miami has been plucked and planted in a lovely area. I must say that the hotel is located in a very nice, beautiful and peaceful neighborhood. The best part of the hotel is actually outside it - the back lawns open in a nice little lake that borders very nice woods. The hotel itself is always busy and noisy. And what else can one expect in a hotel where perhaps every guest is there with kids!! The food was quite good (but expensive) and the breakfast was very good. Quite extensive and lots of choices. The room was nice as well with a bunker bed for our daughter. It has a fairly regular bus service to the Disneyland Park and the wait may be a maximum of about 20 minutes. What was really irritating about the hotel was the attitude of the front desk and reception staff. The reception is always busy (and understandably so) with check-in and check-out lines that are simply too long. The staff simply does not care, to the point of being almost rude about the waiting time. I cant understand why they are perennially understaffed. Even if one has a small query one has to stand in the long line with guests checking in and checking out. Just to retrieve our bags from the left-luggage room takes 20 minutes as one has to stand in the long line!! We were happy with the hotel but the experience at the front desk and reception. At the same time I would like to state that the service at the restaurant, gym, pool, spa etc was very good. Would I stay here again? No, not really. I cant wait 20 minutes to check out and 15 minutes to check-in. Not with kids screaming all around.

Room Tip: The rooms on the higher floors are much better with good views. Look for a room that faces or opens...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sameer2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carryduff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
174 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014

Stayed here two of the four times we've visited Disneyland. Need to remember they are hotels for theme park visits. Found hotel to be clean. Staff were friendly and helpful- (No bother heating water/bottles or milk to feed a baby like you may meet at home) Breakfast was always good. Dinner on the expensive side- as it tends to be in Disneyland everywhere Bus service to and from park couldn't be faulted. Play area at reception is a nice touch for passing time when waiting for airport taxi.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank weekd09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014

Spent 4 nights here - for sake of visiting Disneyland.

Room just adequate for 2 adults and 2 children - kids loved the bunk bed.

Bathroom had a bathtub - have to stand in it to shower. No shower curtain but only a glass partition that runs about half the length of the bathtub. Using the shower leaves the bathroom floor wet.

Towels for 4 guests are inadequate. Calls to housekeeping for additional towels were promptly responded to, but it had to be a daily affair.

Somehow, calls to housekeeping in the morning do not work. I suspect they disable it.

Breakfast - a long queue forms to enter the restaurant every morning. Wait can be very long. Hotel boasts 2 restaurants, which are opposite each other. They are the same. Buffet was disappointing with pretty basic fare. Drinks machines keep breaking down or running out of stuff.

Swimming pool was out of service when we were there.

Front office check in was ok for us, but we are aware that long queues do form. 3 days for the price of 2 Disneyland tickets were on offer, but they were not available for purchase in the evening.

Service staff at front office not very knowledgeable or well trained. At check out, the counter staff insisted on collecting additional city tax from us even though we insisted that we had paid everything at check-in. After charging to our credit card the city tax, it was found that the charge was wrong as they thought we had 4 adults when we had 2 adults and 2 kids - the refund took a long time, and we incurred exchange loss for the refund. Bumbling front office staff..

Because the coin changing machine was not working and we wanted to play the games machines in the hotel, we approached the front office to change - they didn't have many coins. Coins given were wrong for the purpose told them - machines took 1 EUR coins but front office gave 2 EUR coins which were soon gobbled up by the machines (no return) and no game. No one in the hotel appear to be manning the games, which meant no one to approach for help.

Shuttle bus No. 54 runs throughout the day to Disneyland and back. Can get crowded as bus carries passengers from a few hotels.

Wifi connection was unstable in the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Makaner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Magny-le-Hongre
0.2 mi away
Vienna House Magic Circus Paris
Vienna House Magic Circus Paris
#5 of 8 in Magny-le-Hongre
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,699 reviews
0.1 mi away
Explorers Hotel
Explorers Hotel
#2 of 8 in Magny-le-Hongre
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,716 reviews
1.2 mi away
Disneyland Hotel
Disneyland Hotel
#1 of 3 in Chessy
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,831 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
B&B Hotel Disneyland Paris
B&B Hotel Disneyland Paris
#1 of 8 in Magny-le-Hongre
4.0 of 5 bubbles 873 reviews
1.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel at Disneyland Paris
0.6 mi away
Disney's Hotel Santa Fe
Disney's Hotel Santa Fe
#10 of 52 in Marne-la-Vallee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 5,134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vienna House Dream Castle Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vienna House Dream Castle Paris

Property: Vienna House Dream Castle Paris
Address: 40 avenue de la Fosse des Pressoirs, 77703 Magny-le-Hongre, Marne-la-Vallee, France (Formerly Dream Castle Hotel at Disneyland Paris)
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Seine-et-Marne > Marne-la-Vallee > Magny-le-Hongre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Magny-le-Hongre
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Vienna House Dream Castle Paris 4*
Number of rooms: 397
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A MAGICAL WORLD OF FAMILY FUN Vienna House Dream Castle in Paris is like a magical world in beautiful French garden surrounds, designed in the style of a historic palace. See your children's eyes widen when the Dream Castle mascot pays them a visit. With its perfect location, right by Disneyland(R) Paris, this hotel is the ideal holiday destination. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Lastminute, Hotelopia, Odigeo, Superbreak UK, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Vienna House Dream Castle Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Dream Castle
Dream Castle Disney
Dream Castle Hotel Disneyland Paris
Dream Castle Hotel Paris
Dream Castle Hotel Disneyland Resort Paris
Castle Dream Hotel
Vienna House Dream Castle Paris Magny-Le-Hongre, France - Marne-La-Vallee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing