We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Definitely not a dream!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Vienna House Dream Castle Paris
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Magny-le-Hongre
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Definitely not a dream!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed here 13-16 August with my husband, 4 year old and 18 month old. It's definitely not a 4 star hotel. Scraping a 3 at best.

The longest I've ever had to wait to check in at a hotel. Ever. Arrived late evening and no cot in room. Took 2 trips back to reception to eventually get one. They don't advertise the number for reception in the room - it's '9' if they ever answer it.

Basis things just not done, had to waste time requesting more towels, more milk etc. I'd take your own towels, there's are very old and thin.

Standard of food at breakfast was poor - bacon was just a pile of fat and sausages weren't cooked. They do not have enough staff in the restaurant. Also no way of accessing via a lift! So impossible for those with prams or people with disabilities.

Bus to Disneyland was dangerously overcrowded each day and was a nightmare with young children.

Just don't stay here, save up a bit longer and stay in the other Disney hotels!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Livvy82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,536 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,323
    1,671
    836
    435
    271
See reviews for
2,707
920
25
76
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (420)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

This hotel is well themed and a very good size for Paris locale hotel. It is in need of some TLC with fixtures and fittings needing work and the bathroom needing some referesh. The food and drinks at the bar were good (but expensive). The breakfast was great but there was a bit of a wait at peak times. Small things like only 3 towels being delivered each day despite there clearly being 4 people and not a lot of help for services such as transfers and excursions. Prices were also quite high and I dont think the quality of the dinner buffet is worth the price of 27 euros. It is an average hotel but the kids will love the theming.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

I stayed here for 2 nights with my family. I was a bit apprehensive as I read a few reviews before I checked in. It wasn't as bad as I was expecting but it wasn't great either. The family rooms a quite small, the rooms are totally dated and need a good sprucing up especially the carpets. We were out and about most of the time as it's not a place if you want to just relax and hang out at the hotel. The breakfast was terrible. It was so bad we only had it once even though it was part of our plan. The staff were polite and helpful which was a nice bonus. All in all it wasn't a bad experience but we will not be staying again. And personally I do not know how and why this is a 4* hotel.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank five_star_mrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellingborough
Level Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

The reception area is a mess of games machines, glass and faux castle banners.

The theming is inconsistent and sparse.

The staff are polite, efficient and friendly. Our room was beautifully clean, comfortable and quiet.

The bar is pleasant but the breakfast was appalling.

I took a walk through the garden which is close to be in ruin. The formal gardens are badly maintained and the low wall is broken with the slabs left for anyone to trip over.

Good value but not great.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FordPrefect421
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Magny-le-Hongre hotels

Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

I was worried after reading reviews on here about this place but don't worry because it's lovely, very clean, friendly staff, no queues before 9 at breakfast and never saw any for check ins. Only fault was poor quality of room service food, everything else really nice, free ball pool in entrance for kids, small swimming pool with slide and outside playground make it perfect for children :-)

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marj S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedfordshire, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2014

We had a four day stay and that was more than enough. We discovered that £540.00 had been stolen from my purse that was kept in a locked case. We informed the duty manager who didn't really want to do anything until the next day. We were leaving at 8am the following morning so found this rather unacceptable but she didn't seem to want to help. After making calls to UK I then pushed for a visit the police. The hotel did take and bring us back (a big thanks to Said) and we finally got a crime no. The whole experience has left a very bitter taste. I can't say the hotel was anything special, beds not changed in four days, breakfast was a challenge and dinner 27euros not worth it. Would I stay again No,would I recommend it No.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Christine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed in Dream Castle Hotel for 7 days and were surprised to receive treatment that is by far below standard. As we entered the hotel, we asked for someone to help us with luggage, we were told the hotel does not provide such services.The rooms have carpets that have a suffocating smell that comes probably due to age or lack of proper cleaning. Basic things such as a kettle has not been provided in the room and when we asked for one, the answer was we will try. The tv is so small, old and with volume problems.

We will not recommend it to anyone traveling with children and expecting treatment worth their money.

Mesfin

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Mesfin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Magny-le-Hongre
0.2 mi away
Vienna House Magic Circus Paris
Vienna House Magic Circus Paris
#4 of 8 in Magny-le-Hongre
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,693 reviews
0.1 mi away
Explorers Hotel
Explorers Hotel
#2 of 8 in Magny-le-Hongre
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,708 reviews
1.2 mi away
Disneyland Hotel
Disneyland Hotel
#1 of 3 in Chessy
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,818 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
B&B Hotel Disneyland Paris
B&B Hotel Disneyland Paris
#1 of 8 in Magny-le-Hongre
4.0 of 5 bubbles 869 reviews
1.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel at Disneyland Paris
0.6 mi away
Disney's Hotel Santa Fe
Disney's Hotel Santa Fe
#10 of 52 in Marne-la-Vallee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 5,112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vienna House Dream Castle Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vienna House Dream Castle Paris

Property: Vienna House Dream Castle Paris
Address: 40 avenue de la Fosse des Pressoirs, 77703 Magny-le-Hongre, Marne-la-Vallee, France (Formerly Dream Castle Hotel at Disneyland Paris)
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Seine-et-Marne > Marne-la-Vallee > Magny-le-Hongre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Magny-le-Hongre
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Vienna House Dream Castle Paris 4*
Number of rooms: 397
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A MAGICAL WORLD OF FAMILY FUN Vienna House Dream Castle in Paris is like a magical world in beautiful French garden surrounds, designed in the style of a historic palace. See your children's eyes widen when the Dream Castle mascot pays them a visit. With its perfect location, right by Disneyland(R) Paris, this hotel is the ideal holiday destination. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Lastminute, Odigeo, TravelUp, Hotelopia, Superbreak UK, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Vienna House Dream Castle Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Dream Castle
Dream Castle Disney
Dream Castle Hotel Disneyland Paris
Dream Castle Hotel Paris
Dream Castle Hotel Disneyland Resort Paris
Castle Dream Hotel
Vienna House Dream Castle Paris Magny-Le-Hongre, France - Marne-La-Vallee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing