We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Vienna House Dream Castle Paris
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Explorers Hotel(Magny-le-Hongre)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Disney's Hotel Santa Fe(Marne-la-Vallee)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Disney's Hotel Cheyenne(Marne-la-Vallee)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (5,192)
Filter reviews
5,192 results
Traveller rating
1,511
1,910
953
493
325
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,511
1,910
953
493
325
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdream castlecastle themebunk bedsshuttle busfamily roomdisney villagescrambled eggstop bunkswimming poolhot foodhotel lobbyarcade gamesbuffet breakfastcroissantsbeansball pitplanet hollywood
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,975 - 2,980 of 5,192 reviews
Reviewed 18 June 2007

We came here after five days in Paris, and found the quietness very pleasant! Our room were on the first floor, with the terrace right outside. Very good cleanliness, and very nice room! Our children at the age of 1 1/2 and 5 really liked the bunk beds! The restaurant served good international food - also very good for the children :)
We felt that the staff was very nice, especially in the restaurant area, but maybe they could have been a litle more "co-operative" in the reception.
We had a very nice stay, and we will come back!
Just fantastic for the children!

  • Stayed: June 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Fjellpi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2007

We recently stayed at this hotel with family including our two neices aged 6 and 7. The Hotel was great for the girls who loved the pool, gardens and reception play area. Our rooms were clean, good sized and quiet - though the daily housekeeping was a bit 'slap happy'. The shuttle to and from the Disney site was good and frequent and having previously stayed at one of the onsite Diney Hotels we actually thought that getting away from the site after a hectic day was actually more relaxing than staying close by. Our only critism of the Hotel would have to be the food. Breakfast buffet was good with a plentiful selection - if a bit manic but being a party of vegetarians we foud the evening choice dissapointing. The Buffet offered by the Hotel was not suitable offereing only a few salad choices - which we didn't feel inclined to pay 28euros each for, leaving only the room service menu. This menu did offer us some choice but we would have preferred to have eaten in the comfortable surroundings of the bar or terrace rather than in the confines of our rooms. A snack menu in the bar or foyer kisok, as we've seen in other hotels, would be a great improvement to the vending machine snacks currently available.
All in all you get what you pay for - this is a reasonably priced Hotel with good facilities for the purpose of our visit which I would imagine will be the same as most people staying here and that is visitng the Disney Parks. Don't stay here if you don't like unruly children or are expecting a quiet romantic get away! This is a place for kids of all ages......

  • Stayed: June 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank landjNorfolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2007

The room was probably the best I have stayed in. The King Size bed was excellent and my daughter loved the bunk bed with the curtains The bathroom was very nice with a powerful shower.. The hotel is lovelly and clean. The buffet breakfast was excellent with something for everyone. The free shuttle bus which you are advised runs every 10 minutes can take up to 1 hr coming back from Disneyland depending on the amount of people in the queue, which is a long time if you are not properly dressed if it rains.
All in all our trip was superb and we would all willingly go back to this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank zimba666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2007

A party of 6 of us stayed at this hotel,4 adults and 2 children under 7. We stayed on the 4th floor and each of our rooms consisted of 2 queen beds. The rooms were decorated to a high standard and we had a nice view of the gardens and lake. The reception area was impressive on arrival. We ate at the hotel one evening and it was your average buffet. The buffet breakfast was tasty but it was always very busy and a little messy! We used the pool area once and the kids loved it, especially the slide! We used the shuttle bus to get into Disneyland which only took about 10 minutes. Unfortunately the shuttles weren't as frequent as we'd hoped so there was often a big queue outside the hotel and sometimes buses would just drive past as they were already full. This is the only main downside to staying at this hotel when visiting Disney. The hotel was generally very clean indeed and the staff were very friendly and helpful. Expect to pay about 82 euros to/from CDG airport. (7 seater taxi). Overall an impressive hotel and good value for money (we booked direct with the hotel and paid about 400 euros inc. breakfast).

  • Stayed: May 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pdes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2007

Myself and my girlfriend stayed at this hotel for 2 nights as a base for excursion into Disneyland Paris as well as Paris itself.

The hotel was very clean and comfortable - but note that the first 4 floors are for non-smoking rooms and the 5th floor is entirely given over to smoking rooms.

Our room was clean and tidy (non smoking) with a hair dryer and big windows to let in the fresh air. We never used the pool.

The breakfast buffet was fine with the usual continental flair and a small hot buffet section to boot (the baked beans were pretty bland though) - chaos in the morning with all the kids readying themselves for Disneyland! (which only adds to the fun!!). Still, good to fuel up for the day at Disneyland.

I'm not sure the 'Dream Castle' theme works with a few knights in armor and (the same) mural hanging from every wall.

Location-wise, we caught the Eurostar straight to Marne-la-Vallee and free buses run to/from the hotel and train station (which is also the Disney entrance) seemingly every 10 minutes. If you miss the last bus like we did after midnight there are taxis and the 'local' bus service which runs near the hotel (after you jump a big ditch to get there). For those driving there was more than enough parking there. The RER train runs from the station to Paris in around 45 minutes (its in Zone 5 - cost around 12 eur for an all day metro ticket).

Overall, a good, clean hotel - but not really a "Dream Castle"

  • Stayed: May 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank rbowen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews