We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“From the dream of Disney to the nightmare in this place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Magny Le Hongre Marne la Vallee
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Magny-le-Hongre
Oss, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
139 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“From the dream of Disney to the nightmare in this place”
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Hotel:
Ok, where to start. This surely wasn't good and i stayed in quite some rooms and holiday villa's in the past few years and this one is by far the worst i have stayed in. a 2* instead of 1 since the price give us the impression it wasn't much to start with. I will cover these points in below subjects:

Price: The prices are low, for a bit more than 100 euro a night you have a bigger family home.

House: Where to start. The beds are terrible and everyone in our group was complaining that they couldn't sleep because the beds where too hard. The dishwasher was leaking water and no-one came to fix this. The walls were all stained and dirty like the carpets. The tiles in the bathroom where loose and mostly broken. There was no curtain available in the bathroom, lamps, wires etc. were broken or damaged and not fixed. Really bad, if the beds where any good then it's les of a problem but that was even the worst.

bathroom: Basic but in a cheap matter, the wooden boards under the mirror were broken.

Services: Used the internet..... There is no wifi and you need to retrieve the internet cable from the reception, not bad, but not fast either. but it's free.

Food: not used, we where considering this but looking at the quality of the house we decided to get something else to eat.

neighborhood: Disney isn't really that close as we expected and we once walked to kyriad for the bus which took quite some time. Next day we took our car to Disney.

Parking: Enough free parking available.

Overall: Won't really recommend this unless you want budget for a big group. If your traveling with only your family there are better alternatives which cost way less.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Niels W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pierrick B, Gérant at Magny Le Hongre Marne la Vallee, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear Customer,
Thank you for taking the time to send us your comments.
First of all, I would like to apologise for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay.
We attach a great deal of importance to correcting any errors that occur, with a view to enhancing our quality standards and customer satisfaction levels, and your remarks regarding have therefore been duly noted.
We shall make every effort to remedy these problems and ensure that your next stay with us proceeds smoothly.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    26
    73
    52
    34
    19
See reviews for
167
6
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2014

i have stayed here on several occasions and found it a good spot. great for disney..bus service outside the door. onsite facilities great...if your doing disney and brave enough to stay outside the park then this is a good one to go for. suitable for big numbers and small. home from home. decor basic but who goes on hols for the decor!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bunter63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 April 2014

This place is never going to set the standard in accommodation, but you get what you pay for these days.

Location: only a 5 minute drive into Disney so perfect for visiting the park
Cleanliness: very clean, all beds were made, villa was tidy - absolutely no issues.
Facilities: basic. We had read the reviews so took a chopping board, sharp knife, extra saucepans and scissors which was sufficient for us. We ate in Disney most days so only needed crockery for breakfast so this was fine.
Price: bargain, when you compare the Disney hotels (extortionate) and the facilities of a basic hotel room. This offered flexible accommodation housing 8 people in one villa at half the price of 3 hotel rooms.
Negatives: no wifi in the villa, only cabled internet access to a laptop.

Overall a bargain. Don't expect 5* accommodation at 1* prices - practical, basic and clean. That was enough for us given we were only sleeping there whilst recovering from Disney!!!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jamie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jersey, Channel Islands
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Just sad little houses. No furnishings at all. This is what was in our 2-bedroom villa:
Ground floor:
Toilet (no towel holder at all, no toilet brush), boiler room, living room with one sofa bed, one table 6 chairs, one desk wtih plastic chair, one tv cabinet with tv, one lamp, curtains. one folding chair one tiny picture.
Kitchen with bar, two barstools, sparsly equipped kitchen with dishwasher (you could fit everything from the kitchen in one dishwasher), drip coffee maker, microwave, oven, hob, fridge/freezer.
First floor:
Old orange carpet!
Bathroom with sink, mirror, bathtub, handheld shower, shower curtain, washing machine, NO TOILET, broken floor tiles, peeling paint, towels, no towel rack anywhere.
Bedroom 1: twin beds, lamps, cupboard, no chairs or other furnishings, one tiny picture
Bedroom 2: Double bed, lamps, cupboard, no other furnishings, one picture.

It feels like everything that could be stolen or removed from the houses has been removed.
Oh and WiFI only in reception area. They'll give you an ethernet cable though so you can hook up a laptop in the house.

Best bit: Very close to Disneyland without the hype. Bus station right outside gates. Parking on site.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yellowbelt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pierrick B, Gérant at Magny Le Hongre Marne la Vallee, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear Customer,
Thank you for taking the time to send us your comments.
First of all, I would like to apologise for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay.
We attach a great deal of importance to correcting any errors that occur, with a view to enhancing our quality standards and customer satisfaction levels, and your remarks regarding > have therefore been duly noted.
We shall make every effort to remedy these problems and ensure that your next stay with us proceeds smoothly.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Magny-le-Hongre hotels

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014

We travelled as a family of 5, booked through booking.com. The pictures of the apartments are brilliant, so were the comments at the time of the booking. Unfortunately just before our holiday there was more and more negative comments coming aout this place so we got a bit worried. When we arrived at the site after 12h journey, the receptionist hardly spoke any english, we received the keys and went to the apartment. What we've seen there was an absolute mess, furniture moved around, brushes laying around, beds not made. We went back to the reception, where the receptionist was quite rude but we got another apartment. It was better than the first one, but still it was dirty, there was a mess in the toilet, the stairs were broken, so we had to watch where we were standing, there was no kettle in the kitchen. The bed covers were dirty, the blankets looked like they were not washed very often. There was a lot of spiderwebs, spiders and some other strange insects. There was supposed to be internet if we have the ethernet cable - never worked, never got fixed after being reported. There was a lot of workers from different countries staying there so some nights were really loud as they were partying, so not really very family friendly. The only good point was the location as it is close to Disneyland Paris and there is a bus stop just outside the site. Not recommended.

Room Tip: If you don't mind staying in a dirty environment surrounded by different kinds of insect this is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank faraway1604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pierrick B, Gérant at Magny Le Hongre Marne la Vallee, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear Customer,
Thank you for your comments.
We were extremely sorry to learn that you were disappointed with the quality of our establishment,). Please accept our sincere apologies.
We would like to assure you that the necessary measures have been taken with our technical manager and our housekeeper in order to improve the quality of the service we provide.
We hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again at the Adagio Access Magny le Hongre.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuttgart, Germany
Level Contributor
44 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2014

Place was nice size for family of 5 and ideal location if you want to be close to Disney. However, we had issues with getting hot or even warm water for taking showers (ice cold) and staff showed us how to turn on the hot water heater (which we were told gets turned off during the night). In any case, we never really got hot water for showers and that was tough for a 4-day stay. Parking was convenient. Staff was nice. There is no real decor to the facility so don't expect it to be fancy. Just the basics.

Room Tip: Not fancy just the basic necessities minus the hot water.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VictoryGoose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pierrick B, Gérant at Magny Le Hongre Marne la Vallee, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Dear Customer,
Thank you for taking the time to send us your comments.
First of all, I would like to apologise for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay.
We attach a great deal of importance to correcting any errors that occur, with a view to enhancing our quality standards and customer satisfaction levels, and your remarks regarding the hot water have therefore been duly noted.
We shall make every effort to remedy these problems and ensure that your next stay with us proceeds smoothly.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
97 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Hotel staff were barely friendly - when I told them we had a dog with us, we were promptly told this necessitated an extra charge. I asked if the shuttle to Disney would allow dogs, the lady at the desk said she would check for us but never did. Apparently dogs while requiring an extra charge also translated to no room service as we stayed for two nights and had no cleaning (thought the dog was with us) or change of sheets, towels. I wouldn't stay here again - we stayed primarily because it was one of the few hotels that accepted dogs. There is a coffee machine but no coffee filters or packs of coffee. Don't waste your money on the breakfast 11 Euros per person, yikes. We declined, what we saw was coffee, juice machine some bread and cold meat cuts. If you walk 5 minutes you'll find a very nice McDonalds.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms on the outside corridor, very noisy walkway - people continually hanging out smoking and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank camacampo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Magny-le-Hongre hotels
0.7 mi away
B&B Hotel Disneyland Paris
B&B Hotel Disneyland Paris
#1 of 8 in Magny-le-Hongre
987 reviews
0.7 mi away
Explorers Hotel
Explorers Hotel
#2 of 8 in Magny-le-Hongre
3,827 reviews
0.7 mi away
Vienna House Dream Castle Paris
Vienna House Dream Castle Paris
#3 of 8 in Magny-le-Hongre
4,662 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Kyriad A Disneyland Paris
Kyriad A Disneyland Paris
#6 of 8 in Magny-le-Hongre
3,501 reviews
0.5 mi away
Vienna House Magic Circus Paris
Vienna House Magic Circus Paris
#4 of 8 in Magny-le-Hongre
2,771 reviews
0.9 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel at Disneyland Paris
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Magny Le Hongre Marne la Vallee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Magny Le Hongre Marne la Vallee

Property: Magny Le Hongre Marne la Vallee
Address: 5 rue de la Clef des Champs, 77700 Magny-le-Hongre, Marne-la-Vallee, France (Formerly Adagio Access Magny Le Hongre Marne la Vallee)
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Seine-et-Marne > Marne-la-Vallee > Magny-le-Hongre
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Magny-le-Hongre
Number of rooms: 104
Also Known As:
Adagio Access Magny Le Hongre Marne La Vallee Hotel Magny-Le-Hongre
Magny Le Hongre Marne La Vallee Magny-Le-Hongre, France - Marne-La-Vallee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing