We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great room, excellent breakfast, friendly staff - and you are right next to the Kaiservilla!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Landhotel Hubertushof

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Landhotel Hubertushof
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Bad Ischl
Albrechtsberg, Austria
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great room, excellent breakfast, friendly staff - and you are right next to the Kaiservilla!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2013

The location of this hotel is amazing - it is right next to the Kaiservilla with park, the Emperor's Villa. The town, Bad Ischl, is small enough that you can easily reach everything on foot, so put your car in the hotel's car parking and walk!

Our room was in the newer part of the house and we enjoyed our stay there. We slept like babies. Particularly worth mentioning is the excellent breakfast buffet with everything you can imagine for breakfast, from smoked salmon to all the traditional Austrian goodies.

The owners were present at breakfast and gave us the sense of them personally caring and making sure all is running smoothly and making you feel warmly welcome and well-catered to.

When we go back to Bad Ischl for more diving into Austro-Hungarian atmosphere and Zaunerstollen, we will definitely return to this hotel!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Raoul1677
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    23
    29
    11
    5
    1
See reviews for
8
36
11
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2012

Very nice hotel just one step of Kaiser park and villa. Typical alp hotel with austrian hospitality, home, family atmosphere, good service, friendly and helpful staff. There is also good home restaurant on the ground flour of the hotel.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sep65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 December 2011

My family (3 adult females) stayed at the Hubertushof for 8 nights in August and Septe,ber 2011 and it was just great! The owners and the staff were extremely nice and lovely,they treated us as special guests. We had a triple room that was spotless clean and had everything we needed for peaceful and maximally comfortable stay. The breakfast was just amazing, absolutely fantastic! You could eat as much as you would bear and it was delicious! The hotel looks very romantic, there are plenty of beautiful decorations in the corridors and stairs a few lunges and living rooms downstairs. One has a piano and a computer where you can use the internet. The whole place is extremely clean and just beautiful. We had a fantastic stay! I would recommend this place 100% and would definitely return there on the first occasion.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Beatrice T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rishon Lezion, Israel
Level Contributor
33 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2011

We stayed at the Hubertushof for five nights and were treated in an extremely friendly manner. The room was very spacious, the breakfast was opulent, their restaurant and the service there are of the highest quality, and the owners kept giving you the feeling of being their most important guest. We would gladly stay there again.
Victor Weiner, Rischon Lezion, Israel

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank me11048
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2011

1) staff is friendly and helpful
2) location is not too far, around 10-minute walking distance with luggage
3) room is clean and interesting because every rooms seem to have different sizes and shapes.
4) seems the town doesn't have much choice for dinnig but luckily the quality of hotel restaurant is nice

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dick l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2011

Excellent.
Rooms very comfortable (I liked very much the rooms in an old style), relaxing pool area with sauna, wining and dining is a true pleasure, the staff was very friendly.
The warm and kind atmosphere makes the staying in the hotel very pleasant. A romantic hotel.
Three years back in this hotel (twice a year) and everything is superlative.
Congratulations!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pesticu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manchester
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2010

Stayed at hotel for 2 days whilts on a cycling tour.everything about the hotel was fantastic.We are looking to go cycling in Austria in near future and will be staying in this hotel.The wellness area was very nice,(but be warned the Austrian go in sauna and steamroom naked)

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank oneshunt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bad Ischl
0.3 mi away
Hotel Goldenes Schiff
Hotel Goldenes Schiff
#4 of 10 in Bad Ischl
4.0 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
0.4 mi away
Villa Seilern Vital Resort
Villa Seilern Vital Resort
#1 of 10 in Bad Ischl
4.5 of 5 bubbles 199 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Royal
Hotel Royal
#2 of 10 in Bad Ischl
4.0 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Goldener Ochs
Hotel Goldener Ochs
#3 of 10 in Bad Ischl
4.0 of 5 bubbles 97 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Stadt Salzburg
Hotel Stadt Salzburg
#7 of 10 in Bad Ischl
3.5 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
8.3 mi away
Romantik Hotel Im Weissen Roessl
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Landhotel Hubertushof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Landhotel Hubertushof

Property: Landhotel Hubertushof
Address: Goetzstrasse 1, Bad Ischl 4820, Austria
Region: Austria > Upper Austria > Bad Ischl
Amenities:
Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Bad Ischl
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Landhotel Hubertushof 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotel.de, Odigeo and HRS so you can book your Landhotel Hubertushof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing