We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful”
Review of Hotel Miraggio

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Miraggio
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 December 2013

My husband and I stayed at Hotel Miraggio one night and arrived early in the day. The staff was so helpful and even let us take the bikes out all day long. The hotel was very clean and helped us arrange for a airport shuttle that night as we were leaving SUPER early in the morning. At 4am when we were loading up our bags into the shuttle the front manager came out and made us coffee to go, I can't express how wonderful this hotel is. I can't wait to go back.

Room Tip: Although we didn't have a room with a patio that would be a bonus if you decided to get one. The...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Renee E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (104)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

38 - 44 of 104 reviews

Reviewed 2 October 2013

a beautiful little place surrounded by a garden. very friendly staff. if you take a room on the ground floor you may have your own private terrace. breakfast for italian standard (which is generally very poor) quite good with cheese, ham, salami, muesli, fruit, some sweets and even whole wheat toast, pleasant breakfast in front of the hotel. bicycles free of charge. just 3 minutes walk to the beach, about 10 minutes through streets with hardly any traffic to village center. all in all very good value for money.
Fregene itself is outside holiday season nearly deserted. Most of the private houses (villas) are even on weekends empty. A fine place for those who want it really quiet.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chobsamui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2013

We spent 4 nights here, its an absolute find and only a short walk from the sea. The Miraggio beach club is fab and has several pools too. Breakfast at hotel is plentiful and the staff friendly and efficient. Strong WIFI in rooms, good aircon, rooms clean, beds were very comfortable and whole pace looked newly refurbed, gardens are very pretty. Some amazing beaches and bars/restaurants along the beachfront - especially to the right in Villagio di Pesciaia. Fiumincino Airport 20 mins drive away, with Rome just beyond - a really good choice if you want the sights of Rome and a bit of beach holiday too. We will definitely return.

Room Tip: some rooms with balconies and ours had a private garden!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ALRLondonALR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2012

Tranquil, wonderful spacious rooms and gardens, five minute walk from the beach and great hospitality. Greeted like royalty and made to feel welcome from the moment we arrived. Plus it's twenty mins from Fiumicino airport so an easy weekend break for uk or wind down after tiring but inspiring touring holiday in Italy

Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
2  Thank davidbehindthebar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Vincenzo N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank faesba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank dennysr120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fregene hotels
0.5 mi away
La Conchiglia
La Conchiglia
#1 of 2 in Fregene
253 reviews
0.5 mi away
La casa di Nataly
La casa di Nataly
#3 of 9 in Fregene
9 reviews
19.7 mi away
A Villa Bianca B&B
A Villa Bianca B&B
#2 of 9 in Fregene
10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Itaca
Itaca
#2 of 6 in Fregene
30 reviews
2 mi away
Hotel Corallo
Hotel Corallo
#2 of 2 in Fregene
69 reviews
0.3 mi away
Number 9 Fregene
Number 9 Fregene
#4 of 6 in Fregene
6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Miraggio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Miraggio

Address: Viale Sestri Ponente 93, 00054 Fregene, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Province of Rome > Fregene
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Speciality Lodging in Fregene
Price Range: £42 - £80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Miraggio 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Miraggio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Miraggio Italy/Fregene, Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing