We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sea Crest Farmhouse
Nearby Hotels
Spanish Point House(Spanish Point)
US$221
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bellbridge House Hotel(Spanish Point)
US$203
US$196
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
US$158
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$281
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$289
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Vaughan Lodge(Lahinch)
US$160
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Falls Hotel & Spa(Ennistymon)
US$183
US$155
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Armada Hotel(Spanish Point)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
B&B Southwind(Spanish Point)
Priceline
View Deal
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (54)
Filter reviews
54 results
Traveller rating
42
8
3
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
42
8
3
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsirish breakfastgreat roomb bminute drivebreakfast each morningspent two nightsangelamohercliffscountrysideirelandaccommodations
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 54 reviews
Reviewed 20 June 2010

The Secrest Farmhouse was great. We had a great stay. Views were wonderful. Rooms were very nice & clean. Loved the quietness of the farm location. They did have 2 donkey's available to pet from the back porch. You can also view the rest of the farm from the porch which includes, chickens, dairy cattle, even ducks if I remember correctly. We called as we were heading that direction from the ferry & Angela was very nice & welcoming. Helped direct us into town that evening for a great meal (which was a great place right on the water). Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jangarooo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2009

We had a great 2 day stay at the Sea Crest Farmhouse. Angela was very friendly. Our room was wonderful and clean. The breakfast was great. Access to the farmhouse is along a very nice country road. Would definitely recommend staying here, and would love to return sometime.

Stayed: September 2007, travelled as a couple
Thank SavannahHokie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2008

Angela was the best host. The traditional Irish Breakfast was wonderful. The views from the house are the best of Ireland.
Very clean, quiet and the perfect location to see the real country-side.

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank WallaceDel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2008

We visited the Western Coast of Ireland as the last leg of our honeymoon. Seacrest Farmhouse was a lovely and quaint B&B. Angela and her family were friendly and attentive.

The grounds were kept immaculate and our room was welcoming and cozy . Their location in Spanish Point was centrally located in the Shannon region so that reaching all sorts of local attractions was easy (Dolphin watching, Cliffs of Moher, Burren Perfumery, Bunratty Castle, etc.) .

She made recommendations to local restaurants that were terrific, ask her where the Old Bake House is. Feeding Lizzy the donkey was a blast- she loves her toast.

Viems of both the Irish landscape out of the morning room and the Atlantic Coastline from the entranceway were breathtaking at both sunrise and sunset. It was the best Irish breakfast in all of Ireland!!!

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank chrisntara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2008

My family were visiting from the states and we took an overnight trip to the Cliffs of Moher area. We chose Sea Crest primarily because of it's reasonable price, availability of a family room (one double, one twin, and a fold-up bed), and the advertised child friendly working farm amenities.

Angela, the owner, was polite on the phone when booking but was noticeably unenthusiastic on follow-up calls and when our family arrived. They were also clearly not interested in making the farm accessible to the children. There was a donkey who could be petted from the back porch, but that was about it.

On the positive side, the room was everything that was advertised - clean and well-stocked. A full breakfast was included.

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sirmelja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews