We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Home from home”
Living, dining and kitchen area.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living, dining and kitchen area.
Caherush Lodged. Quilty Holiday Cottages swimming pool shred with other guests.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Living, dining and kitchen area.
Caherush Lodged.
Quilty Holiday Cottages swimming pool shred with other guests.
Kitchen.
Living, dining and kitchen area.
Living, dining and kitchen area.
Dining area with seating for up to ten people.
Main ground floor bathroom, with wet floor shower, bath, washbasin and WC.
First floor en-suite.
Bedroom 1, ground floor bedroom, with kingsize bed.
Bedroom 2, ground floor bedroom, with double bed and single bed.
Bedroom 2, ground floor bedroom, with double and single beds.
Bedroom 3, upstairs double bedroom with double bed and single beds and en-suite, with dormer windows
Bedroom 4, upstairs double bedroom with king size bed and en-suite, with dormer windows.
Play area
Games Room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Spanish Point, County Clare

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Sylvia H
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Home from home”
Reviewed 21 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

What a fantastic, relaxing stay! The property was beautiful and had big spacious rooms. It was warm and cosy in the evenings. This was a great base along the West Coast of Clare with great facilities including the use of an indoor heated pool which the kids particularly enjoyed. We would all recommend and would definitely stay here again!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruby P
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent Weekend, Amazing Accommodation”
Reviewed 22 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

We booked Caherush Lodge for a short break to celebrate my birthday and to take my mum back to County Clare,we were joined by our sons and their partners. The house was fabulous, clean and well equipped. I sent an email to Danny asking him if the house had a shower stool in it as my mum is 86 and prefers to shower with one. Danny replied that he did not have one but by the time i arrived he would have. True to his word, a perfect shower seat was provided, making the bathroom toilet perfect for a disabled guest.
This was excellent customer service. One regret was that we were only there for three days.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Accommodation was perfect
Liked least: Lack of wi fi but it did us good as a family not to have the connection
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tricia B
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Brilliant vacation rental”
Reviewed 18 August 2014 for a stay in May 2014

My husband and I took our 4 adult sons, with 2 wives to visit my grandparents homes and meet relatives in Kilrush and Kilkee. We based out of this fabulous house. Perfect for a large family. Danny and his wife were perfect hosts. Would definitely recommend this house or any of the other's that they own nearby. Perfect location to travel up and down the West Coast of Ireland!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: So nice to be together as a group instead of separate hotel rooms
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pbutler41
Dublin, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great House”
Reviewed 31 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We stayed in this house for a week during the summer. Absolutely LOVED this house. Everything perfect - very spacious and four lovely LARGE rooms. 7 adults and 3 children and 1 baby- plenty of room for all. We certainly were not on top of each other.

Great bonus was the indoor pool which we made ample use of each day. Games room and outdoor swing & slide - great for children.

Danny/ Jennifer was very welcoming and available to answer any questions. Lovely family.

Great location - lovely beaches within short driving distance, nearby pubs serving lovely food.

Would certainly recommend staying here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda B
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely house, close to Spanish Point”
Reviewed 24 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We stayed at Caherrush Lodge over the Easter Break. It was a lovely, relaxing spot, and Danny made us feel very welcome. He was very helpful in getting us settled into the house (there were 8 of us) even though we arrived late at night.

The house itself was big and roomy, with an excellent lounge / kitchen area and big bedrooms (2 with ensuites). We were very comfortable for the 4 nights that we stayed.

I would certainly stay here again, and recommend it to others who are looking for somewhere to stay near Spanish Point.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lorna747
Salisbury, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“great house, great location, great holiday”
Reviewed 31 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

really lovely house in a great location. swimming pool added bonus. house clean, well equipped and comfortable. great beach nearby (5 mins drive)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: clean, modern, well equipped, fabulous rooms upstairs
Liked least: could do with extra toilet downstairs
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim462
Peterborough
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous group holiday home”
Reviewed 29 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Just back from a week in Caherush Lodge. The house is fabulous - spacious, clean, modern and equipped with everything you need for self catering. The owners were very friendly and helpful, and the on-site facilities helped keep the children happy when we were not out exploring County Clare. A big bonus for us was the proximity to Spanish Point - we could get dressed for surfing and then pop down in the car. The bars in the local hotels are good, and there is a town with supermarket just down the road. Highly recommended for a group holiday - prepare for '4 seasons in a day' weather!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Modern, spacious property in great location
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing