We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful Homely & Family Oriented Location”
Quilty Holiday Cottages on site swimming pool, free access.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Quilty Holiday Cottages on site swimming pool, free access.
Enter a caption for your photo
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
Quilty Holiday Cottages on site swimming pool, free access.
Enter a caption for your photo
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Spanish Point, County Clare

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Thomas M
Drogheda, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Beautiful Homely & Family Oriented Location”
Reviewed 24 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Myself, my wife and our two girls (4yrs & 6yrs) stayed for 5 nights in one of the three star cottages.

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and found the location to be perfect for our needs. Its close to all the main sight seeing locations and the cottages are homely. The onsite swimming pool was a big plus in event of a rainy day with the kids.

The childrens playground consists of a swing & a slide...could do with an update but not a big issue for us as we spent alot of time out and about. There is also a games room but again, it needs freshening up although our kids were too small to use the only things available...pool tables & table tennis.

The family who run the cottages were very friendly and helpful. There are 4 star cottages also available which have a better view of the sea etc. so worth considering. The 3 star cottage we stayed in consisted of 3 bedrooms (1 double, 1 twin, 1 bunks). Facilities were all fine and we really enjoyed the open fire at night despite the nice weather!

All in all we really enjoyed it. The cottages could do with a bit of modernising but we liked the atmosphere as it was...different people will prefer one or the other.

Would recommend it as a nice family location.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location & onsite swimming pool
Liked least: Children's play area
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
john b
Preston, United Kingdom
1 review
“A superb haven for winding down and relaxation”
Reviewed 28 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

The accommodation is very good, spacious and clean with superb views of the Atlantic.
Nearby Spanish Point beach is fantastic for swimming/surfing. Ideal location for exploring the coast line.
After a hectic week in Dublin we wanted to want down and relax and this is just he place. fantastic.
Only gripe no wifi or sky tv

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views
Liked least: No wi fi
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolrnas...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing views”
Reviewed 1 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Very nice welcoming place with stunning views. All my family including the dog had a great time. Kids really enjoyed using pool, tennis court and games room. Owners were really friendly and helpful. Would highly recommend these cottages.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheila C
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
“Very relaxing location with plenty of amenities”
Reviewed 1 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We just returned from a week spent with our three young children in Quilty Cottages. We had a fantastic time. The facilities are very good and the grounds are well maintained. The houses are spacious and well laid out and our garden had plenty of room and privacy. We had lovely views overlooking the Atlantic.
The swimming pool, table tennis and tennis courts were a big hit with our 7 & 6 year olds, and our 3 year old loved visiting the donkey nearby.Danny and his family were very helpful and friendly. We would highly recommend these cottages for any young family.

Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ronan O
dublin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“great facilities and great views”
Reviewed 16 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Travelled down to Clare for a family holiday depending mainly on the nearby amenities. However we found that there was so much to do in the site that we could have stayed on site all week.
The cottages were clean and comfortable. the TV was small but had 5 channels which was more than enough. Nearby you have Spanish point which is a great beach, with a surf school. great holiday and great rental property!
(one thing which gave us pause was that you have to pay for the electricity on top of your rental fee, but this only came to 13 euro after a week of using all the cotteges electrics, so is actually now a problem).

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: pool table and table tennis
Liked least: no internet coverage
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
khmduffy
Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Home from home”
Reviewed 6 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

just back today from a week at these cottages between Quilty and Spanish Point. we had a really lovely week, the cottage was very clean and comfortable and the beds were so comfortable. The pool was a great advantage and the kids were in it every day! They also had great fun at the tennis courts and the games room. We had such a relaxing week, there are lots of lovely sights in Clare we visited Ailwee caves, Cliffs and Bunratty. I would highly recommend these cottages a lovely family run establishment and we were made to feel very welcome. We will definitely return again!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and hospitality
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing