We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely place for a holiday.”

Review of Sea-Breeze

1 minute walk from Sea-Breeze
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
1 minute walk from Sea-Breeze
Sea-Breeze Spacious through-lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
32 reviews
1 minute walk from Sea-Breeze
Sea-Breeze
Spacious through-lounge
Spacious through-lounge (large flat screen tv added since photo)
Recently refurbished kitchen
Comfortable second bedroom
Comfortable family bedroom
Sunny conservatory
Enclosed private garden
View from the doorstep
More beach
Fun in the sea
Walk or drive to Littlehampton harbour
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Rustington, Arun District, West Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
andreab00...
Kent, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Disappointed”
Reviewed 21 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017
1
person found this review helpful

I can only assume that this review will not be published as I cannot begin to imagine we were the only ones disappointed with this holiday cottage. Whilst the house was clean the lounge furniture was so uncomfortable it was impossible to relax. The fridge door was broken and had to be lifted to shut properly and everything could do with a little love and attention. The front patio area was overgrown with weeds and the guttering above the front door dripped on our heads going in and out.
It would also be nice to leave your guests a small welcome hamper or at least enough to make a cup of tea, luckily we bought it with us.
We arrived on Saturday and left on Tuesday and despite leaving you my thoughts on your questionnaire you haven't bothered to contact me. If you had i may not of written this review.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Nov 2017
We have only had good reviews, so perhaps it is worthwhile to have a bad review, so that everybody knows the reviews are not censored.

We are very sorry that you did not enjoy your stay. However, we are not sure the comments you make warrant only one star. Our questionnaire that you completed for us left 3 'good's and 3 'ok's, of the 6 questions.
We received your comments on our questionnaire on the 18th of November, this review was left on the 21st. We normally reply to guests within a week, but we were not given more than 3 days before this review was posted.

There are certain points which we feel may mislead potential guests:
Re. comfort of the furniture, each seat of the 3 piece suite has a custom-made bolster cushion, which can be removed to make the headrest support the neck better, if this is wanted. There is also an extremely comfortable electric recliner which was not mentioned in the review. Indeed, none of the other very good aspects of the bungalow is mentioned, eg the well-equipped kitchen (which you rated as 'good' on our questionnaire).
The previous guests had told us that the fridge door needed a nudge to close properly (but did close), so we had already been to measure for a new fridge to come in January. I must emphasise the current fridge is working and not broken.
Our fortnightly gardener will testify that the front is not 'overgrown' with weeds.
The guttering was cleaned out in October, but it is autumn and leaves are falling, so we will have another look.

We had another comment this year that a welcome pack would be a nice idea and I can understand that it is useful, even in self-catering properties. This is a valid comment and we will be able to supply them soon.

I hope potential guests read this response as I feel your comments do not reflect the quality of Sea-Breeze or the satisfaction of our guests, who, If there is a problem, normally contact us and we act appropriately, or they leave comments in our questionnaire, and we then know how to improve the quality of the property and customer service. In this way we are able to maintain customer satisfaction, as is indicated by the large number of returning guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hans L
Tonbridge, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely place for a holiday.”
Reviewed 10 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Third time for us at Sea Breeze. One minute walk to the beach. The bungalow has everything you could wish for. A real plus for us is that we can take our two dogs with us. Shops are only a short distance away. Will certainly be back again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 May 2017
So pleased you liked it. Looking forward to welcoming you and your dogs again.
Christine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeaIcy
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great seaside bungalow for a week away”
Reviewed 22 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016
2
people found this review helpful

The bungalow we stayed in was clean and tidy, and most of all very comfortable! It was great to find somewhere to take the dog. With the beach less than a minute away, the walks in either direction were long and relaxing, with cafes and towns to stop over at. All round a great stay, I'll definitely be back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jan 2017
Dear Izzy
Thank you for your nice review. So pleased you enjoyed your stay. Looking forward to you booking again.
Chris
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
S-j B
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Another wonderful stay at Seabreeze”
Reviewed 28 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

This is the second time we have stayed at seabreeze, the last time we stayed at1 this time we stayed at seabreeze2. Both are wonderfully well kept, and had everything we needed from comfortable beds, a great shower, to all the cooking equipment, and even including the sea a very short walk away. As a family we would highly recommend both. The local town of Rustington is very close having four pet shops, and Mick's fish& chips the best i'v had since childhood. Rustington should be the dog capital of England.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: The weather but that's Britain for you.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John C
Margate, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Par Excellence!”
Reviewed 24 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Superb position, immaculate condition & supreme comfort. We tried very hard to find negatives & failed miserably! Have spent time in dog friendly accommodation before as we have a dog ourselves & there is usually some indication of their existence, but mostt definately not this time. There were no doggy smells, no scratched or chewed furniture, no dog hairs & a spotless garden. Incidentally, although the garden was already immaculate, a gardener arrived mid week to trim the edges & cut the grass! If we are able to get a booking, it's already booked for the whole of the summer as is its twin next door, then we will not hesitate. Highly Recommended! The area of Rustington is also fantastic, although early in the season. There were plenty of eating places, loads of dog friendly walks which were very clean. A great little shopping centre to cover every requirement; free parking too, there was even free parking in places on the sea front!!!! We have passed details to family & friends with confidence, the only problem being able to get a booking!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Walking into a sweet smelling home from home & being comfortable straight away.
Liked least: Having to leave knowing from the booking form that there was no chance of an early return!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poppys66
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Once again FANTASTIC!!!”
Reviewed 1 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016
2
people found this review helpful

What can I say... Seabreeze 1 was briliant first time around and we really wanted to holiday there again. We were assured that SB2 would be as comfortable and homely, this was spot on! I adore these bungalows, they really are homes from home and sitting in the cosy comfy living room on a winters evening playing board games listening to the waves crashing and the rain pattering outside was wonderful. Living in the med we really miss the seasons that the UK offers and these properties are so placed and equipped that we are totally able to make the most of it!! Thank you again Christine and David, from us all.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chrisandc...
Dorking, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“wonderful, relaxing holiday”
Reviewed 19 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
3
people found this review helpful

We stayed in Sea Breeze 2, a light, spacious bungalow, which had everything you need for the perfect holiday. In a quiet, safe road, a one minute walk to a green where we played ball, and a further 30 seconds across this green to the beach. The beds were comfortable, kitchen well-equipped, a spacious living room with comfy sofa and chairs and a large tv - we were all catered for - my 21-year-old son, my elderly mother and me and my husband. The location was excellent: coastal walks from the door; a short drive from Littlehampton, and a 3-min drive to Rustington (prob'ly 15-20 min walk), which has a good range of shops, two chip shops, a lovely little museum and excellent cafe attached. As well as L'hampton: Ferring Country Centre, Highdown Gardens, and English Martyrs Church, Goring - has a replica Cistine chapel - are all great places to visit.
We have already booked for next year, can't wait to be staying there again. Many thanks to Christine and David!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole property - so relaxing, light, spacious and well-equipped.
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing