We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All it was reported to be......”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Kenmore Guest House
Ranked #1 of 1 Rustington B&B and Inns
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
41 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“All it was reported to be......”
Reviewed 22 July 2013

Having read the Tripadvisor reports I booked the Guest House in Rustington for 3 nights as part of our UK trip. The location is great being really close to local shops, restuarants and five minutes from the seafront..Andy & Pauline are naturally very friendly people and made us feel at home immediately. The room was very modern, well furnished, spacious and spotlessly clean with a nice en suite. Every morning we were personally greeted by Andy while Pauline personally cooked the breakfasts. The breakfasts were delicious with plenty of variety for all tastes from cereal, fresh fruits, yougurts to kippers and full English breakfast with fabulous tasty English bacon brought from a local butcher a few hundred yards from the Guest House. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and definitely will be back!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CharlesM132
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    77
    7
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
22
37
6
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2013 via mobile

I spent two nights here whilst visiting a friend locally. They were very busy and the only single room available was not en- suite but had a separate private bathroom. This room is quite small but light and airy and had everything I needed, including a wash basin. The bed was very comfortable and everything was spotlessly clean. Breakfast was delicious. 10/10.

Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank secretarybird558
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Willington, null, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 May 2013

Just spent a week in West Sussex, staying at Kenmore Guest House, Rustington, accompanied by my wife and her elderly parents. We were warmly welcomed by the proprietors Pauline and Andy and quickly shown to our rooms. Our room on the first floor was light, clean and airy, with the en-suite adequate in size and spotless. The room contained two comfortable chairs and a table and a flat-screen tv with freeview along with a very comfortable double bed. There was also tea & coffee making facilities.
My wife's parent's room was on the ground floor and was larger than ours. Again it was light, clean & airy with views over the garden and car-park.
Breakfast was served between 08:00 and 09:30 and had plenty of choices, with 4 cereals, yoghurt, fruit & orange juice for starters followed by a choice of full English fry-up or egg-on-toast or kippers plus toast with preserves, all of which satisfied our appetites for most of the day.
There was a steady flow of guests during the week, some of which were making return visits, which would suggest that this is a very popular guest house.
We would certainly return if we are in the area and recommend the Kenmore to anyone wanting accommodation in the Littlehampton/Worthing area.

Room Tip: There are two ground-floor rooms for those who are less agile.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Helen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northwich, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2013 via mobile

We booked this guest house from the Internet as it was near to my Aunt who we were visiting. We were very pleased with our choice fantastically welcoming hosts, breakfasts freshly cooked and plentiful. Our room was spotless and very comfortable. Would definitely stay here again and would recommend it wholeheartedly.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
203 reviews
144 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 450 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2013

Why can't all guest houses be as good as this? Here they get absolutely everything right. Our room (No 5) on the ground floor was spacious, beautifully decorated and furnished, and includes unexpected features such as a small fridge and a comfortable seating area with two arm chairs. Plenty of drawer-space and an excellent bed. The shower room was spotless, the towels really soft. Breakfast is, of course, freshly cooked to order - a welcome change from those tired hotel buffets - and includes items rarely seen even in top hotels, such as kippers and unlimited cafetiere coffee. This is a friendly, welcoming and well-run place which, though not cheap, is excellent value for money.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chrishandley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
somerset
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2013

My Wife and I stayed for one night with Pauline and Andy on our first visit to Rustington. The welcome was warm and friendly, the room lovely and spacious and the general facilities excellent.
Breakfast was super with plenty of choice and we wouldn't look for anywhere else to stay on our next visit to the area.

Room Tip: We stayed in Room 5 on the ground floor, can't comment on others.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bigswedeSomerset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2013

We went back again to Kenmore Guest House in Rustington for Easter. Not a good time to go this year due to the bad weather!! However, it didn't snow, rain, and we had some sunshine, and howling gales!! But once again 'mine hosts' Andy and Pauline made us very welcome. We were put into a room which we had been in before and it had been refurbished to a very high standard, which is not something you always get with a Guest House (having stayed in several over the years!). Once again the breakfasts were lovely and we could have as much coffee, tea, toast, as we wanted with our full English!!

Its a very friendly guest house and its always nice to chat with the other residents while we are there.

We'd recommend Kenmore to anyone who wants to go to the Sussex. The local buses were reliable and even though it was a bank holiday we were able to get into Brighton quite easily and also Arundel. We will definitely be returning 'if we're spared' as my old granny used to say!!

Room Tip: They are all good as far as I know.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vivienne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rustington
0.1 mi away
Rustington Manor Hotel & Restaurant
1.1 mi away
Travelodge Littlehampton Rustington
1.8 mi away
Angmering Manor
Angmering Manor
#1 of 1 in Angmering
306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Bailiffscourt Hotel
Bailiffscourt Hotel
#1 of 1 in Climping
992 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Nelson Hotel
The Nelson Hotel
#14 of 15 in Littlehampton
79 reviews
1.5 mi away
Regency Rooms
Regency Rooms
#1 of 15 in Littlehampton
313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kenmore Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kenmore Guest House

Property: Kenmore Guest House
Address: Claigmar Road, Rustington BN16 2NL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Arun District > Rustington
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Rustington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Kenmore Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Kenmore Guest House offers very comfortable accommodation designed for the International Traveller set in a gracious English home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LateRooms and Priceline so you can book your Kenmore Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kenmore Guest House Rustington, West Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing