We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Little Gem”

Rustington Manor Hotel & Restaurant
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Rustington Manor Hotel & Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Rustington
Cardiff, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Little Gem”
Reviewed 17 October 2011

Lovely little hotel and restuarant. We only stayed for one night as we met up with some friends. Great location, quiet but not too far out of the way with lovely walks along the beach. The hotel decour is very taseful,modern fresh and bright, the bedroom was small but more than adequate, very clean and comfortable. The food was brilliant, we enjoyed a three course dinner which we could'nt fault, plenty of fresh and home made food, served by friendly staff. My only complaint is that we could only stay one night!.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eje_els
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    46
    13
    7
    4
    5
See reviews for
21
22
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
littlehampton
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 October 2011

myself and three friends met up there for Lunch for the first time and it most certainly will not be the last. We all agreed the Service, ambience of the Dining room and Lounges was very tasteful and the staff excellent. We had two courses, two friends had the Salads (Diet conscious) but were more than pleased with both taste and presentation. I had the Pie and my other friend had the fish platter. These were both excellent and generous portions for the four meals. Only downfall was the Veg, it was carrots and peas(Nuts and Bolts as my son calls them) and were almost inedible. Shame to spoil a more than excellent Lunch. Price was very good and would still requent the establishment soon and highly recommend it.

Room Tip: did not stay at the hotel, only ate ther
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Frances S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Littlehampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2011

I stayed here over the weekend members of my family. We all had really nice rooms, the food was great & really well presented and the staff were really helpfull. Would definitely reccomend this to people as a great place to stay and a great Restaurant to.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bainbridge_sam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Sussex, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2011

A good lunch selection with three courses (if required - we only had 2) My wife enjoyed the home made mackerel pate, we both had the gammon with pineapple as a main course, which was excellent, but sadly, the mixed veg were obviously from frozen. The sweet courses looked very tempting! When we go there again in a few weeks time we may try a sweet instead of a starter. Service was very good a attentive. The wine list was not ove long, but the cote d'or rose' wine was delicious. The espresso coffee was exactly how it should be - hot and strong!

Room Tip: we only went for an experimental lunch - but we will try again in August or September.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 78james
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandhurst
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2011

Stayed in this little gem for a couple of nights while watching the cricket. Rooms clean and cosy - not a huge bathroom but perfectly adequate. Just a stone's throw from the sea. perfect for an evening stroll. Love the decor in the restaurant - the fresh flowers were a nice touch. Food was good too. What sets this hotel apart from other small hotels was the friendliness of the staff - nothing was too much trouble. Looking forward to popping in for lunch again soon.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sandhurstbardot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2011

My wife and I attended a friends birthday celebration at this hotel and stayed overnight. The meal and service were exemplary. The room , although on the small side was very clean, comfortable and had everything we needed and more. Breakfast was well presented and beautifully cooked.
We have returned since for an evening meal and were certainly not disappointed . The service and food again were excellent and very reasonably priced. We look forward to our next visit to this little gem in Rustington .

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robbie3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2011

Four night stay and found the hotel to be excellent value - with clean rooms - and good food - would recommend this hotel to anyone wishing to stay in the Rustington areas

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lapin3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rustington
1.8 mi away
Angmering Manor
Angmering Manor
#1 of 1 in Angmering
4.0 of 5 bubbles 300 reviews
1.5 mi away
Premier Inn Littlehampton Hotel
3.3 mi away
Bailiffscourt Hotel
Bailiffscourt Hotel
#1 of 1 in Climping
4.5 of 5 bubbles 975 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
The Swan Hotel
The Swan Hotel
#1 of 7 in Arundel
4.5 of 5 bubbles 603 reviews
3.9 mi away
Norfolk Arms Hotel
Norfolk Arms Hotel
#3 of 7 in Arundel
4.0 of 5 bubbles 949 reviews
5.9 mi away
Findon Manor Hotel
Findon Manor Hotel
#4 of 11 in Worthing
4.0 of 5 bubbles 358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rustington Manor Hotel & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rustington Manor Hotel & Restaurant

Property: Rustington Manor Hotel & Restaurant
Address: 12 Broadmark Lane, Rustington BN16 2HH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Arun District > Rustington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Rustington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Rustington Manor Hotel & Restaurant 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LateRooms, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., Book Direct Rooms and Evoline ltd so you can book your Rustington Manor Hotel & Restaurant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rustington Manor Hotel And Restaurant
Rustington Manor Hotel & Restaurant West Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing