We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Villaggio Le Querce
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Sorano
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Very beautiful staying with the family. The pool was very nice and heated so that children could stay bathing a lot. The village had also a nice child play area in addition to the pool. Beautiful woods in the surroundings contribute to a relaxing atmosphere. Just two small remarks: the wifi's functioning was intermittent and the breakfast provided was of mediocre quality.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank 313Gianluca313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (173)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 9 of 173 reviews

Reviewed 8 September 2013

Stayed here for three nights and it is a good base for the area with a lovely pool after having a hot day out.
Rooms are quite simple a few pictures would brighten them up, kitchen had cooker, fridge, freezer, dishwasher. Had a couple of issues with things in the room but these were dealt with very quickly. Although there is some mould in the shower cubicle which needs sorting.
Grounds were lovely and well kept, grassy areas, picnic tables and BBQ and the pool was good although there are no steps or shallow end for children that cannot swim.
The bins in the grounds could have been emptied more often it was hot when we were there and some of them were smelling. The is a vending machine by the pool for drinks but these were not really cold better to get things from the fridge in your room
Staff were very friendly, helpful and informative.
It is about 1KM outside of Sorano but at night in the dark with Italian driving may not be a good idea

Best restaurant we went to was Hostaria del Ceccottino in Pitigliano about 8KM.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Whadders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2012

The apartments at Villaggio Le Querce are very lovely, with all modern conveniences (even a dishwasher). Very well built and attractive. No wifi. Cell phone coverage is good but not great. Small television in the bedroom.
The "Villaggio" is built in a way that I don't find attractive, with rows of apartments, but the grounds are very nice, with a swimming pool and a play area for children.
The spa area is down a stone stairway. Very attractive with sauna, turkish bath, and a jacuzzi. The woman there was very helpful.
I think this would be a nice place for families, especially in the summer.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank swimviking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2012

If you're looking for a real vacation Sorano is the ultimate escape. I've been coming to this area over the last few years and I can honestly say there is no better vacation spot in Italy. Sorano is located in the heart of Tuscany and aside from all the breathtaking landscapes, Sorano has the potential to satisfy any traveler. Sorano is located just 2 hours from Rome and 3 hours from Florence. There are beautiful lakes just 20-30 minutes away,The Mediterranean Sea is only a 45 minute drive and there are quite a few hot water springs just a short drive away. There are also plenty of small historical towns nearby that are absolutely breathtaking. Sorano itself is an amazing gem that is filled with wonderful local restaurants, artisian shops, and friendly locals.
Now on to Villaggio Le Querce....This beautiful apartment/hotel village is the perfect place to stay. The rooms are spacious and very clean. It had a full kitchen, outdoor seating area, and basically most amenities that you would find in a timeshare. In addition, there is a beautiful pool with a quiet lawn area...the perfect place to unwind after your daily excursion. For those who need more, The Le Querce has a state of the art spa that boasts an amazing relaxation room, steam, and jacuzzi. A massage therapist is available for the ultimate spa experience.
If all that is not enough, there is a cantina where dinners are organized in order for the staff and guests to get to know one another. In addition there is a light breakfast offered every morning.
Finally, the real experience and uniqueness of this hotel is the staff. I was lucky to have met the manager from a previous visit to Sorano. The hotel is owned an operated by a local hardworking Italian family. From the very early planning stages, the entire staff took care of me like I was an extension of their immediate family. They made sure that all my needs were met and made sure that I was comfortable at all times. I had the privilege of getting to know some of them and building friendships that I'm sure will flourish over the years to come. There certainly is no vacation better than one where you are able to come home with new friends.
I most certainly would recommend staying here and I certainly hope that you find your experience as special as I did.

Room Tip: Get a ground floor unit so you can hang out with your neighbors!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank gilatz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2012

We travelled with one child and chose the place due to the swimming pool and aircondition. However, neither worked - the pool was too hot (35degrees) due to their cooling system not working, which also negatively faffected the aircondition, which didn't work until day 3. However, the staff was friendsly, the appartments clean but i dont think we will go back.

Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
3  Thank Trine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2010

Very relaxed holiday, a nice pool, in a beautiful and very well mantained garden. The appartments are good, including AC, and dishwasher. If there was a problem (we had a broken door-handle) was fixed immediatly! Very good and personal service. The surrounding is rural, the beautiful village is nearby, 5 minutes by car.
Lots of things to see, nice little villages as Pittigliano, and Lago di Bolsena 45 minutes, Saturnia 45 min. Porto Ercole 1 hour.
We hope to come back here next year!

Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
2  Thank 1Maria58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2009

After spending quite some time over the net looking for a nice place with a spa where to spend a long week not far away from Rome, we found the Villaggio Le Querce. Enrico, the owner, was very welcoming already over the phone when we made the booking and then became almost one of the family once at the resort. As soon as we arrived we decided to just get into the spa where we enjoyed a great steam bath; then we went for a stroll in the fantastic countryside all around the village. In the evening we had a nice outing at the small town of Sorano, just a couple of Km away.
The day after we visited the thermal spa of Sorano. The hot spring water fills a series of pools and the day just went by, playing in the water and getting some treatements (the facial scrub is amazing!).
One very important notice: we travel with our little dog and the Villaggio Le Querce welcomes pets.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rescue_diver_61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sorano
4.6 mi away
Sovana Hotel & Resort
19 mi away
Hotel Resort Antico Casale di Scansano
2.5 mi away
Hotel Relais Valle Orientina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Hotel Scilla
Hotel Scilla
#2 of 2 in Sovana
110 reviews
9.5 mi away
Saturnia Tuscany Hotel
Saturnia Tuscany Hotel
#1 of 1 in Poggio Murella
907 reviews
12 mi away
Bio Agriturismo Podere Santa Croce
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villaggio Le Querce? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villaggio Le Querce

Address: Localita San Marco 58 | Strada Pitigliano / Sorano Km 10, 58010, Sorano, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Grosseto > Sorano
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Sorano
Price Range: £59 - £112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Villaggio Le Querce 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Relais Villaggio Le Querce is a luxury Relais located in Sorano, a medieval town in the province of Grosseto, situated in the Tuscan Maremma, in the Città del Tufo’s Archaeological Park, just 9 km from Pitigliano. The Village “Le Querce” offers its guests, apartments on 2 lined up villas with an independent entrance. The apartments are two-roomed and consist of a living room with a sofa bed, a full optional kitchenette including a dishwasher, a bathroom with a shower and a double bedroom. All the apartments have a satellite TV, phone, cable internet and two air conditioners. The proximity of the hotsprings both of Saturnia and Sorano, its brandnew wellness center and swimming pool make Relais Villaggio Le Querce the ideal location for a relaxing vacation in the area. Moreover the Argentario Coast, the Bolsena Lake and Monte Amiata, one of the highest mountains in south Tuscany, are easily reachable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Villaggio Le Querce reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villaggio Le Querce Sorano

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing