We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stop”
Review of Le Drom'Blanc

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Le Drom'Blanc
Ranked #8 of 20 M'Hamid B&B and Inns
Reviewed 26 October 2011

Maggie and Omar takes care of everything you may need. Fantastic service, they are very helpful about possibilities in the area.
We slept in vivac. Common bathroon and necesities covered. It´s confortable, with blankets and with berevere details.
We visited the kasba close to the aubergue, and it´s worth in the architecture, very interesting. People around there,

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aia10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (45)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 18 of 45 reviews

Reviewed 13 April 2010

It was an absolute highlight of our Marokko trip. We felt home from the first minute an could relax in the amazing desert scenery. Magy and Omar are perfect hosts. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lnlkm8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2009

Le Drom Blanc is situated 1km off the main road to Hamid in an oasis at the edge of the sahara. The French host Maguy has built up a little paradise consisting of a central house with rooms around a big inner courtyard, all made of adobe. There are also some tents with adobe walls and fabric as the touareg use it. There is also an adobe wall around paradise to protect it from desert storms. It is a great experience to sleep in an adobe building. Sleep is very deep.

Maguy welcomed us warmly. She brought us in touch with other guests and organized a trip to the desert with an overnight stay in the huge sanddune named Chegaga. Everything was relaxed, perfect and free of the hustle that often annoys you in Morocco.

We staid only for two nights, which I regret. We should defintely have staid much longer!

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blauer-himmel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017
Thank Fernando S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank patriciazwaan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Chambres propres et agréables
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Dan29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jean luc g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these M'Hamid hotels
0 mi away
Hotel Kasbah Sahara Services
0 mi away
Erg Chigaga Luxury Lodge
Erg Chigaga Luxury Lodge
#12 of 38 in M'Hamid
6 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel Chez le Pacha
Hotel Chez le Pacha
#2 of 6 in M'Hamid
207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Camp Adounia
Camp Adounia
#3 of 38 in M'Hamid
52 reviews
0 mi away
Dar Sidi Bounou
Dar Sidi Bounou
#1 of 20 in M'Hamid
97 reviews
0 mi away
Auberge de la Palmeraie
Auberge de la Palmeraie
#9 of 38 in M'Hamid
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Drom'Blanc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Drom'Blanc

Address: la Palmeraie - Ouled Driss | La Palmeraie, M'Hamid 45400, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Souss-Massa-Draa Region > M'Hamid
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in M'Hamid
Price Range: £30 - £32 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Le Drom'Blanc 2*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Le Drom'Blanc reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Drom'Blanc Morocco/Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing