We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great experience” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mhamid Travel 4x4 Day Tours

Mhamid Travel 4x4 Day Tours
Ranked #8 of 17 things to do in M'Hamid
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Want to escape, expatriation of authenticity.Fancy a trip "different"Morocco, this country of many faces light attracts you, intrigues you ...Go to his encounter with "Mhamid Travel", a Travel agancy tourist transportation agency has acquired a solid reputation, based firmly on our know-how and flexibility in the field of tourist transportation. Mhamid Travel is the constant improvement of the quality of service, always working to increase our customer's enjoyment of their visit, be it an excursion to the desert or a local day-trip. A team from nomadic families who will introduce you to the imperial cities of Morocco, Morocco's seaside or the mountains or the legendary Moroccan desert to hamid el Ghizlane and magnificent dunes Chigaga.4x4, by foot, camel ride ... Enjoy your stay along with a team dedicated to assist you in your discovery of his country in a spirit of respect for the people met and shared pleasure."Free Spirits have always inhabited the desert. Nietzsche
Milan, Italy
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2013

4x4 trip from m'hamid to chigaga to see the sunset, berber tents accomodations with great facilities, very good and abundant dinner, very nice local personnel, camel ride at sunrise and trip back to m'hamid. Overall great experience, very nice, accomodating, honest and flexible agency. Many thanks to Abdoul and Ismail.
I strongly advise to take the trip to chigaga instead of the short/cheaper one.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Riccardo F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    4
    1
    0
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
36 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Wonderful experience - outstanding travel agency”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2013

Mhamid Travel could not have done better for us. Abdoul, their travel representative in Marrakech, was absolutely outstanding in arranging our trip and seeing that we got all we purchased and more! His attention to detail made the difference. We did the two-day, one-night and enjoyed everything about the trip including the camp, the camel ride, the excellent restaurants were food was provided. We cannot thank Abdoul enough for such a positive experience. We were a party of three adults.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank IntlTraveler61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krakow, Poland
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Mhamid Travel is worst travel agency ever!!!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2013

I strongly dissuade this travel agency, a here is why:
1. Price: 100 euros per person (other agencies organize the same trip to Erg Chigaga for 65 euros).
2. Guy name Ismail told us about being treated like kings by his people, but they didn't give a [--] about us, we had to ask about everything!!! Even they didn't want to give us water to drink!!!
3. The whole team don't speak English and they are crafty cuz when we wanted to discuss sth
they didn't understand and when were so pissed off to call this guy Ismail (their boss) they told us they don't know him and haven't got his mobile number.

Really, for your own good, choose another travel agency, cuz others offer 3 meals and unlimited coffee and tea (we only had 2 meals and two teas).

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
13 Thank RafalA868
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sluis, Zeeland, Netherlands
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Unique Experience in the Desert Bivouac”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2012

We went to the Desert Bivouac from Ismail SBAI. In combination with very nice activities organized by Mhamid Travel. I would like to thank all the staff for this unique experience.
Food and service were very good, accommodation is comfortable and the restaurant is very nice decorated.

For all people that are looking for a real adventure trip with Real Nomads and to experience this way of life, I would strongly recommend Desert Bivouac and Mhamid Travel

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Karim F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Excursion Camel and 4x4 Camping”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2012

Went with a two-day trip to Ch'gaga Dune with a local excursion company called Coeur du Sahara in downtown M'hamid, right by the traffic circle. Great company, good deal, very flexible. Highly recommended.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank dpmatsalla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mhamid Travel 4x4 Day Tours also viewed

M'Hamid, Souss-Massa-Draa Region
M'Hamid, Souss-Massa-Draa Region
 
M'Hamid, Souss-Massa-Draa Region
 

Been to Mhamid Travel 4x4 Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing