We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service, very keen to please, excellent food!”
Review of Carolina

Carolina
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent service, very keen to please, excellent food!”
Reviewed 12 November 2013 via mobile

We visited this restaurant after reading some reviews on trip advisor. We were glad we did!

At first, we were disappointed with the options available on the menu, as there were 7 of us with different tastes.

So, I asked the waiter (who also appeared to be the chef and possibly the owner) if he could make other items not on the menu. He was extremely accommodating and soon whipped up some pizzas for the kids, a gorgeous paella served with a tuna salad, and some gorgeous tuna steaks for others.

The food was delicious - 5 stars!

As it was out of season, we were the only people in the restaurant, so it lacked a little atmosphere, but that suited us fine as we were a large group so could entertain ourselves ;)

We were also served mini magnums as a thank you which were a great idea for the kids.

Well worth a visit.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Helen3710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    22
    7
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“An Excellent Restaurant”
Reviewed 27 October 2013

I have been dining at this marvellous restaurant for nearly 13 years now and the food and service is always top notch. Nothing is too much trouble for them. I dined there on one occasion with friends and my mates wife was looking at her very nicely cooked steak, but just mentioned to her husband that there was too much sauce on it for her liking. The waitress must have heard the comment and immediately came to our table and asked if she would like it presented differently. She returned a short while later with a freshly cooked steak without the sauce, full of apologies. You can't get better service than that.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bill C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
33 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great food!”
Reviewed 8 June 2013

Our last night, a great meal. We saw this restaurant and stopped. We were the only ones in there, 5 of us. The food was fantastic. Service was good, a lovely young man. View was wonderful. Good price too. Would definitely recommend if you are in the area.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Spanishsuze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malaga
Level Contributor
45 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Very good menu”
Reviewed 23 March 2013

Well the menu is very varied and there is something for everyone.
Food arrives promptly and fresh and hot.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank brazier123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malaga, Spain
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“large venta”
Reviewed 6 November 2012

the food is pleantiful . Steaks are okay, but they tend to put a lot of olive oil on the plate which is typically spanish style and not always appreciated by the british palate, ask them to not put it on the plate. They have dinner dances and shows there which are always sold out, It is a good venue for entertainment.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Lynne960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Carolina also viewed

Alhaurin el Grande, Costa del Sol
Alhaurin el Grande, Costa del Sol
 
Alhaurin el Grande, Costa del Sol
Alhaurin el Grande, Costa del Sol
 
Alhaurin el Grande, Costa del Sol
Alhaurin el Grande, Costa del Sol
 

Been to Carolina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing