We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“fantastic sunday lunch” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Casa Paco

Casa Paco
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Child-friendly, Kids, Groups, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, After-hours, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
bracken
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“fantastic sunday lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

We have a holiday home near this restaurant , and frequently have celebration meals , and sunday lunches there. The quality of the food is above anything else available locally , and surpasses most of the top restaurants we have visited all over Spain. The seafood is always fresh and beautifully prepared , along with the many typical Andalucian dishes that are on the menu. Staff are helpful and knowledgeable of what they are serving , recommending excellent obscure wines to compliment the food ordered. All in all a great experience of traditional Spain.Full meal , with loads of starters , steaks and sea bass , top class wine and mineral water,135€ for four adults. Super.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank bracken69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    78
    55
    20
    6
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Huntsville, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very clean and friendly”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014 via mobile

We have eaten here twice so far with our stay. Great service. I love sea food my husband loves meat. Excellent for both. The salmon in their sauce and the swordfish is outstanding. My husband had beef steak and chicken steak both in peppercorn sauce. Large portions. Delicious

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank kayakjane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andalucia
Level Contributor
159 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 179 helpful votes
“Food okay - service lacking”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Few options in Coin for eating. The food is okay and there is a decent selection of tapas at the bar but service is not great - almost unfriendly

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Andrew F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangor
Level Contributor
57 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“pleasant oasis.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014

First time in this area and staying with old friends who suggested we eat at Casa Paco
Very good choice as I discovered when I examined the menus and looked at the catch of the day.
Menus were comprehensive and offered a good selection of seafood and meats if that was your choice.
We decided on a selection of starters and then on to Sea Bass au Sal, along with Albarino .perfect match..
All we could say was that this restaurant provided all that we could have wanted, excellent food and excellent service

GO GO GO GO

Silverfox.
.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank bigwelt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Very nice and excellent service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2014 via mobile

It was nice to find a full service restaurant instead of the plethora of Tapas Bars.
The staff were friendly and service was very good.
The food was very good and upon asking for extra vegetables a nice serving plate was delivered with a nice portion of fresh and crisp vegetables.
Well placed in the centre of town.
Very nice, an enjoyable experience.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kevin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Casa Paco also viewed

Alhaurin el Grande, Costa del Sol
Alhaurin el Grande, Costa del Sol
 
Alhaurin el Grande, Costa del Sol
Alhaurin el Grande, Costa del Sol
 
Alhaurin el Grande, Costa del Sol
Alhaurin el Grande, Costa del Sol
 

Been to Casa Paco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing