We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“This villa has it all - wonderful”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of CASA HALCON

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
35 reviews
terrace 2 & petanque
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Alhaurin el Grande, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
ludlowbro...
Bridgend, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“This villa has it all - wonderful”
Reviewed 26 November 2013 for a stay in August 2013

I stayed at this villa with my family (6 adults and 2 children) I have got to say this is the best villa we have rented. Communication was excellent and any questions i had Piet would reply to very quickly. The accommodation was outstanding with plenty of space for a large family to either sit together or space out. The cinema room was fab and my boys enjoyed spending time here, when I could drag them away from the pool! The rooms below ground were very cool and were spaced out well with the cinema room central to them. The pool house was very useful and we ate here breakfast, lunch and dinner with a handy fridge for drinks. We made use of the BBQ and there is a supermarket in the town nearby. I felt truly relaxed and at home here having all you would need. The kitchen was well equipped with dishwasher, coffee machine being a luxury in a rental property. Tony lived nearby and was on hand if we had any problem or queries. I would recommend this villa to anyone. This villa holiday has left all good memories and would hope to return one day. Thanks very much to Piet and special thanks to Tony.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: All but lived in the pool & BBQ house
Liked least: no safe - however they said they will be installing one
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tyson1033
Aberdeen, Scotland, United Kingdom
1 review
“Absolutely fantastic”
Reviewed 24 November 2013 for a stay in April 2013

We stayed at Casa Halcon in April. The villa was excellent set in a beautiful location. The photos don't do this exceptional villa justice. Villa is excellent value for money very clean and caretaker was extremely helpful. Owner was very easy to deal with also. Can't wait to return would highly recommend. Very convenient for restaurants and close to several golf courses. We especially enjoyed sitting out at the barbecue area, which also has a bar with a fridge and a toilet. If you want a luxurious villa set in a beautiful location then this is the place for you.

Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vagenende...
Ghent, Belgium
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018
Google Translation

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pauldegra...
Oudenaarde, Belgium
1 review
Reviewed 3 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Netheid
Liked least: absoluut niets
Travelling group: Tieners
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
peterM307...
Ieper (Ypres), Belgium
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Tieners
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lieven T
Ronse, Oost-Vlaanderen, Belgium
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014
Google Translation

Travelling group: Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kluisbergen-Ruien, Belgium
Reviewed 28 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing