We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Even better than it looks on the web-site”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of CASA HALCON

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
37 reviews
terrace 2 & petanque
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Alhaurin el Grande, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 37 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
Jeff A
1 review
“Even better than it looks on the web-site”
Reviewed 11 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

When we arrived at the villa at close to midnight, the agent met us with a smile even though we were two hours later than expected. As she showed us around the villa it just oozed luxury and opulence. When we woke up the next morning and was able to see the property in the light we were just blown away. The views on every side of the surrounding mountains were spectacular. The grounds were immaculate with lush lawns, palm trees, cacti, and lots of different flowing plants including jasmine which gave off a beautiful aroma. The heated pool was great, and the pool house a fantastic bonus.

To be honest I can't praise this villa enough. We will be definitely be back if Piet will have us.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 3 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Graham F
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Geting to be a habit.....”
Reviewed 1 April 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Have just returned from my third visit to Casa Halcon. Six weeks away from the worst of the Birtish winter.
The home has been freshly decorated since my last visit and everything looked squeaky clean and new.
My neighbours home in England sent me pictures of my garden covered in snow whilst I was able to pick fresh lemons for our Pancake Day celebrations.
Yes, the villa is a little large for just two of us being able to comfortably sleep 8 or even 10 if a sofa-bed is brought into play. there's a super pool and bar-b-que area but just a little too cool in February to try this.
Despite the well-equiped kitchen we ate out a lot of time -- lots of god local Spanish and other restaurants just a few minutes away by car.
The villa is fairly remote and a car is needed. But don't worry, local problem solver Paco is on hand to quickly sort any little queries . Our two dogs were excited to see him every time he called for garden upkeep.
Discovered that this is a great area for lawn bowls with one club just 10 minutes away and more within a half hour drive. I played at three and was made very welcome.
All posiive and, yes, I've already booked for next year.....

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2018 for a stay in November 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
kevblackl...
Wigtown, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wonderful”
Reviewed 22 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

A superb Villa in a wonderful location.
Away from the hustle of all the coastal resorts, this villa gives some lovely mountain views and tranquility.
Although there are other villas, they are not imposing in any way.
It is still in easy reach of local villages, most of which offer all you need for your stay in regards to groceries and so forth.
It's worth to mention that these are typical Spanish villages and towns, as opposed to the commercialised areas put on for the tourist.
On the other hand, if you wanted 'tourist' , it's really no more than an hours drive.

Most of the places we visited were around an hours drive or under.

Spain has a lot to offer, much of which is unexplored by so many of the British tourists- (probably not a bad thing! ;)
If you want a full on, action packed lively holiday, this is not for you, so best whizz on down to Benidorm or similar.

A short drive from this villa and you can explore much of the countryside or larger towns that this area of Spain has to offer.
A scenic route was usually there as a choice on most of the trips we made, assuming time wasn't an issue.
Car is an absolute must however.

The communications from the owner (Piet) , were second to none.
Any emails we sent were responded to very quickly indeed, giving us a worry free build up to the holiday.
The same during our stay, as any questions we had were answered superquick.

The information sent prior to the holiday was very informative, even included photographs as land marks for the short drive from Malaga airport to the Villa.
Found it very easily, no mistakes whatsoever.
Thanks also to Martinez for her showing us around the property on arrival and our departure.

Would not hesitate in recommending.

The Blackley and Barnard Clans

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bletchley, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing