We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Au Havre du Capitaine
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Meteghan
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Voyageur Motel(Yarmouth)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
El Rancho Motel(Yarmouth)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (42)
Filter reviews
42 results
Traveller rating
35
7
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
35
7
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsat homethe ownercontinental breakfastbreadlouiseporchbayfundywoman
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 42 reviews
Reviewed 10 May 2014

Just wanted to write a note about the hotel I stayed at on my trip to Nova Scotia.
The hotel was the Au Havre du Capitaine located in Meteghan, which is not far from Yarmouth.
I came up to Nova Scotia on business from San Antonio,Texas and this hotel had Texas Hospitality written all over it.
This is a wonderful place to stay with a great location. Everyone at the hotel - Louise the owner, Monette, Kelsy and Joan really make you feel like you’re part of their family. I recommend that if your coming in from Yarmouth drive the few miles along the coast and make this your first stop and stay in Meteghan at the Au Havre du Capitaine. I know you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

My family..stayed for one night. Will definitely return.
Staff were very friendly, we were travelling with my two year old grandson. Monette got her guitar and played and sang children songs to him. He loved it...and her. We really enjoyed our time relaxing at the end of the day around the fireplace.
Breakfast was enjoyed by all.....

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PostladyNovaScotia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013 via mobile

Fresh and clean large room, we were in 17, and very friendly and accommodating staff! Right across the road from the bay, with beautiful sunset view. Close to all necessities. The community itself was very friendly, in fact one of the friendliest places we have stayed! Will be back!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank enirehtakca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2013

Our ladies golf group(4) decided to go to Clare golf club to play 18 and stay over and have dinner. Someone suggested this location to stay and weren't we lucky!!!! The service was terrific and the rooms SPOTLESS!!! Lots of antiques and homemade quilts...very nice. Also we had decided to go to a local restaurant for dinner and did not want to drive as we planned on having wine with dinner. The owner of Au Havre du Capitane drove us to the restaurant and returned later to pick us up!!!! SUPERB service and thank you Louise. We would easily recommend this location...true warm service!!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank golfgroup2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2013

We drove down to bring our son to the Université Sainte-Anne the 1st of September 2013.
So glad we stayed with these extremely generous people that run Au Havre du Capitaine. The owners when out of there way to help us when we experienced car trouble. It was so much appreciated as they treated us as if we were family.
I highly recommend this place because of the caring people that run it and plan to go again and stay there or sure.
Thank you from the bottom of our hearts.
Maria LeBlanc and Roger Vautour

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maria L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews