We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean, comfortable and convenient to Metro” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Madanis Liceo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Madanis Liceo
Garland, Texas
Level Contributor
156 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Clean, comfortable and convenient to Metro”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2013

This hotel is an annex to the Hotel Madanis, at the opposite end of the same short block, quite near the FC Barcelona stadium.. It is quiet and clean, with computers and a coffee machine available to patrons in the anex, with breakfast available in the main hotel. The staff were friendly and helpful. A Metro station entrance just a few yards from the door made transportation to the rest of the city easy and convenient. There were really no negatives to staying in this location, but there was the advantage of not being in the heavily populated tourist areas downtown and on the coast. Good small restaurants are nearby and walking in the streets near the hotel at night seemed very safe. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Biotourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mehuguet, Gerente at Hotel Madanis Liceo, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
I would like to sincerely thank you for your comments regarding your stay with us. I will be sure to pass your comments on to the staff.
It is very encouraging for me and my team to receive positive feedback like yours. We strive to do our best every day, but only occasionally are guests kind enough to take the time to give us feedback.
We will be very pleased to welcome you back in our hotel.
Do not hesitate to contact us directly to book your next stay in Barcelona so that we can better accommodate your needs.

Madanis Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    80
    68
    26
    7
    7
See reviews for
29
90
19
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
44 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2013

We booked 3 rooms here: 2 double rooms and 1 single room and stayed over for 4 nights.

The hotel is located in a very convenient location. We could see the metro station from our hotel window and from there it was a short ride to all of Barcelona's top attractions.

Hotel stuff are all very nice and helpful. The rooms are nothing special but they are well-equipped, spacious, modern, and clean. We had a huge open-type shower that kept leaking water out onto the bathroom floor but I think we just liked the open shower concept too much to care.

The neighborhood itself is pretty noisy and it seems like there is always something happening even in the middle of the night. Sleeping with open windows would be pretty much impossible. However when the windows are closed it's nice and quite and A/C is working great. Overall great stay. Would definitely stay here again!

Positives:
+ Clean and spacious rooms
+ Comfy beds
+ Excellent staff
+ Great location
+ Super fast and free Wifi & 2 computers downstairs for free personal use

Negatives:
Can't really come up with any. I guess it would be nice if the elevator went down all the way to the first floor but it's a non-issue.

Room Tip: Try to get a room as high and far up from the main street as possible. Although given the great soun...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vadik_B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mehuguet, Gerente at Hotel Madanis Liceo, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
Thank you very much for your comments and the detailed description you give of our facilities. The information you provide about the hotel's location and services will no doubt be very useful to future guests.
It is a great satisfaction for us to know that your stay at our hotel was a pleasant experience for you.
Comments like yours encourage us to persevere in our efforts to improve day after day.
We agree with you as far as the elevator is concerned. It will come till the street level very soon if everything goes as we expect.
We will be very pleased to welcome you back in our hotel.
Do not hesitate to contact us directly to book your next stay in Barcelona so that we can better accommodate your needs.

Madanis Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights with my boyfriend, the hotel is nice and modern, very clean, friendly helpful staff. The rooms are very basic (bed, bathroom, tv) but that's ok, that's what you pay for. Perfectly located to Camp Nou, and a metro station literally right out the front was ideal. The area is quiet and away from the touristy areas which is nice, but close enough to get everywhere by metro in 10-20 mins. The neighbourhood has a few nice cafe's and a supermarket, a Mcdonalds out the front, but unfortunately no laundromat, which we searched for in vain, got sent on 2 wild goose chases by well meaning advice and left with dirty laundry still.

We had a few dramas with our key card not letting us into the room, and despite numerous attempts by the staff to fix it, it didn't work for 2 days. Until eventually we were given another card. As the reception is around the corner from Liceo, this meant tons of trips around that block to alert staff that we needed to get into our room, who then had to walk us around the block and let us in with their master card, so this was very annoying, but they did try and were apologetic about it.

The free use of the laptops and internet in the lobby was great as were the 0.60 euro cent coffee machine. Despite the few problems we had, I would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Katmandoo_S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mehuguet, Gerente at Hotel Madanis Liceo, responded to this review, 25 June 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you very much for your nice review with so much information useful for future visitors.
It is true that some weeks ago we had some problems with our system of card keys. It is a pity that you didn't asked our staff to go to you with new cards inestead of walking until Reception. They would have been pleased to bring you new cards as many times as necessary.
Do not hesitate to contact us directly to book your next stay in Barcelona so that we can better accommodate your needs.
Kind regards from Barcelona!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FALKIRK
Level Contributor
51 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2013

A really nice hotel around the corner from the main Madanis hotel which is where you checkin and get breakfast.

Helpful staff show you from the main hotel to the Madanis Liceo. Room was very nice, if a little dark, but it was February I suppose.

Breakfast had slightly less choice than I have seen in other European hotels but otherwise no complaints

Stayed two nights and the main reason was to attend a Barcelona game. The hotel could not be more perfect for that with only a few minutes walk to the stadium. The city sightseeing tour can be taken from the stadium into the heart of the city so easy to do that also.

Would stay here or in the main Madanis hotel if attending a Barca game again - which I hope i do

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JOD75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mehuguet, Gerente at Hotel Madanis Liceo, responded to this review, 18 April 2013
Thanks for your nice review of our hotel on TripAdvisor.We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and it is wonderful to hear that you would stay with us when attending a Barça game again. We would be very happy to serve you again and would like you to consider Madanis as your home in Barcelona.
As you already mentioned, Hotel Liceo is the annex Hotel of Madanis which is around the corner. It is a very good option because it has all the comfort of the main Hotel in a very independent and private atmosphere.
Rooms in Hotel Liceo as well as in Madanis are very clear, full of light, because all of them have nice windows to the street. Perhaps it was a cloudy February day. If your next stay is in spring or summer you will enjoy a room full of light.
Usually, guests say that Hotel Madanis breakfast is very complete: different kind of breads, chocolates, pastries, home made jams and cakes, juices, milks and tea&coffee, fresh fruit, eggs, cured ham, cheese...Please, next time you stay with us ask our staff for whatever you think it should be there. It will be a pleasure to serve you to your fully satisfaction.
Once again, thank you very much and we really hope to see you soon again in Barcelona!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bury England
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2013

Once again it was a good stay at the Madanis Liceo. It's clean and has friendly staff. As I said in my previous review, it's so close to Camp Nou that you can hear the team talk before the match.

Another point of interest is there are plenty of bars and cafes nearby. Collblanc market is worth a visit also.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Philip M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mehuguet, Gerente at Hotel Madanis Liceo, responded to this review, 17 April 2013
Thank you very much for your fidelity. We love returning guests!
It's a pleasure to know that you enjoyed the stay with us and took full advantage from the many good cafes and restaurants in the area.
We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2012

Stayed here pre cruise and chose this hotel this time around as I wanted to visit the Camp Nou before i embarked the next day.
Warm welcome by staff who were very helpful. Loved the room loads of space and very comfortable. Good location to the airport just 25€ in a taxi but its located right next to the metro and serviced by buses. Its 5 mins walking distance to the stadium which is definitely worth a visit. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ciaraCI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mehuguet, Gerente at Hotel Madanis Liceo, responded to this review, 12 December 2012
Thank you very much for your comments and the detailed description you give of our facilities. The information you provide about the hotel's location and services will no doubt be very useful to future guests.
It is very encouraging for me and my team to receive positive feedback like yours. We strive to do our best every day, but only occasionally are guests kind enough to take the time to give us feedback.
We will be delighted to welcome you back at our hotel, shall your plans bring you to Barcelona again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Odessa, Ukraine
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2012

I wish thanks to all administration personel of hotel Madanis Liceo for good service,which we had during our stay in october dates.Everything organized excellent, out towels were changed every day! as well as cleaning .It was very comfortable to stay there and suitable to reach center of the city,metro station is just few steps ,very close to hotel, and busses which can transport you to Spain plaza.All breakfasts were fresh and enough good sufficient ,and if you go there with childrens its very usefull and the staff there ll help you everything what needs.
The hotel is really good priced and everything is great,clean and modern.
I recommend to all people ,guests of Barcellona to stay there!You can find there rest like home.
On sitting room there 2 notebooks with internet access, great idea for guests and its working enough fast ,we communicated with families daily))
Only one minus is absence of reffrigerator ,but probably it ll be installed soon.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Olena M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mehuguet, Gerente at Hotel Madanis Liceo, responded to this review, 24 December 2012
Thank you so much for your wonderful comments regarding your recent stay at Hotel Madanis Liceo, that I will definitely share with my team. Feedback such as yours is extremely encouraging, as it indicates our efforts to exceed guest expectations are being noticed.
We are really happy to to know that you enjoyed all our premises and services.
It will be a great pleasure to welcome you again in your next visit to Barcelona.
Kind regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near L'Hospitalet de Llobregat
Madanis Hotel
#272 of 522 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 450 reviews
Les Corts
Senator Barcelona Spa Hotel
Senator Barcelona Spa Hotel
#289 of 522 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,285 reviews
Euro Hotel Gran Via Fira
#8 of 10 in L'Hospitalet de Llobregat
3.0 of 5 bubbles 228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Les Corts
NH Barcelona Stadium
NH Barcelona Stadium
#188 of 522 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 643 reviews
Hotel SB Plaza Europa
#3 of 10 in L'Hospitalet de Llobregat
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,139 reviews
Aparthotel Atenea
#246 of 522 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 576 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Madanis Liceo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Madanis Liceo

Property: Hotel Madanis Liceo
Address: Francesc Layret, No 2, 08903 L'Hospitalet de Llobregat, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > L'Hospitalet de Llobregat
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in L'Hospitalet de Llobregat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Madanis Liceo 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Liceo is a great option to enjoy the comfort and atmosphere of the Madanis Group at very affordable prices. Madanis Liceo is part of a trend-setting group of hotels whose goal is to offer their clients the services of a high-end hotel at the lowest possible price.Located just steps away from the Camp Nou in a residential but lively area, Madanis Liceo is just in front of the Metro Station of Collblanc and served by several bus lines that will take you to the city center within minutes. The Turistic Bus line is also next to the Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Hotel Madanis Liceo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Madanis Liceo Province Of Barcelona, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing