We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
AC Hotel Som
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Porta Fira(L'Hospitalet de Llobregat)
US$162
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$143
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Renaissance Barcelona Fira Hotel(L'Hospitalet de Llobregat)
US$175
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel SB Plaza Europa(L'Hospitalet de Llobregat)
US$141
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Fira Congress(L'Hospitalet de Llobregat)
US$172
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Euro Hotel Gran Via Fira(L'Hospitalet de Llobregat)
US$211
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$53
bedfinder
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Ona Living Barcelona(L'Hospitalet de Llobregat)
US$168
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$151
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Madanis Liceo(L'Hospitalet de Llobregat)
US$127
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$120
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Novotel Barcelona Cornella(Cornella de Llobregat)
US$153
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (576)
Filter reviews
576 results
Traveller rating
170
281
89
23
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
170
281
89
23
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnice hotelcity centremetro subwayhotel locationconference centerespanya stationmediterranean cruiseclose to the airportbreakfast roomlas ramblaspublic transportstayed here for nightsmodern designbusiness districtmin walkmarriottmall
Filter
Updating list...
256 - 261 of 576 reviews
Reviewed 12 June 2012

We stayed at this Marriott post cruise for one night. The hotel is very modern, clean and had a very friendly english speaking staff who were very helpful. The beds were comfotable and rooms were spotless. We had no complaints about the hotel except that they do keep it a bit warm. The breakfast included was very good.

But it is located in a business district and not necessarily close to the Barcelona tourist attractions. On the plus side, because it is outside the tourist areas, the adjacent resturants and shops were very reasonably priced. There is also a large mall shopping area and cinema across the street.

Would Recommend without hesitation.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Beave8920
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IgnacioArias, Director General at AC Hotel Som, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2012

Dear Guest,

Thanks so much for your nice review of the AC SOM by Marriott. We are glad that you have spent a good stay and felt comfortable with our services.

It will be our pleasure to wellcome you back in your next stay in Barcelona!

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2012

Not bad at all. Maybe my expectation was lowered by reading some reviews and feedbacks. But it was a pretty decent stay. We were given a room on the 7th floor. Good clean bed, reasonably modern decor, spacious. Furnitures and lighting inside the room was decent and comfortable. The restroom was clean except a few corners on the walls showed signs of refurbishment - but was not bothersome. The downside was the AC inside the room did not work to cool the room enough. We did not have any food at the hotel as we wanted to get up early and explore the city. Although the hotel is on the outskirts of the city center, it is really not bad, especially if you prefer to come back and unwind in a relatively quiet area after a long day. We took the bus everyday. Plaza Espanya is about 4 to 5 bus stops from this area. The closest bus stop is about 2 mins walking right across the street. The closest metro is also couple of mins and is very convenient. There is also a Gran Via supermarket/mall in the area with lots of shops and restaurants. Try the tapas and drinks in BarnaTapas - especially the chisteros. Finally the hotel staff was courteous and helpful - especially Rosa was very professional and tried to answer all our questions.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank planetdrifter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IgnacioArias, Director General at AC Hotel Som, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2012

Dear reviewer,

Thanks for your time and nice comments about the AC SOM by Marriott, particularly those about the staff, Rosa will be delighted with your recognition of her work.

Hope we can welcome you back in your next visit to Barcelona.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2012

Just got back from Barcelona after staying for a few nights after a cruise. Loved everything about the hotel. The staff was always friendly and helpful, the rooms were clean, comfortable, and modern. We especially loved the complimentary minibar! The location is great...in a quieter area of town and located within walking distance of a shopping mall, restaurants (I recommend Maxi's just down the street for good local food), metro, and bus stops. We had a late flight out and checkout was at noon but we were able to leave our bags at the hotel until we were ready to go to the airport...very appreciative of that! I would recommend this hotel and would stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank T S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IgnacioArias, Director General at AC Hotel Som, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2012

Dear reviewer,

Thans for your time and nice comments about AC Som by marriott, most of all those about the staff, they always work hard to make our guests feel comfortable.

Hope we can welcome you back soon in your next visit to Barcelona.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2012

My husband and i were on vacations in Barcelona and we stayed in this hotel. It has a good location, near of a metro station. You can walk to the mall that is in front of the hotel. The room was very clean and modern. Excellent service, the receptionist recommended us very good places to visit. I would stay in this hotel again.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alidan26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IgnacioArias, Director General at AC Hotel Som, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2012

Dear reviewer,

Thanks so much for taking the time to write such a nice review of AC SOM by Marriott.

I will share your comments with the team, specially with the front desk.

We would be very happy to have you back to the AC SOM by Marriott on your next visit to Barcelona.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2012

Staff was very friendly. They gave us hotel branded umbrellas and directions as needed. There was a slight miscommunication with information on what we had to pay for our Flamenco package which caused us to have to wait for the next show and scrambel for dinner. If you need to contact the hotel via email, I would not suggest it. It sometimes takes weeks to get a response back.

The room was clean and breakfast was delicious. A lot of the items were empty or on the verge of being empty, and it took awhile to get the attention of the staff in the back to refill the items.

This hotel is not extremely close anything, but there is a Metro station at about a 5 minute walk up the street. Our cab driver suggested not to walk anywhere behind the hotel after dark.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Capuccino18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IgnacioArias, Director General at AC Hotel Som, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2012

Dear reviewer,

Thanks so much for your the complete review.

I will share with all the staff your nice comments, they'll be delighted.

Sorry about the time in answering the email, we are working hard on this feature, and i'm sure it won´t be a problem in our next future. Also about the breakfast service, usually we don't have problems with this, but sometimes, things happen, I'll take care of this.

Hope you came back soon to Barcelona, so you can check our improvement spirit. it will be our pleasure to welcome back to AC SOM by Marriott.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews