We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful staff, convenient and clean”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ona Living Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful staff, convenient and clean”
Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

We were here for three nights and even though the hotel is outside Barcelona proper, it is in a nice neighborhood of its own, with restaurants and a convenient supermarket (Carrefour). We tend to want to eat at least a few meals "at home" to save money and inches off our waistlines. You couldn't do a lot of cooking here but you could easily feed 2-4 people breakfast and a light supper, and have a nice meal out midday while on business or sightseeing. The staff was wonderful helping us get some laundry done - the night manager even brought it inside when it started to rain! The only problem we had was with the Internet which blocks you from reading your email. That's the only reason for 4 not 5 stars.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Lthegerbillady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OnaHotels, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Ona Living Barcelona, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Dear guest,

Let me thank you for the time spent on your comment and for sharing it with all TripAdvisor travellers.
It is always a pleasure to see firsthand the satisfaction of all our customers and to know that in your specific case we have achieved our ultimate aim.

We hope to see you again at Ona Living Barcelona.

Kindest regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    33
    30
    9
    2
    4
See reviews for
41
18
Solo
0
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lichfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2014

My parents and I have stayed in these apartments twice now and we find them perfect. Granted they're plain and there's no oven and limited kitchen appliances, but with the amount of time we spend out exploring we don't see a problem in not having bigger appliances.

The room's have always been spotless, and we as customers have always been taken care of. All the staff are multilingual and have no problems understanding us and are so helpful when we have questions.

It's easy to find and in a really convenient location for the train, metro and having the Gran Via shopping centre opposite is perfect for any shopping that needs to be done.

I have had to put 1/5 for both Children's activities and Fitness centre as we didn't have any children and there is no fitness centre.

Room Tip: 301 and 601 facing the road have a brilliant view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jjjjaaaannnneee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OnaHotels, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Ona Living Barcelona, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for your time and for sharing your opinion with us. We are particularly pleased that you had a pleasant stay.
We are sure that all your suggestions will help other customers to enjoy their stay at Ona Living Barcelona even more.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novosibirsk, Russia
Level Contributor
84 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2013

Stayed here for MWC 2013. Booked via GSM Association for a week from 23 Feb.
So location near Fira Europa, MWC and Carrefour with restaurants was the reason to book this place.
Room was bright and quite clean. Kitchen was not full, there was no oven, and no washer. Compared to other apartments closer to centre it's not a plus.
Windows could be open, but overlooking road below with lot of cars moving.
Outside temperature was quite low for this time of year, but aircon on 26 degrees C was quite warming. Though floor was very cold and bathroom chilling enough.
Breakfast was just croissants and coffee in the lobby.
With our van rented for big company we found parking in garage for about 12 euro a night. Garage was small, for couple cars, but with just our van inside it was OK.
Most frustrating was checkout. Weather was so bad we had to leave one day earlier. It took about 1 hour to checkout. They didn't accept AmEx which we used to book via GSMA. And charged us for 7 nights, though we didn't agree to pay 7 nights cost for 6 nights, and for 3 rooms in total.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kaolinman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore, India
Level Contributor
28 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2012 via mobile

We were in Barcelona for 4 days, but moved into this hotel for only one night. Reason to do so was that this hotel is bang opposite the bus stop were we could get the N17 night bus to the airport at an unearthly hour at 3 in the morning. Worked perfect for us. The hotel room was spotless and neat. The kitchenette was well equipped.

Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
6 Thank akmbangalore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cranleigh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Having to find somewhere at the last minute for an exhibition, Barcelona Living was a gem of a find for me. It's position is ideal for attending shows at Gran Via - Fira Barcelona, as it's only a 5 minute walk away. You can see the expo centre from the front door! It's location is also great for travelling into the centre of Barcelona. The bus stop is again just across the road and the buses are very frequent. Another added bonus is the proximity to a rather large and pleasant shopping centre which is situated between the apartments and the expo centre. Ideal for grabbing breakfast, lunch or dinner or a spot of shopping of course! The staff are on duty 24 hours and were helpful, friendly and nothing was too much trouble for them. The rooms were spotlessly clean and to my surprise, serviced every day, which was appreciated as this is not usually the case in self-contained apartments. The free Wi-Fi throughout was very reliable. The kitchenette had everything you would need for a longer stay. A nice touch was the coffee and pastries served in the lobby area every morning. All in all, no complaints here and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend these apartments to anyone and I will return here for sure when I next visit the city.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Christina T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near L'Hospitalet de Llobregat
0.3 mi away
Hotel SB Plaza Europa
Hotel SB Plaza Europa
#3 of 10 in L'Hospitalet de Llobregat
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,205 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Porta Fira
Hotel Porta Fira
#2 of 10 in L'Hospitalet de Llobregat
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,088 reviews
0.6 mi away
Euro Hotel Gran Via Fira
Euro Hotel Gran Via Fira
#8 of 10 in L'Hospitalet de Llobregat
3.0 of 5 bubbles 254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Renaissance Barcelona Fira Hotel
Renaissance Barcelona Fira Hotel
#1 of 10 in L'Hospitalet de Llobregat
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,445 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Fira Congress
Hotel Fira Congress
#5 of 10 in L'Hospitalet de Llobregat
3.5 of 5 bubbles 630 reviews
0.6 mi away
Travelodge Barcelona Fira
Travelodge Barcelona Fira
#367 of 514 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ona Living Barcelona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ona Living Barcelona

Property: Ona Living Barcelona
Address: Castelao, 206-208, 08902 L'Hospitalet de Llobregat, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > L'Hospitalet de Llobregat
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in L'Hospitalet de Llobregat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ona Living Barcelona 3.5*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ona Living Barcelona Apartments has 21 available comfortable apartments of modern style. Comfortable units with a complete equipment designed to offer you an ideal stay in Barcelona. Located in Hospitalet de Llobregat, the hotel is in the new economic district of Gran Via, close to Barcelona fair. The apartments have a maximum capacity for 4 people, with a variety of services and the necessary equipment to enjoy a better stay, like an equipped kitchen, a marital room, a living room, bathroom or free Internet Wi-fi. Ona Living Barcelona Apartments is just 15 minutes away from the public transport network (subway and bus), which will allow you to get Barcelona city center in just 30 minutes. Airport is 15 minutes from the aparthotel. We have a perfect option for your trip to Barcelona at an excellent price. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Priceline, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Hotel.de, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ona Living Barcelona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ona Living Barcelona Province Of Barcelona, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing