We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Renaissance Barcelona Fira Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 April 2014 via mobile

It was a perfect stay. The architecture is amazing, rooms are very modern. The food is just great. Very fresh, perfectly cooked, and innovative. In the roof terrace you feel like a Rockstar. The view is amazing!!! Downside is the location for tourists. It is not in the center, but metro is easy to access.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank Jonas F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,641)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

984 - 990 of 1,641 reviews

Reviewed 29 April 2014

A very unique architecture makes this hotel something special. Rooms are furnished functional and are clean. A shopping mall is in walking distance as well as a train station. The roof terrace on 27th floor with a bar offers a breathtaking panorama view of the city. The indoor pool is very small and there are no lockers and dressing rooms. The breakfast buffet is very good. I tried the restaurant in the evening and was not satisfied with my stake.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms with city view on a higher floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim3921
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

We stayed here for 5 days on business and it was a wonderful experience. Modern, sleek and trendy are the best ways to describe this hotel. From the glass elevators, open air hallways, the hidden doors (no door knobs) that don't interrupt the art on the walls, and the white rooms with the sliding doors.

Staff were friendly and professional, the entire hotel was clean, and the buffet breakfast was great.

The hotel is close to the airport, but is a bit far from the main areas to visit. Quick tip: We had a couple of cab drivers that weren't familiar with this hotel and confused it with the Porta Fira. Luckily it's just across the street so once you're close by just tell them it's the white building with the palm trees on the side.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traveling_n_Eating
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights and enjoyed every minute of our time there.

On arrival we were greeted in very friendly , professional and genuine way. The lovely receptionist was attentive and really made us feel very welcome .

She also presented my partner with a special red rose to mark the local tradition of St George and the dragon festival . This was a lovely touch and was added to by another extra kind gesture of pointing out what to go and see that day in Barcelona.

We loved our room and the modern style and clean feel to it simply added to our experience.

The hotel facilities are very good and we enjoyed a lovely buffet breakfast which offered lots of fresh items and choice

Previous reviews had raved about the fantastic views and we were not disappointed .

The hotel is extremely close the local metro station and connections to all the main attractions were simple from that starting point.

Previous recommendations to take the L46 bus from the airport proved extremely helpful and saved us both time and money.

We loved this hotel and the friendly and well trained staff made a real difference .

Thank you. Derek and Svetlana

Room Tip: Buy all inclusive travel ticket to save time and money. Readily available at metro stations
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Furyscotsman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

We loved this hotel.Its very new and modern,the staff are superb.As it is outside the city centre you will need to use the metro ,many of the guide books are not up to date.This is the link for the most recent.http://www.mapametrobarcelona.net/mapas-metro/mapa-metro-barcelona-accesibilidad.jpg
Download it before you go and print in colour.
The metro is 100 metre to the right of the hotel as you come out the front doors.
Buy a t10 ticket for zone one,this enables you to take 10 journeys,a journey can consist of several changes of train.The stop closest to the hotel is Fira Europa,from here you will go to la espana using the L8 route this stop is a junction for many routes.Most likely you will take the L1 red route to Catalunya and venture on from there.
The hotel has wifi and laptops in the foyer ,you can book some of your tickets to the most popular attractions on line,this will give you a time to view rather than queuing for ages.
Opposite the Hotel there is a large shopping Mall called Gran Via 2 there are several coffee shops and restaurants around the outside.Its hard to see from ground level so take the super fast elevator to the 27th floor and get an aerial view,just look for the Carrefour sign.

Room Tip: 22 second floor was quiet,the lifts are so fast it does not matter which floor you are on.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dave F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

This hotel looks, from the outside, like something Gaudi might have designed if he had lived in the late twentieth century. Inside, it is a modern work of art. I stayed in a room that was all white with gauzy white curtains separating and delineating the living areas. Warning, there is no door on the bathroom. As I was alone, it did not matter to me.

The restaurant, Vertical, was sensational. I even took pictures of the food--which I never do. There is no concierge lounge although they offer breakfast to platinum members.

The location is difficult for downtown and the harbor, but near the convention center and not too far from the airport.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Texastravveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

From the outside one could be excused for thinking 'now this is going to be a bit special'. And yes it is modern, minimalist, different. On entering our room we were stunned by the whiteness everywhere with the funky window space dominated by a designer view of the city. However there was no bath, the shower area could have been cleaner and the effect of a sliding door system from bathroom to bedroom not acceptable to an English lady when she is attending to her ablutions. As we had an upgrade there was bottled water available but surprise, surprise, only on the first night!! How very odd.Throughout our stay there had been a water leak or spillage outside our door which with the poor lighting at night was difficult to see - we notice it still hadn't been cleared up when we left. Lifts are the central point of the hotel - mind you do not walk into a glass wall! A poor location for those of us visiting the city itself - it's 2.5 km. away and although there is plenty of public transport close to hand, should you be in the city at night it will cost you 12-18 euros for the taxi home. And then there is the morning breakfast.......it starts off brightly enough with a friendly greeting and the cold buffet is quite inviting. However it goes downhill rapidly when you check on the hot food.......the quality is poor, the food, barely warm and in some cases burnt and when you ask for poached eggs be prepared to wait at least 40 minutes! There is no cohesion amongst the staff so the whole experience becomes impossible - we did not go to breakfast again!! This could be a top hotel - this should be a top hotel but until someone picks it up and shakes it by the scruff of the neck I'm afraid it's going to rank amongst the might have beens.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank homerLone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea M, Guest Relations Manager at Renaissance Barcelona Fira Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

Dear homerLone,
First of all we would like to thank you for your visit at the Renaissance Barcelona Fira Hotel and for taking your time to share the experiences you’ve gained with us on Tripadvisor. Your feedback is very valuable to us and we appreciate the chance you are giving us to respond.

Unfortunately we have learnt that your stay with us did not meet all of your needs and expectations and that you were not able to enjoy your stay to the fullest. We thank you and we take your comments about our breakfast service serious and please be assured that we have shared your feedback with the entire team to improve our service in the future. We wish that you had shared your comments directly with us during stay to give us a chance to react.

Yes, the hotel is not central located, though the informations are placed on the internet and public transportations are available. The structure and architect of the building are designed differently compare to other hotel buildings. The hotel has been designed by Jean Nouvel and Ribas & Ribas. It is very modern designed and very unique, but provides the standards of the Renaissance hotels.

On behalf of the entire team we would like to state our sincere apologies on all inconveniences caused.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near L'Hospitalet de Llobregat
Hotel Porta Fira
#2 of 10 in L'Hospitalet de Llobregat
1,200 reviews
Hotel SB Plaza Europa
#3 of 10 in L'Hospitalet de Llobregat
1,359 reviews
NH Collection Barcelona Tower
#130 of 517 in Barcelona
2,627 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
Renaissance Barcelona Hotel
Renaissance Barcelona Hotel
#185 of 517 in Barcelona
1,389 reviews
Hotel Fira Congress
#6 of 10 in L'Hospitalet de Llobregat
695 reviews
AC Hotel Som
#4 of 10 in L'Hospitalet de Llobregat
561 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Barcelona Fira Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Barcelona Fira Hotel

Address: Plaza Europa, 50-52, 08902 L'Hospitalet de Llobregat, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > L'Hospitalet de Llobregat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in L'Hospitalet de Llobregat
Price Range: £104 - £174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Renaissance Barcelona Fira Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 357
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Renaissance Barcelona Fira Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Barcelona Fira Hotel Province Of Barcelona, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing